Options:
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

Overstock.com MasterCard®

$20 bonus after first use & 0% Intro APR*
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

nuLOOM Hand-woven Flokati Wool Shag Rug (5' x 7')

Overall Rating Rating 3.7  |  173 reviews  |  Write a review
Sale Starts at: $174.24
Item #: 11772821
    This hand-woven shag 5 x 7 rug from NuLOOM Flokati is available in 11 bold solid colors. Crafted with thick 100 percent New Zealand wool for a soft, casual look and textured finish, this retro-chic rug adds a touch of charm to any room....more
Sponsored Links What's This?
    This beautiful Flokati rug is made in Greece using 100-percent New Zealand wool so that it is plush to the touch. This lovely rug features your choice of 10 different colors in a thick shag design.

    • Hand washable in cold water
    • Hang to dry
    • Primary materials: Wool
    • Pile height: 2.25 inches
    • Style: Casual
    • Color options: Natural, black, blue, brown, lilac, natural grey, pink, ruby red, teal, black & white, royal blue, orange
    • Pattern: Shag

    Tip: We recommend the use of a non-skid pad to keep the rug in place on smooth surfaces.

    All rug sizes are approximate. Due to the difference of monitor colors, some rug colors may vary slightly. We try to represent all rug colors accurately. Please refer to the text above for a description of the colors shown in the photo.
Dimensions:
5 ft. x 7 ft.
Materials:
100% New Zealand Wool
Model No:
FLO-57

Features

  • Color
    Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Multi, Natural, Orange, Pink, Purple, Red, White
  • Style
    Casual, Shag
  • Material
    New Zealand Wool, Wool
  • Pattern
    Solid
  • Weave Type
    Flokati, Hand-Woven
  • Shape
    Rectangle
  • Rug Type
    Indoor
Was this product information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 76
  • 4 Stars 33
  • 3 Stars 25
  • 2 Stars 17
  • 1 Stars 22
  • pleasantly surprised!

    after reading some of the negative reviews of this product, i was frightened that the rug would end up looking like rat hair, or something. i also expected it to be incredibly itchy because of the wool. i was pleasantly surprised when i received it today, which by the way was only 2 business days after i had ordered it. the wool is VERY soft. craftsmanship is impressive as well. sure it sheds, but i feel like that is typical of ALL wool (think about it, your winter sweaters shed don't they?). also the value of this rug is incredible. i looked at many other stores before checking overstock, and these rugs ran well into the $300s-$500s, especially for the size. overall much more satisfied than i thought i would be. don't take the negative reviews too seriously, especially since this rug is such a great value.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Educate yourself

    Just FYI, these rugs are wool and DO shed. They need raked, they need shaken out, and they need special care when having them cleaned. They will last forever, but educate yourself on how to care for them. I adore Flokati, the thicker the better. But they are not "simple." I bought one awhile back from Overstock and I just wanted to let people know that there is a learning curve with them. The one I purchased from Overstock was as fine as any other. Go to a reputable website that sells these exclusively and read up about their care, the weight/thickness issues, etc. THEN you can complain if you think the one you purchased is less than quality.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Excellent Choice

    I was very surprised to get a rug this good on-line, sight unseen. It is very thick, plush and lovely. I have been looking at flokati rugs for years and this is the best I've seen. The wool is super soft. I would not recommend it if you have shedding pets or messy children. I think it would be impossible to get the hair out. Good for adults only in my opinion. Little toys would get lost in the deep fibers and drippy juice boxes would be awful. It slides around easily and does need a pad (which I ordered here today) to keep it in place. It's a beautiful carpet. I am very happy with it.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Flokati Rug

    I purchased this for my new grandchild's room. The rug is beautiful, and so very,very soft. I researched the flokati rugs before purchasing.This rug at 2000gm was middle of the line,highest 4000gm. I was very happy to find such a reasonable price for such a high quality rug!

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Beautiful Rug!!!!

    I love this rug!!! I bought three! I was a little concerned when I first received the rug because it didn't look plush at all. I took a medium bristled brush and gently brushed the rug. This removed the excess hair and opened the fibers right up, making it soft and very plush. I noticed that if I brush the rug often, it removes any dirt or whatever falls into the rug before it falls too deep into the rug making it difficult to remove. I have two small children and I don't have any issues with hairs from the rug getting all over them. This is due to the fact that I make sure I brush it often. It truly is a beautiful rug.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • Returned

    I returned - it looks like a blanket when it arrived - poor backing type of rug - with some brushing you can can make it look ok - still no acceptable for me!

