Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It Sheds Constantly
 from CA,  Apr 13, 2011

The rug is pretty and arrived quickly after purchase, but I was dusting and mopping the floors twice a day and could not understand where the heck the dust balls were coming from. Finally I realized it is the rug!! So the wool gets on my socks and basically is transferred all over the house. If I could do it over again I would not buy this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Mess!
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Aug 15, 2011

I was thrilled to find a shag rug with a great price and had high expectations after reading the previous reviews. When I opened the box I was thoroughly disappointed. I was hoping for a softer wool, but it felt like someone bleached bigfoot, skinned him, and made a rug. It sheds terribly and I am in the process of returning the rug. This is also the first time I've ordered something from overstock without getting any type of return label, which is incredibly inconvient. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft rug
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 1, 2011

This rug is very soft and thick - it's great quality! I do have one major complaint though...I was sent two of these rugs and both of them were obviously used. I ordered the natural color, and at first was sent a blue rug. It came tightly packaged and was brand new. I had to send it back though because it was the wrong color. As always, O.com's customer service was great. I was shipped a new rug in about a week, but this time it came shoved in a box. It was the correct color, but there was dog hair all over the rug, the sticker was torn off the box, it wasn't tightly packaged...it was awful. I contacted customer service and they apologized, and said they'd send me a new rug. Well, I just got my rug last night, and again, it came shoved in a box, there was no sticker on the back, it was DIRTY.... needless to say I was frustrated. I contacted customer service again and they said that they were sold out of the rug - that's probably why I kept getting used rugs. I ended up trying to clean this rug (which was hard because it's thick wool so you can't exactly just vaccum it...I had to literally pick things out of it), but I got it clean for the most part. I'm very happy with the quality of the rug, just frustrated with being sent two used items. If you're getting this rug in another color, hopefully they'll have new, unused rugs to send you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as appeared online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality it great - it's very thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description online was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruby Red is not Ruby Red!
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 19, 2011

Ew! I was expecting this wonderfully fluffy rug as it appeared to be in the description. WRONG! This rug is like an itchy old wool sweater. I ordered the Ruby Red rug and received a 70's Burnt Orange/ Brown colored rug. I was hoping for a rich luxurious rug and received something completely different! I am upset that I have to pay to return this when it was clearly false advertising!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ruby Red was more like Burnt Orange Brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not soft at all, scratch material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is nice as expected
 from Florida,  Aug 24, 2010

It's not "top quality", but I was not expecting that for the price I paid. I also knew (because I have been shopping for a flokati rug for some time) that the rug isn't super soft...it's more like a raw cotton feel. The weave isn't dense as it would be in a premium rug, but I am well pleased with the size and quality for the value. On the floor, it looks quite nice and feels good under the feet. Unless you have your hands in it, the "not so dense" weave isn't obvious. I am pleased with my rug and would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this rug
 from Westchester, NY,  Feb 11, 2013

I buy products from Overstock every few months and this may be my first or second ever return. As soon as I opened the package, you can tell just from looking at the rug - and not even touching it - that it had to be returned. I didn't read the other reviews before I bought it and laughed when I read another review that said 'it was like someone shaved BigFoot and glued it to a rug'. That's exactly what it looks like - a dirty Chewy Chewbaca. While this rug doesn't appear dirty, it feels like an old dirty mop after it's dried. No joke. If you rubbed your face along it, you'd probably bleed. I'm not sure how the positive reviews got in here, they must be the manufacturer's family and friends. Now it's going to cost me $10 to return this eye sore. Please heed my advice and save yourself the return fee. The pictures make them look all warm and snuggly, but Big Foot needs his fur back. And that's where mine is going.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. if you like used mops, buy this rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't believe the positive reviews, trust me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Naff rug
 from Near Seattle,  Oct 14, 2011

Poor quality rug. It wants me to enter at least 50 characters, so d o n ' t. B u y. T h I s. r u g .. . . . I sold it via ***

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Felt like straw
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDS ALL OVER THE HOUSE!
 from Colorado,  Jan 5, 2014

I bought this rug without reading the reviews....first mistake! As other have said this rug sheds so bad the fuzz ends up all over the house. I am returning the rug later this week!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful product!
 from Idaho,  Nov 30, 2013

I bought this rug intending to use it for photography. When the rug arrived it was filthy and very obviously used! It was dirty, scratchy, and ugly! I immediately sent it back and ordered from a different company. I would not recommend this rug to an enemy!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBBLLLEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from NY,  Jan 9, 2013

