Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The perfect flokati!
 from Los Angeles, California,  Oct 15, 2012

I bought this flokati for a wooden floor in my den and when i got it, it exceeded my expectations. This is so soft and feels good under the bare foot. The description is accurate as on-site and the color on-site is accurate. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to get a flokati at a decent price. Nothing negative to say about this flokati.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and plush and cozy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perrrrfect!
 from Santa Monica,  Jan 18, 2013

I did a lot of research on this rug before buying it at Overstock. I read A LOT of reviews. The color was not an ugly yellow! It was a natural color that was just a little off white...which was perfect for me. The rug is light weight which also was what I was looking for. Because I have it under a pretty big coffee table it does not move around on my tile floors however I would recommend getting something underneath if you have it in the middle of the floor as it does slide. The only thing I was concerned about was that it arrived in a box! yikes I thought, and was not happy about that, but when I got it out of the box, I did what was suggested and gave it a really good shake, brushed it out and took off the excess fibers and it now looks great! It does shed a bit but not as much as I feel people say it does...I had a friend with a black shirt on that laid on it the first night I got it and he hardly had anything on his shirt...I really LOVE this rug and so worth the price!! Just adds a really beautiful touch to the living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love!!!!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Mar 20, 2014

Got a bit freaked out about other reviews complaining about the quality and color of the rug and almost canceled- thank god it already shipped!! I absolutely love it!!! No it isn't a $1500 *** rug, as they are $1500. I paid $*** for the 6' x 9' and it was a total steal for the size and quality. I read up online about how to care for the rug which is super important. When it comes you give it a proper shake out- like shake it a lot almost beating it. I combed it with a dog brush, the kid for a golden retriever. Its amazing in my Brooklyn living room beautiful an lush my 3 year old son loves it. I also bought a proper thick felt carpet pad to put underneath it and its super cozy to sit on the floor now. The color isn't yellow its off white/cream or natural as I expected. Love love love!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 6, 2012

I love this rug! It takes my living room to a whole new level. You should definitely get a rug pad or it will slide around. I'd suggest the actual pad, not the no-slip pads, if you want to lay on the rug comfortably on wood floors since the rug is plush but not necessarily thick. It does require some work to care for it so you should also invest in a dog brush (the bristle brush, not the metal brush) to smooth it out and prevent clumping. As always, Overstock provided a great product at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little more cream than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is very very light
 Oct 26, 2015

the rug is very thin, real wool though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my favorite
 Oct 16, 2015

This rug sheds like crazy and isn't soft to the touch. It looks nice and succeeded in adding come texture to the room but I was hoping for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in picture
 Aug 25, 2015

I was expecting a thick, heavy rug. This rug is very thin and light weight. It slid all over my wood floor. I would need to spend about the same amount for a quality pad. Perhaps I misunderstood what a flokati rug is?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, Fluffy, and Affordable
 Apr 21, 2015

I researched Flokati rugs for eons before deciding to bite the bullet with this one, and I'm so happy that I did! I took the advice of previous reviewers and used a rubber Kong dog brush to get rid of excess strands and fluff up the wool. I also hung it up and let it air out for a couple of days, intermittently spraying it with Febreeze to get rid of the sheepy smell. When I was finally ready to lay it down, my boyfriend and I shook it out really well outside for a good five minutes. That process worked perfectly, and I haven't had any problems with shedding other than the ocassional strand my socks attract. It's a beautifully natural off-white color, incredibly soft and comfortable under your feet, and five months later, I still haven't had to re-fluff it. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Great
 from NY, NY,  Jan 3, 2014

This rug was not as expected. The shag was very long and not very dense. It felt like human hair. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color it says.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought this despite seeing a review that the product actually looked yellow when they received it. I figured maybe that person just got a bad one. Well, mine turned out to be yellow as all. An ugly yellow color. It definitely doesn't look anything like the picture. It doesn't even feel good either. In the picture it looks soft, but it was actually quite rough. I know that a picture isn't a good indication for how something will feel in real life, but I was hoping for better quality. I have returned my rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesn't feel good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Rainbow City, AL,  Dec 21, 2012

I had been looking for a rug for my bedroom exactly like this for a VERY long time, and had a very hard time finding one in my price range. I ordered this one (6x9) and it was absolutely perfect! The material is incredibly soft, luxurious, and very well made. I was worried that it might be too small for my large bedroom, but it's actually a lot bigger than I thought! I couldn't have asked for a better rug, especially for this price! It is the centerpiece of my bedroom, and my favorite part of it. I'm so happy with the outcome! If you're looking for a wool rug like this, you've found it here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same as the one shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality, super-soft and absolutely gorgeous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the website was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is not Ivory as it is on the picture
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 9, 2012

I have just ordered this rug. It looked perfecte on the picture. However, instead of being ivory it came UGLY YELLOW. I was very disappointed as I have to return this item . Do not order it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely different, not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
11 months later still shedding like crazy
 Jul 19, 2016

This is a decent rug, is has gotten compliments, It's not incredibly soft, but it isn't rough either.,and it looks nice if you don't inspect it too closely. But the weave is a little thin and you can see through to the base in several areas (or any place the shag gets parted), and the rug sheds a mind boggling amount. I read reviews saying it shed before purchasing, but thought if i followed previously read advise about brushing it out with a dog hair brush initially that it wouldn't last forever. I brushed a whole box filled of fluff out of the rug initially, and it continued to shed daily. I've brushed it out several times since and am always getting large clumps coming out. I live alone, and if i sweep and vacuum and leave my house clean when i go away for a few days, I come back and fluffs of this carpet will have found their way around my house. I don't know how this carpet does it, but it makes my house really look like i've got a shedding pet in the house. I had been so excited to find this natural wool rug, but after living with it for almost a year I do wish I had not purchased this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 Jun 20, 2016

I bought the 6' X 9'...nice and thick with individual yarn lengths easily 4" or more...I got the "natural gray" color which is a warm gray--very easy on the eye and very welcoming as you enter the room.....you will find that it's certainly priced right if you checked other merchants. After I put this one in the room I went back online and bought a 3' X 5' to help balance the larger one in the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 Jun 14, 2016

Love it, however it sheds a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donna
 Feb 9, 2016

This Flokati is better in person! I placed it on a carpeted floor with a 1/2 inch pad between. I'm extremely pleased with the look and feel...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Nov 4, 2015

The rug arrived fast. However, I was thoroughly displeased with the rug. The rug I received was full of brown hairs, burrs and who knows what else. It even had a weird smell to it. It picked debris out of the rug for 2 days and constantly found more. Unfortunately, had to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but.....
 Jul 19, 2015

I love the texture and color of this rug. It was exactly what I wanted. BUT, it sheds like crazy. My fear is that in a few months, it will have bare spots on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jul 1, 2015

Lightweight, but is true to a flokati rug. Fluffed up nicely and has a nice quality feel to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love
 Jun 11, 2015

I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS RUG. Only reason I did not give it a 5 star is because it sheds a lot. But so happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought