Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 14, 2009

after reading some of the negative reviews of this product, i was frightened that the rug would end up looking like rat hair, or something. i also expected it to be incredibly itchy because of the wool. i was pleasantly surprised when i received it today, which by the way was only 2 business days after i had ordered it. the wool is VERY soft. craftsmanship is impressive as well. sure it sheds, but i feel like that is typical of ALL wool (think about it, your winter sweaters shed don't they?). also the value of this rug is incredible. i looked at many other stores before checking overstock, and these rugs ran well into the $300s-$500s, especially for the size. overall much more satisfied than i thought i would be. don't take the negative reviews too seriously, especially since this rug is such a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Educate yourself
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 8, 2010

Just FYI, these rugs are wool and DO shed. They need raked, they need shaken out, and they need special care when having them cleaned. They will last forever, but educate yourself on how to care for them. I adore Flokati, the thicker the better. But they are not "simple." I bought one awhile back from Overstock and I just wanted to let people know that there is a learning curve with them. The one I purchased from Overstock was as fine as any other. Go to a reputable website that sells these exclusively and read up about their care, the weight/thickness issues, etc. THEN you can complain if you think the one you purchased is less than quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Chicago,  Jan 9, 2009

I was very surprised to get a rug this good on-line, sight unseen. It is very thick, plush and lovely. I have been looking at flokati rugs for years and this is the best I've seen. The wool is super soft. I would not recommend it if you have shedding pets or messy children. I think it would be impossible to get the hair out. Good for adults only in my opinion. Little toys would get lost in the deep fibers and drippy juice boxes would be awful. It slides around easily and does need a pad (which I ordered here today) to keep it in place. It's a beautiful carpet. I am very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!!!
 from Odenton, MD,  Jun 12, 2011

I love this rug!!! I bought three! I was a little concerned when I first received the rug because it didn't look plush at all. I took a medium bristled brush and gently brushed the rug. This removed the excess hair and opened the fibers right up, making it soft and very plush. I noticed that if I brush the rug often, it removes any dirt or whatever falls into the rug before it falls too deep into the rug making it difficult to remove. I have two small children and I don't have any issues with hairs from the rug getting all over them. This is due to the fact that I make sure I brush it often. It truly is a beautiful rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flokati Rug
 from NY,  Apr 11, 2009

I purchased this for my new grandchild's room. The rug is beautiful, and so very,very soft. I researched the flokati rugs before purchasing.This rug at 2000gm was middle of the line,highest 4000gm. I was very happy to find such a reasonable price for such a high quality rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Happy
 from New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2011

I am happy with Overstock.com and plan to order more items for my house. I reccommend reading reviews so you know what to expect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is "natural" although it appears white on the site. still a nuetral but a slightly yellowed white, but it is very nice.
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? I thought it would be really soft from the picture, is is still wool. i suggest doing research and knowing what new zeland wool feels like before buying so you are not surprised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Oyster Bay, Ny,  Jul 28, 2009

I have purchased several rugs from Overstock in the past 2 years and I am always amazed but the value and quality . This Flokati rug is no exception. You simply cant find anything like it in terms of plushness at this incredible price. The wool is very soft and very thick. If your in the market for a Flokati THIS IS IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush
 from Itecha, NY,  Jan 7, 2009

I made this purchase for our bedroom wanting to add something soft to add texture and comfort against the cold and rather modern wood floors. This flokati really did the trick and made the whole room a lot more "Ogranic' in look and feel. The quality of this rug is superb. It's both plush and dense with wool fiber and the color is the very classic natural. The price at overstock was also better than most web sites I looked at. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Plush!
 from new york,  Dec 22, 2008

I have owned many flokati rugs in the last 15 years but this one beat them all . Very plush, dense and soft. Arrived within a few days. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush
 from CA,  Jan 17, 2012

