Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from San Antonio,  May 23, 2012

When rug arrived in a plastic bag I knew It was not for us. I had expected a more constructed rug that would arrive in a roll and have a lasting shape not a lightweight throw rug type that could be folded up. Overstock was very nice and handled the return promptly. For my needs I needed more information, in the description, about the construction of the backing and needed a more substantial rug. I hesitated to give it a poor rating as I am sure if someone was looking for that particular type of rug this would have fit their needs...for our requirements it was poor. I guess I was not educated on exactly what "Flokati" was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No construction or substance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not enough information
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folkati
 from Richmond,VA,  Sep 1, 2010

This rug is paper thin..not at all like the picture, it has no backing, it is 8x9, very over priced. Very, very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Alexa Standard Flokati Wool Shag Rug
 from Southern Cali.,  Jan 14, 2011

I ordered the Flokati Wool Shag rug for my husband's study/den. It promptly arrived! When we opened the rug it was a beautiful off-white truly shag-type rug. I didn't expect it to be so thin in texture. It is not a thick, luxurious rug. But if you're looking for something that's stylish, that's chic and is impressive to look at, the Flokati is your rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value, beautiful rug!
 from Kennebunk, ME,  Mar 23, 2013

5-stars *at this price point*. Of course there are thicker flokatis but you'll pay for those. As others have noted, the natural color is a yellow-white, not a white-white or a brown-white. It's just the color of flokati wool. I have it in a room with warm oak flooring, espresso color furniture, and other dark accents like browns and blacks. It sets off the room beautifully, and with darker colors around it it appears just creamy white. If you know flokati you know it's not a carpet. This is a woven throw so absolutely, without a doubt, buy the Supreme Dual Felted rug pad for it. The one with the natural rubber on one side and the synthetic on the other (rubber side down for wood floors). Combined with the pad, the rug feels very luxurious under bare feet. As for vacuuming/cleaning: Yup, it sheds. And taking an 8x10 rug outside to shake it out isn't an option. I do vacuum it but *stay away from the edges* or you'll eat the rug. Just be smart and careful about it. The shedding fibers fill a vacuum up fast so just take note. However I have noticed over time that the shedding is rapidly decreasing. I don't notice those poofs of fiber around the room any more. And frankly if you have pets in the house it's just not a big thing :o All in all, this rug is a beauty, an incredible value for the price, and is a centerpiece that brightens up a blah room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is yellower than the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - apropos of the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flokati Rug in Ivory
 from northern Idaho,  Sep 3, 2012

The the wool rug. This rug was purchased after we replaced our flooring with a dark acacia wood floor. Needed the ivory shag to brighten and lighten the floor. We have brown leather sofas and the contrast is stunning. We were worried about "shag" as we just ripped up our shag rug to change to wood. But this is like no other. It's more like a fluffy cloud. We purchased a good quality pad to go under the rug. Loved the rug online, love it in our home. Empty nesters with occasional grandchildren visits, the kids love the rug. I found the inexpensive Hoover Nano vacuum works well with the rug. Just change the vacuum to suction with no beater bar and it does a splendid job. We really love it and are pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was fluffier than I imagined.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug feels great on bare feet and after a week is not shedding much wool anymore.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jun 20, 2013

Went through the painful decision of what to get get for our gorgeous new 20x20 high gloss tiles... Well, this is perfect. My cats love it - hey, it's really their house. They let me stay here!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, goes well with thick underlay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Riverside, CA,  Mar 9, 2013

After reading all of the reviews, I was a bit hesitant to buy it. I'm so glad that I took a chance. For padding and to keep it from sliding around, I put it over another rug and it works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Option
 from Connecticut,  Feb 21, 2012

I have been looking for a large, realitively inexpensive area rug for our master bedroom. I have modern taste so this rug appealed to me and I wanted something that was easy to care for, durable and washable. The rug arrived today and we shook it out and hand vaccuumed it to get the debris out and fluff it up. This is definitely not a real high pile rug, but it fluffed up well and should stay in place with a rug pad underneath. It is an off white, natural wool color which was what I was expecting. It shed a bit while we were shaking it out and hand vaccuuming it, but I don't think it will shed a whole lot more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from Ct,  Aug 17, 2013

Hi I purchased this for my daughters room. Its a very pretty and soft rug but oh my gosh!!! it won't stop shedding. It looks like we never vacume, everytime she walks out of her room, she brings big furry pieces of rug with her. I have to get rid of it. I have to vacume twice a day because of it, I would not suggest purchasing'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Cave City, AR,  May 14, 2013

Great rug, make my living room look great. Yes, it does shed a bit, but thats what a wool rug does. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking but sheds ALOT
 from nyc, ny,  Feb 20, 2013

while this is a stylish rug, it is a real pain. it sheds and there are little rug balls that float all over the house. we have it under our king sized bed so only a little on each side shows, and its great looking, but really not practical.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the grey is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as fluffy as it looks, more matted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Longer Less Dense Shag
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 26, 2010

Unlike the thick medium length density that appears in the photo, the rug we received has longer thinner shag we couldn't fluff up. As a result the shag lays flat and appears somewhat matted. The color is more yellow that the ivory that appears in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 9, 2010

I love this rug. I read the other reviews listed under this rug just differnt size. People complained of it shedding, but i have not yet had this problem. The rug is absolutely AWESOME, looks fabulous, and I LOVE IT!!!!!! It is unique, very tastefull, classy, and should fit any decor--mine is rustic. If you are on the edge at all about buying this rug I say do it!!! I kept my eye on it for 3 months until I finally caved and so very glad i did. I shopped every rug website, looked at all rugs out there, and this one was the ultimate bst choice. VERY happy with my selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from Northern New Jersey,  Sep 16, 2014

While the rug in the picture appears lush and tight, the one I recieved is skimpy and sheds large clumps, I'm not sure it will last the way it is shedding. I put it over a pad on a wood floor and there is no cushining at all. Will think twice about ording on line again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Ohio,  Jun 17, 2014

I really like the rug. What I would change is thickness of pile - it is a little sparse. And I question how to clean and vacuum it since the pile is so long I'm afraid it would get tangled up in traditional devices. Otherwise it is a nice accent to our family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks pretty nappy
 from TX,  Apr 25, 2014

In person this looks like a dead animal. I really wanted it to look like the website photos. I can't really "comb" it because it sheds really really bad. I find fuzz balls from it everywhere. I feel like I wasted money on this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointing
 from MI,  Dec 6, 2013

This arrived in a small package and I instantly knew it was not going to be what I expected. Its paper thin and looks like old matted wool. I will be returning this and purchasing one elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ya Baby
 from Palm Springs CA,  Oct 23, 2013

I have nothing to compare this to in terms of quality. All i can say, the price seemed fair, it looks great but does shed a bit. I'm not sure if shedding is a common symptom of this type of rug?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Flokati rug!
 from Texas,  Jan 24, 2013

I am so very pleased with this rug and feel it is a great value. I have wanted a flokati rug for so long and finally decided to take a chance on this one. I am thrilled with it! It really adds a sophisticated and calming effect to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So Great!!
 from Frisco, Texas,  Jan 9, 2013

Just received the rug yesterday and LOVE IT!! The color is a perfect, very natural gray and goes really well with the stone in my fireplace. Love the weight of it... heavy and substantial. I bought the 8x10 and the size is perfect for my den area. Have found similar rugs like this around town for much more money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought