Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 3, 2012

It is so lightweight, I was very surprised. My son loves it, he's 21 months and he loves rolling around on it. I was worried about it shedding and it's very very minimal. Great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected!
 from Vermont,  Aug 20, 2013

I wanted a sheepskin like runner for my bedside and read the reviews for this rug. They were very accurate. The rug doesn't tend to shed, is very evenly woven and looks great. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Atlanta.,  Jun 15, 2013

Very happy with item! The price of this type of item on Overstock, compared to the market, is insanely low! Expecially with free shipping. I also purchased the 9 x 12, which matched perfectly. I recommend you get the nice rug pads that Overstock.com carries to protect your natural fiber Flotaki rug. You will love this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug
 from Missour City, Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

I put this rug in my bedroom and I just love it. There is not heavy traffic in my room but I have notice that the rug does shed. I don't know how it would hold up in heavy traffic areas. It workd for me. I would recomened this rug because I'm very happy with my selection. Thanks Overstock once again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site compares to what you get, light beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good but the rug does slightly shed a bit but I can deal with that.....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice by the bed but expect a lot of shedding
 from SF Bay Area,  Dec 28, 2012

Pros - good price and feels great underfoot especially on cold nights. Kitty loves snoozing on it too! Cons - sheds A LOT especially if you wear shoes on it. Not so bad barefoot. You're not supposed to vacuum it, but shake it and comb it out every so often. Hard to do with an 8' rug if one doesn't have a clothesline! I have been using the hand attachment on my Dyson actually just lightly to pick up dirt and loose fuzz. It's a toss up -a bit too high maintenance but it beats putting my feet on a cold wood floor every morning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok I guess
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flokati
 from Arizona,  Dec 19, 2012

I was dissappointed with the quality. This rug is so light and it sheds all the time. I am hoping that this will stop or I will have nothing left. I would not recommend this rug in a n area that has a lot of traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It didn't mention how light this rug is or that it will shed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 17, 2012

I hate this rug. My husband loves it. It sheds like crazy and my son is constantly trying to eat the fibers. The fibers get into everything. Its all over the floor. It gets all over my feet. Its in the tub. Its in everything. My husband loves stepping out of the shower and feeling this rug on his feet. First time he's not looking Im throwing it out and getting another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Dec 9, 2015

Perfect for where I put it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Dec 7, 2015

This rug does not have a thick shag. You definitely have to get the more expensive one for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds a Lot!
 Mar 26, 2015

I haven't had very good luck with this -- it sheds quite a bit and I've had to hand wash it a couple of times because the cat thinks it's a good place to pee. I don't know if it's the wool or the rug's own odor that attracts her, but now it's been in storage for way longer than it was ever on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy
 from Michigan's Upper Peninsula,  Jul 9, 2012

I got this as a runner on a Brazilian Cherry hard wood floor and love the contrast, however, I have put it away until fall/winter. It's a very cozy and inviting rug--far too cozy for summer temps. It just seems out of place in this season. But I look forward to switching it out in the fall. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds a bit, but not enough to complain about; I expect that will be reduced after awhile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I was expecting
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 21, 2012

I was expecting a fur-like texture. The 'flokati wool' is basically a million pieces of yarn looped to give it a furry looking texture from far away. Also releases a whole lot of fuzz.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Using as a throw for sofa
 from Toledo, OH,  Jan 30, 2012

I am very happy with all of my Overstock purchases. They are the first website I visit when shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfedt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought