Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fur Flying
 from cleveland, ohio,  Mar 13, 2012

I ended up ordering this rug even after reading reviews from others where they stated rug sheds...well after living with it for more than a few months...that is exactly what it does-sheds. Its horrible. The look of the rug is magnificent; however, I can't stand just how much it does shed. We have another wool rug that sheds but no where near what this one does. After trying to live with it...I called Overstock and told them that this merchandise is truely defective and we worked out an agreement for a partial refund since it was way passed the refundable time period. I wish the rug could have worked in my space but with a newborn at home...all this did was have fur flying all around. Yuck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug sheds like crazy...this should not be sold
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EW
 from New Jersey,  Mar 25, 2011

i ordered this rug and it came today. it looks like i ran over 12 cats with my car, electrocuted them, skinned them and then laid them on the floor. needless to say, im going to return this. it is horrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circular Perfection
 from boston, ma,  Aug 26, 2010

This rug came in the mail promptly, with no damage and at a reasonable price. I love the way it looks, it is a perfect size and it feels great on bare feet. So far it has proved durable and easy to clean. The only thing that I would caution someone who might purchase this item is to be aware that it sheds a lot. We have animals, so sweeping and vacuuming are weekly occurrences, but if you are uptight about dust bunnies, this may not be the rug for you. Someone that is looking to purchase this rug should also look into purchasing a no-slip surface to put underneath it. We had some left over from a roll of no-slip grip ware that goes in kitchen drawers, but it works well under the rug and gives it a little extra cushion. I love mine and am super happy with my purchase and the company/website I purchased from.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get the broom!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 15, 2013

Purchased this for my daughter's room. Size and color are good but it sort of reminds me of a mangy dog. It also sheds like one. It would be ok if it weren't in the center of her room. That being said, we are keeping it so it isn't terrible. Once my daughter goes to college in the fall I will probably replace it with something a little more to my liking...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a big fan
 from RI,  Dec 18, 2012

I am not a fan of this rug at all. Flokati is a strange yarn...almost like a tangled matted mess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was duller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't like the yarn at all!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't recall
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terribel quality
 Jan 9, 2015

this rug looks more like an overwashed sweater. The backing of this is so soft it just bundles on the floor. It is tremendously overpriced and looks terrible. I returned it immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and fuzzy
 from Chicago,  May 2, 2014

I really like it. It's cozy, soft and looks good. Keep in mind its a wool type rug. and looks it.. It's not perfect looking and looks like it came right off a Greek sheep. I also got it earlier than I expected. I did brush it first but have not brushed it again. It is not in a high traffic area so shedding has not been a problem. I like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent!
 from Warminster, PA,  Jan 9, 2014

I ordered this rug for my friend who saw it in my house and wanted it for her new home. It is beautiful rug for not heavy traffic area. She was going to put it in babys room. You have to brush it first, but after that it is gorgeous and easy maintenance. I just put mine in washer/cold water cycle and then dry in dryer/air dry cycle. After that I brush using hairbrush it and it is ready to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not disappointed after being forewarned
 from Chicago,  Jan 2, 2014

I as well, still bought this rug after the terrible reviews... I thought I could give it a chance with such a low price. I try to steer clear of anything acrylic or polyester, and this was one of the only ones I could find in a more natural material. I think another reviewer put it correctly when they said it comes out of the box looking like you ran over a bunch of cats. Because it is folded for shipping, it appears to be seamed together, however, once it sits out for a while, that goes away. It did shed like crazy, but it comes off in clumps that, to me, are easy to pick up even by hand. I have had this rug for almost a year and I really like it now. It no longer sheds. I even threw it in the washing machine once after my cat had an accident on it (there was no other way to salvage it, and again, I figured if it ruined it, it was ruined anyways) and it survived and was beautifully clean again (although it smelled like wet dog for a little bit). I think given a little time, this is a great rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really really bad
 from Estacada, Oregon,  May 7, 2013

Do not buy this!!! I purchased two in brown and sent them both packing the same day I received them. This is a terrible buy. It is more in keeping with the lowest quality fake fir cut in a circle. Absolulte junk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The poorest I've ever seen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought