Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from San Antonio,  May 23, 2012

When rug arrived in a plastic bag I knew It was not for us. I had expected a more constructed rug that would arrive in a roll and have a lasting shape not a lightweight throw rug type that could be folded up. Overstock was very nice and handled the return promptly. For my needs I needed more information, in the description, about the construction of the backing and needed a more substantial rug. I hesitated to give it a poor rating as I am sure if someone was looking for that particular type of rug this would have fit their needs...for our requirements it was poor. I guess I was not educated on exactly what "Flokati" was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No construction or substance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not enough information
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folkati
 from Richmond,VA,  Sep 1, 2010

This rug is paper thin..not at all like the picture, it has no backing, it is 8x9, very over priced. Very, very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Alexa Standard Flokati Wool Shag Rug
 from Southern Cali.,  Jan 14, 2011

I ordered the Flokati Wool Shag rug for my husband's study/den. It promptly arrived! When we opened the rug it was a beautiful off-white truly shag-type rug. I didn't expect it to be so thin in texture. It is not a thick, luxurious rug. But if you're looking for something that's stylish, that's chic and is impressive to look at, the Flokati is your rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value, beautiful rug!
 from Kennebunk, ME,  Mar 23, 2013

5-stars *at this price point*. Of course there are thicker flokatis but you'll pay for those. As others have noted, the natural color is a yellow-white, not a white-white or a brown-white. It's just the color of flokati wool. I have it in a room with warm oak flooring, espresso color furniture, and other dark accents like browns and blacks. It sets off the room beautifully, and with darker colors around it it appears just creamy white. If you know flokati you know it's not a carpet. This is a woven throw so absolutely, without a doubt, buy the Supreme Dual Felted rug pad for it. The one with the natural rubber on one side and the synthetic on the other (rubber side down for wood floors). Combined with the pad, the rug feels very luxurious under bare feet. As for vacuuming/cleaning: Yup, it sheds. And taking an 8x10 rug outside to shake it out isn't an option. I do vacuum it but *stay away from the edges* or you'll eat the rug. Just be smart and careful about it. The shedding fibers fill a vacuum up fast so just take note. However I have noticed over time that the shedding is rapidly decreasing. I don't notice those poofs of fiber around the room any more. And frankly if you have pets in the house it's just not a big thing :o All in all, this rug is a beauty, an incredible value for the price, and is a centerpiece that brightens up a blah room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is yellower than the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - apropos of the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flokati Rug in Ivory
 from northern Idaho,  Sep 3, 2012

The the wool rug. This rug was purchased after we replaced our flooring with a dark acacia wood floor. Needed the ivory shag to brighten and lighten the floor. We have brown leather sofas and the contrast is stunning. We were worried about "shag" as we just ripped up our shag rug to change to wood. But this is like no other. It's more like a fluffy cloud. We purchased a good quality pad to go under the rug. Loved the rug online, love it in our home. Empty nesters with occasional grandchildren visits, the kids love the rug. I found the inexpensive Hoover Nano vacuum works well with the rug. Just change the vacuum to suction with no beater bar and it does a splendid job. We really love it and are pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was fluffier than I imagined.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug feels great on bare feet and after a week is not shedding much wool anymore.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jun 20, 2013

Went through the painful decision of what to get get for our gorgeous new 20x20 high gloss tiles... Well, this is perfect. My cats love it - hey, it's really their house. They let me stay here!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, goes well with thick underlay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from Ct,  Aug 17, 2013

Hi I purchased this for my daughters room. Its a very pretty and soft rug but oh my gosh!!! it won't stop shedding. It looks like we never vacume, everytime she walks out of her room, she brings big furry pieces of rug with her. I have to get rid of it. I have to vacume twice a day because of it, I would not suggest purchasing'

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Cave City, AR,  May 14, 2013

Great rug, make my living room look great. Yes, it does shed a bit, but thats what a wool rug does. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Riverside, CA,  Mar 9, 2013

