Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 14, 2009

after reading some of the negative reviews of this product, i was frightened that the rug would end up looking like rat hair, or something. i also expected it to be incredibly itchy because of the wool. i was pleasantly surprised when i received it today, which by the way was only 2 business days after i had ordered it. the wool is VERY soft. craftsmanship is impressive as well. sure it sheds, but i feel like that is typical of ALL wool (think about it, your winter sweaters shed don't they?). also the value of this rug is incredible. i looked at many other stores before checking overstock, and these rugs ran well into the $300s-$500s, especially for the size. overall much more satisfied than i thought i would be. don't take the negative reviews too seriously, especially since this rug is such a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Educate yourself
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 8, 2010

Just FYI, these rugs are wool and DO shed. They need raked, they need shaken out, and they need special care when having them cleaned. They will last forever, but educate yourself on how to care for them. I adore Flokati, the thicker the better. But they are not "simple." I bought one awhile back from Overstock and I just wanted to let people know that there is a learning curve with them. The one I purchased from Overstock was as fine as any other. Go to a reputable website that sells these exclusively and read up about their care, the weight/thickness issues, etc. THEN you can complain if you think the one you purchased is less than quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Chicago,  Jan 9, 2009

I was very surprised to get a rug this good on-line, sight unseen. It is very thick, plush and lovely. I have been looking at flokati rugs for years and this is the best I've seen. The wool is super soft. I would not recommend it if you have shedding pets or messy children. I think it would be impossible to get the hair out. Good for adults only in my opinion. Little toys would get lost in the deep fibers and drippy juice boxes would be awful. It slides around easily and does need a pad (which I ordered here today) to keep it in place. It's a beautiful carpet. I am very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!!!
 from Odenton, MD,  Jun 12, 2011

I love this rug!!! I bought three! I was a little concerned when I first received the rug because it didn't look plush at all. I took a medium bristled brush and gently brushed the rug. This removed the excess hair and opened the fibers right up, making it soft and very plush. I noticed that if I brush the rug often, it removes any dirt or whatever falls into the rug before it falls too deep into the rug making it difficult to remove. I have two small children and I don't have any issues with hairs from the rug getting all over them. This is due to the fact that I make sure I brush it often. It truly is a beautiful rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flokati Rug
 from NY,  Apr 11, 2009

I purchased this for my new grandchild's room. The rug is beautiful, and so very,very soft. I researched the flokati rugs before purchasing.This rug at 2000gm was middle of the line,highest 4000gm. I was very happy to find such a reasonable price for such a high quality rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Plush!
 from new york,  Dec 22, 2008

I have owned many flokati rugs in the last 15 years but this one beat them all . Very plush, dense and soft. Arrived within a few days. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush
 from CA,  Jan 17, 2012

I love this rug, but there are a few things that differ from what I was expecting. The good first: The rug is very soft and is true to size and color. It has only shed a little for me, but I brushed it with a metal dog brush and shook it out before I started using it. Now the unexpected: From the description and pictures I thought the fibers would be more tightly packed to make a deeper nap. As it is, the fibers mostly lay flat and the rug is only about 0.5 inches tall. Fluffing it now and again helps it look thicker. The rug backing is a bit stretchy and quite slippy on a smooth surface. I purchased a felted, no-slip, rug pad with great results. The rug now stays in place and is even a bit softer to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite acurate escept the wool fibers are not as tightly packed as I thought they would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, soft but not amazing
 from NYC,  Jul 23, 2011

The rug is thinner than pictures, middle pic is more true, needs a rug pad. gives character to room, and overall good for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Happy
 from New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2011

I am happy with Overstock.com and plan to order more items for my house. I reccommend reading reviews so you know what to expect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is "natural" although it appears white on the site. still a nuetral but a slightly yellowed white, but it is very nice.
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? I thought it would be really soft from the picture, is is still wool. i suggest doing research and knowing what new zeland wool feels like before buying so you are not surprised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Oyster Bay, Ny,  Jul 28, 2009

I have purchased several rugs from Overstock in the past 2 years and I am always amazed but the value and quality . This Flokati rug is no exception. You simply cant find anything like it in terms of plushness at this incredible price. The wool is very soft and very thick. If your in the market for a Flokati THIS IS IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wondering...
 from Florida,  Mar 24, 2009

I love this rug! It looks and feels fantastic. I was just wondering if it is EVER going to stop "shedding"??? It's like having a dog or very hairy cat. The only downfall I have about this rug is that you can't vacuum it. Good thing it's small enough to pick up and shake outside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush
 from Itecha, NY,  Jan 7, 2009

I made this purchase for our bedroom wanting to add something soft to add texture and comfort against the cold and rather modern wood floors. This flokati really did the trick and made the whole room a lot more "Ogranic' in look and feel. The quality of this rug is superb. It's both plush and dense with wool fiber and the color is the very classic natural. The price at overstock was also better than most web sites I looked at. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
Sheds worse than my two dogs....
 from Denver CO,  May 31, 2014

It's a beautiful rug-- no argument there. It does shed like mad, however, and the fiber winds itself around the vacuum cleaner brushes, making it quite the nuisance to care for. If you've got a housekeeper who doesn't mind vacuuming 7 days a week, this is the rug for you.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Average
Shedding Nightmere!
 from High Sierras, California,  May 25, 2014

I should have paid more attention to the reviews here. This rug sheds like the devil. It looks nice, but have it on dark hardwood floors and there is fur everywhere. I hope that eventually it will stop shedding. Not a dense as I thought it would either. Should have bought a rug from somewhere I could have checked out first!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Fair
Regretful Purchase
 from Delray Beach, Fl,  Mar 2, 2014

I am a huge fan of Overstock amd have many wonderful pieces from them. I have never had any issues until I purchased this rug for my daughters nursery. In the photo it appears lush and soft. It is not either. The rug literally looks like it came from the ****. Do not make the same mistake I did. There are so many other wonderful options for a soft rug.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The real deal!
 from Tampa, Florida,  Mar 22, 2013

I read the reviews and I was debating between getting the fake one since this one (the original) was going to shed a lot. Everyone likes original so I got both... I am happy with both! The fake doesn't shed and this one is cozy and warm! I keep my little feet in my flokati every night and I love it! To deal with the sheding I bought a swivel sweeper and the problem.was solved! I am very happy with the purchase. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my photography business!
 from ND,  Dec 7, 2012

I was looking for a product just like this for a long time. Several online vendors that sell to photographer's are priced similarly; however, were often out of stock. These were recommended to me by another photographer and I'm very pleased. Others comments mention the "shedding" but just running my fingers through them, I didn't notice any shedding. These come pretty flattened but with a little shake and fluffing with your hands, they fluff right up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very luxurious looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Newhall, Ca.,  Aug 31, 2012

I almost didn't order this rug due to the bad reviews. I took the advise of one reviewer to go to the Flokati site and read all the info on the rug. It arrived shortly after ordering and was in perfect condition after unrolling it. I took it outside and shook it as the Flokati site suggests. I had purchased a plastic leaf rake and raked the rug before lying it down on the pad I had purchased. I have had it for about a month and I love it. I rake it several times a week, getting quite a collection of wool shag and contrary to some reviewers, I vacuum it once a week, as I have grandkids, dogs and cats who love to hang out on and around it. Yes, you can vacuum it, just not with the rotary beater. You can even machine wash it if the rug is small enough to fit your machine and hang to dry. I have wood floors and there are some shag balls, but nothing like reviewers mentioned. I sweep, Swiffer and vacuum my floors quite often because of all the activity in my house. A reviewer mentioned the rug was more like a throw due to the backing. If the backing was thick or stiff on my 5 X 7 rug I wouldn't be able to pick it up with ease and shake it outside. The rug seems to get thicker and softer each time I rake or vacuum it. It may not be for everyone so please go to the Flokati site and read up. There are many grades of the rug along with prices. This is middle of the road. For me, it's perfect and a keeper. Overstock has done it again. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scrumptious
 Nov 20, 2010

I bought this rug for my living room, although the living room is carpeted, I wanted an area rug to tie the seating area together. The rug is not thick, so if laying on a wood floor or tile you would definitely want something under it. However, it is really pretty, a lovely soft ivory color, medium length- so nice to walk on and dig your toes into when plopped on the couch. I love the texture that it adds to the room, it adds a real sense of luxury. LOVE IT

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Flokati, Excellent Price
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 31, 2014

A couple of things that should be said first: - This is not fake "fur" so it's not going to be soft like that. It's wool. It feels like wool. It's soft on your feet, and my cats love it, but I probably wouldn't lay on it. But I don't like wool sweaters, so... - Because it's a natural fiber, it gets matted like a natural fiber. Like your dog or your long haired cat if you packed them in plastic and shipped them cross-country (not that you would!). In order for it to looks its best, it needs to be brushed - at least initially. You can use a wire pet brush, but I use one of those rubber Kong groomers, as it does less damage to the fibers while still getting the separation and fluff. - It sheds. And, if my previous flokati (different brand) is any indication, it will forever. It does get less over time, but you will always have some tumbleweeds on your floor or stuck to your socks. Taking all of that into consideration, this is a great rug, for a fantastic price. I ordered the brown to complement the living room color scheme, while hopefully hiding the dirt from traffic much better than the natural color that is currently in place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Laura Ashley Amberley 3-Piece Quilt Set
Today $69.99
Compare $117.49
Save 40%
(74)
nuLOOM Alexa 'My Soft and Plush' Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $233.88
Was $259.87
Compare $360.00
Save 35%
(442)
Back to top