This rug is a piece of crap, if you put a cashmere blanket on top of this rug, it would still be ruff. The Color looks horrible, the rug is so itchy, it it looks terrible in a modern room, it looks terrible in a less modern room. I DONT recomend this to anyone that doesnt have slave feet, if you have rough slave feet, and have a body that would love lay on a rug that is a little less rough than a loofa, than this rug is perfect for you, otherwise IT SUCKS. I was very optomistic at first, sayign that even if i dont like it too much i will give it an ok review and i will keep it, but this is terrible. This rug is not evne worth 10 dollars, i could make a better quaility rug made out of sawdust, and it would probably be softer than this rug. This rug looks cool for teens but it is absolutely not good for anyone other than a dog. The image is nothing like how it looks like and it is not fluffy if anyone was wondering DONT GET IT!!!!! Save your self the time of waiting and returning it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not that different but a little
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quailty, i have had this rug for less than 5 minutes and it sheded already
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no it is not soft AT ALLLLL
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What Pictured
 from Red Hook, NY,  Apr 25, 2012

First of all I thought they had sent me a blanket not a rug, there is not firm backing at all. The "rug" looks very soft and inviting in the picture, you expect a luxurious, full, fluffy rug and instead I got a flat, ratty, nappy pile of rough crap. DO NOT BUY IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A SOFT, FLUFFY RUG!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug was very ratty, not soft and fluffy as described or pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not even close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After a yeaip: HORRIBLE Shedder & a Lint Magnet
 from salamanca, ny,  Mar 10, 2012

I've had this rug for a year this month. The size and color were great. The fluffy "look" was something I had wanted (past tense). There are gobs of fluff remnants of this rug all over my apartment BUILDING, the worse being ALL OVER my apartment. Everywhere. It sheds worse than a long hair animal would. I would have faired better with a house-Yak during the Spring molt. It has practically ruined my Oreck vacuum cleaner. It's destroyed my patience. I am STILL making payments on the cursed thing, because I bought it with Bill Me Later with a few other rugs, which I might add, the furry crud from THIS rug has coated and now I'm over it. I folding this freaking shag rug up and hid it in the closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is gorgeous. However, I don't want to see this horrible rug ever again.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. God-awful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There was no clue it would be IMPOSSIBLE to vacuum, brush...ANYTHING!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh..
 from Bradbury, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

I purchased the grey one and I'm a little disappointed because it was pretty flat and lifeless. The photo of it on the site looks fluffy and soft. Maybe it's the color I ordered, but it lies pretty flat on the ground and the strands don't really stand up at all. It's pretty coarse and rough too. Also impossible to vacuum and maintain. I feel like I definitely overpaid for this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard To Take Care Of
 from NY,  Aug 25, 2011

The color was nice and rich, hoever, It was light almost blanket like. It was extremely difficult to vaccume, It shed exessively, I had to go outside to shake out the garbage and the dust. It was a pain, I decied to finally trow it in the washing macine. It cleaned and dried well, but the shaglike appearance of it was altered, I fianally had enough and ordered another rug at overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More like a wool throw than a rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish they would have explained that it was hard to take care of!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful little rug but
 from Wash DC,  Aug 24, 2011

The rug brings a lot to the room, adds softness. My only but is that the long wool is a bit raw and some will become airborne, so if you have any allergies to wool this will make you miserable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown and maybe a touch lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vacuumed well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good just looks good
 from Torrance, Calif,  Aug 2, 2011

Although it looks really nice,,, it sheds and clumps of fuzz goes everywhere, cant clean it ot vacuum, so turned out to be very impractical for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its sheds everywhere not happy at all,, makes a mess
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from arizona,  Jan 24, 2011

it was the perfect size, lovely quality, completed my renovated bathroom, soft and inviting, may need anti skid under if placed on tile, love it !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flokati wool shag rug
 from Georgia,  Apr 8, 2014

Love the look and feel of this rug! Looks great with the new look in my living are but I'm going to order a bigger one because its so comfortable to sit on.!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price.
 from MAINE,  Mar 9, 2014

There are a lot of bad reviews here. WHEN YOU RECEIVE THE RUG, YOU NEED TO BRUSH IT OUT WITH A SOFT BRUSH TO MAKE IT FLUFFIER AND MAKE IT LOOK LIKE THE PICTURE. For the price, I think the rug is plenty nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fuzzy,Beautiful Flokati!
 from vermont,  Mar 6, 2014

It is the real deal..I have seen others with a hard backing..but ..this has a soft backing...where you can actually see how the wool was stitched! No crunchy Vinyl back...!..And YES! wool! No synthetic! I wanted this small one to use as a throw over a white sofa..It is GREAT! It is made in Greece and I recommend this NULoom brand. It does have a TINY bit of shedding..but nothing horrible.I will machine wash It on delicate..and the shedding will be gone. It really was minimal..so don't think you will have a small animals worth on your floor. This size was a great value.The larger sizes are a bit more..but worth it! The color is a creamy beautiful off white. LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
nuLOOM Hand-woven Flokati Wool Shag Rug (5' x 7')
Sale $174.24
Was $204.99
Compare $318.74
Save 45%
(173)
Safavieh Cozy Solid Dark Grey Shag Rug
Sale $53.54
Was $62.99
Compare $189.90
Save 72%
(298)
Safavieh Cozy Solid White Shag Rug
Sale $50.99
Was $59.99
Compare $82.97
Save 39%
(84)
Back to top