After reading all of the reviews, I was a bit hesitant to buy it. I'm so glad that I took a chance. For padding and to keep it from sliding around, I put it over another rug and it works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking but sheds ALOT
 from nyc, ny,  Feb 20, 2013

while this is a stylish rug, it is a real pain. it sheds and there are little rug balls that float all over the house. we have it under our king sized bed so only a little on each side shows, and its great looking, but really not practical.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the grey is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as fluffy as it looks, more matted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Option
 from Connecticut,  Feb 21, 2012

I have been looking for a large, realitively inexpensive area rug for our master bedroom. I have modern taste so this rug appealed to me and I wanted something that was easy to care for, durable and washable. The rug arrived today and we shook it out and hand vaccuumed it to get the debris out and fluff it up. This is definitely not a real high pile rug, but it fluffed up well and should stay in place with a rug pad underneath. It is an off white, natural wool color which was what I was expecting. It shed a bit while we were shaking it out and hand vaccuuming it, but I don't think it will shed a whole lot more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Longer Less Dense Shag
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 26, 2010

Unlike the thick medium length density that appears in the photo, the rug we received has longer thinner shag we couldn't fluff up. As a result the shag lays flat and appears somewhat matted. The color is more yellow that the ivory that appears in the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 9, 2010

I love this rug. I read the other reviews listed under this rug just differnt size. People complained of it shedding, but i have not yet had this problem. The rug is absolutely AWESOME, looks fabulous, and I LOVE IT!!!!!! It is unique, very tastefull, classy, and should fit any decor--mine is rustic. If you are on the edge at all about buying this rug I say do it!!! I kept my eye on it for 3 months until I finally caved and so very glad i did. I shopped every rug website, looked at all rugs out there, and this one was the ultimate bst choice. VERY happy with my selection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointing
 from MI,  Dec 6, 2013

This arrived in a small package and I instantly knew it was not going to be what I expected. Its paper thin and looks like old matted wool. I will be returning this and purchasing one elsewhere.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ya Baby
 from Palm Springs CA,  Oct 23, 2013

I have nothing to compare this to in terms of quality. All i can say, the price seemed fair, it looks great but does shed a bit. I'm not sure if shedding is a common symptom of this type of rug?

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Flokati rug!
 from Texas,  Jan 24, 2013

I am so very pleased with this rug and feel it is a great value. I have wanted a flokati rug for so long and finally decided to take a chance on this one. I am thrilled with it! It really adds a sophisticated and calming effect to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So Great!!
 from Frisco, Texas,  Jan 9, 2013

Just received the rug yesterday and LOVE IT!! The color is a perfect, very natural gray and goes really well with the stone in my fireplace. Love the weight of it... heavy and substantial. I bought the 8x10 and the size is perfect for my den area. Have found similar rugs like this around town for much more money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Dec 18, 2012

This rug is exactly what I was looking for! Our apartment is ceramic tile throughout and I wanted something to go under the bed to provide some warmth for our feet in the winter while adding some texture to the room. It does just that! It's super stylish and modern, which is also something I was looking for! Some people said that it sheds, but I haven't had too much of a problem. With any new rug there is bound to be some shedding here and there, but it's so minimal. I find a fuzzball every now and then, but overall it's great! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable flokati rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Never knew much about flokati rugs before this oen, but this one is definitely quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fur factory
 from New York, NY,  Oct 3, 2012

Tis is basically a bear fur rug, which is fine, but it sheds relentlessly and copiously. Within hours of eating it down, tufts of white fuzz were accumulating in the corners of the room. This continued without slowing for the entire time I had the rug until I d edited to return it. If is bear fur rug is the look you're looking for, you'll get it with this rug, but beware of the shedding. It gets everywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly yellower but close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 9, 2012

This is a good product however it was not what I thought. I have similar thoughts to the other reviewers. I thought it was going to come with backing like a regular floor rug. However, it was more like a slippidy-slidy throw rug. Good product if that's what you're looking for. Unfortunately for me, I thought it was more of a stable rug. Description of rug should be updated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A bit incomplete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Cozy Solid Dark Grey Shag Rug
Sale $46.73
Was $54.98
Compare $83.60
Save 44%
(297)
nuLOOM Hand-woven Flokati Wool Shag Rug (5' x 7')
Sale $174.24
Was $204.99
Compare $318.74
Save 45%
(173)
Back to top