I love this rug, but there are a few things that differ from what I was expecting. The good first: The rug is very soft and is true to size and color. It has only shed a little for me, but I brushed it with a metal dog brush and shook it out before I started using it. Now the unexpected: From the description and pictures I thought the fibers would be more tightly packed to make a deeper nap. As it is, the fibers mostly lay flat and the rug is only about 0.5 inches tall. Fluffing it now and again helps it look thicker. The rug backing is a bit stretchy and quite slippy on a smooth surface. I purchased a felted, no-slip, rug pad with great results. The rug now stays in place and is even a bit softer to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite acurate escept the wool fibers are not as tightly packed as I thought they would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, soft but not amazing
 from NYC,  Jul 23, 2011

The rug is thinner than pictures, middle pic is more true, needs a rug pad. gives character to room, and overall good for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wondering...
 from Florida,  Mar 24, 2009

I love this rug! It looks and feels fantastic. I was just wondering if it is EVER going to stop "shedding"??? It's like having a dog or very hairy cat. The only downfall I have about this rug is that you can't vacuum it. Good thing it's small enough to pick up and shake outside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds worse than my two dogs....
 from Denver CO,  May 31, 2014

It's a beautiful rug-- no argument there. It does shed like mad, however, and the fiber winds itself around the vacuum cleaner brushes, making it quite the nuisance to care for. If you've got a housekeeper who doesn't mind vacuuming 7 days a week, this is the rug for you.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding Nightmere!
 from High Sierras, California,  May 25, 2014

I should have paid more attention to the reviews here. This rug sheds like the devil. It looks nice, but have it on dark hardwood floors and there is fur everywhere. I hope that eventually it will stop shedding. Not a dense as I thought it would either. Should have bought a rug from somewhere I could have checked out first!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from VA,  Apr 19, 2014

I returned - it looks like a blanket when it arrived - poor backing type of rug - with some brushing you can can make it look ok - still no acceptable for me!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Another reviewer described this rug as what "bigfoot" would feel like, and I couldn't agree more. Super scratchy and uncomfortable. I'm not familiar with flokati rugs so maybe its supposed to be like this, but I can't imagine putting this in my home. I was going for more of a sheepskin hide feel, and It was way of. I tried to brush it out to see if it fluffed up but it just shed a ton and still looked a little haggard. Just not what I was going for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regretful Purchase
 from Delray Beach, Fl,  Mar 2, 2014

I am a huge fan of Overstock amd have many wonderful pieces from them. I have never had any issues until I purchased this rug for my daughters nursery. In the photo it appears lush and soft. It is not either. The rug literally looks like it came from the ****. Do not make the same mistake I did. There are so many other wonderful options for a soft rug.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my first Flokati rug
 from Georgia,  Oct 23, 2013

After reading almost every review, I expected the rug to be difficult to be "floor ready". I read that it was thin, matted when unpacked, had to brush, awful odor and would need airing out, poor quality for Flokati, sheds like crazy, etc so I was a little nervous but took a chance since my daughter wanted a white/beige shaggy, fluffy rug and it was a great price for the size (5x7). Description says natural, it looks off white. I received the rug a couple days ago. It had no odor what so ever. I haven't had to brush it. My daughter and I shook it really well and it looks awesome! It does shed, like a cat, but not as bad as expected. I haven't ever purchase a Flokati rug and had no idea what one was but we LOVE it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush, attractive rug
 from Oceanside, CA,  Aug 1, 2013

I've owned a Flokati rug before, so I knew what to expect. I'm very satisfied with my purchase, and I would purchase again. There's a bit of shedding with this rug, which is normal. On the plus side, it's attractive and soft, and the edges don't ever start to curl up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful flokati rug
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Apr 21, 2013

Quality is great. Keep in mind of the fluff balls that come off the carpet and need for sweeping if you have hard wood or tiled floor. Something I didn't think of and was not mentioned regarding this carpet.. The carpet is easy to fluff and looks absolutely gorgeous on our tiled floor. I would recommend a non skid under it if you are walking on it. it arrives rolled up, packed tightly, that being said, it only took a few weeks and frequent fluffing to get the flatness out and it looks beautiful!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks a little darker than actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Today $124.47
Compare $265.49
Save 53%
(160)
nuLOOM Alexa My Soft and Plush Multi Shag Rug (6'7 x 9')
Sale $163.11
Was $191.90
Compare $212.76
Save 23%
(138)
Back to top