    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    canders14 from VA, Apr 19, 2014

  • Really scratchy and not what I was going for

    Another reviewer described this rug as what "bigfoot" would feel like, and I couldn't agree more. Super scratchy and uncomfortable. I'm not familiar with flokati rugs so maybe its supposed to be like this, but I can't imagine putting this in my home. I was going for more of a sheepskin hide feel, and It was way of. I tried to brush it out to see if it fluffed up but it just shed a ton and still looked a little haggard. Just not what I was going for.

    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    lindseyhooley from Orem, UT, Mar 20, 2014

  • Regretful Purchase

    I am a huge fan of Overstock amd have many wonderful pieces from them. I have never had any issues until I purchased this rug for my daughters nursery. In the photo it appears lush and soft. It is not either. The rug literally looks like it came from the ****. Do not make the same mistake I did. There are so many other wonderful options for a soft rug.

    Fair
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Fair
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    giasmama82 from Delray Beach, Fl, Mar 2, 2014

  • Nice Rug

    This rug really was not what I was expecting, based on the photos. For some reason, I was expecting more of a loop carpet shag look. It definitely does not look like the photos. This is more like cat fur - and it is really furry - and it sheds like crazy. I really was not excited about the hassle of doing a return, so I put it on the floor and decided to give it a try. I turned out to be a good fit for my living room and the overall look I was trying to create, so I put about a foot of the run under the sofa and made it work. I still have fur everywhere - everyday - there is white fur everywhere. That, however, is not really a deal breaker because I dry mop every couple of days anyway. One of the other reviewers suggested using a brush to brush the rug to give it a nicer look. I tried that and all I ended up with was a brush full of white fur. I think I'm just going to leave it alone because it really is a nice enough rug. I mainly ordered a rug online because I have a small car and it would be a struggle to get a rug home. Since texture is important to me and I want to be sure of what I'm getting the next time I'm going to ask a friend with a truck to drive me to buy a new rug.

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    ladyaragon from Orange County, CA, Feb 19, 2014

  • Flokati Rub

    This is my first flokati rug, and overall I was pleased. It was purchased to be used as a photography prop. It does shed, but that was expected. Overall, I was most pleased with the price. I didn't really feel I could give it an excellent rating, because I have nothing to compare it to in terms of quality, but again, price was really important, and I felt I received a good product for the price.

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    deborahscott from Minneapolis, MN, Feb 12, 2014

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

are there any blue or reds? Thank you! chanablumes on Nov 28, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello chanablumes, we appreciate your inquiry. Unfortunately, this item is not available in a red or blue option. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for shopping with us. Have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Nov 29, 2013
 
 

How do you clean/vacuum this type of rug? kimtimem on Nov 10, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello kimtimem, we appreciate your inquiry. We do not recommend vacuuming this rug, instead this rug will have to be shaken or professionally cleaned. We hope you have found this information helpful. Thank you for shopping with us. Have great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Nov 11, 2013
 
shake it out when needed, so far I have not needed to. victoriannak on Jan 28, 2014
 
 

When will you have Ivory Flokati 5x7 rugs in stock again? micapeeka on Feb 18, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question. Items are restocked as they become available, however we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Please feel free to check back with us periodically to see if the item has returned. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 22, 2013
 
 

Are these rugs treated with any chemicals or anything at all? Thanks. mcescohen on Jan 29, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

This is item is not treated with any chemicals. Thank you for your interest. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 5, 2013
 
 

do you have any more Alexa Flokati wool shag rug 5x7 in stock  on Sep 18, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Yes, we do have them in stock at the moment. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 19, 2012
 
 

are there any teal color in stock  on Sep 18, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

While this product is available in teal, this color is currently out of stock. Items are restocked as they become available however, we cannot guarantee the item will be restocked. Please feel free to check back periodically, or contact us again if you have further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 19, 2012
 
 

What is the gram weight questflokati on Sep 5, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The gram weight is 1400. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 7, 2012
 
What is the gram weight of the pile thickness of rug. Not the shipping weight. hmagowan on Dec 31, 2012
 
The gram weight is 1400 grams. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 7, 2013
 
 

I ordered the Salt and Pepper and it is NOTHING like the last image of the color options. It looks more like a zebra with stark white strands and pitch black strands. I still would love to have the last image rug that appears dark brown with strands that are dark at their base and lighter at the tips, what is it called? Thanks. koostheportraitist on Jun 1, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your inquiry. In order to avoid further issues, please contact customer care (1-800-843-2446). Please feel free to contact us at any time with further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 6, 2012
 
 

How many grams is the rug? Wondering the thickness. missjude on Feb 26, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The rug is three inches thick, including the pile. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 29, 2012
 
 

What type of backing? I am looking for a loose, plyable rug that I could actually drape over something. whoopee1 on Jan 22, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

It has a wool backing. It will not bend/fold easily. cheeselover on Jan 26, 2012
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii.
More details

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More