Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The perfect flokati!
 from Los Angeles, California,  Oct 15, 2012

I bought this flokati for a wooden floor in my den and when i got it, it exceeded my expectations. This is so soft and feels good under the bare foot. The description is accurate as on-site and the color on-site is accurate. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to get a flokati at a decent price. Nothing negative to say about this flokati.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and plush and cozy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love!!!!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Mar 20, 2014

Got a bit freaked out about other reviews complaining about the quality and color of the rug and almost canceled- thank god it already shipped!! I absolutely love it!!! No it isn't a $1500 *** rug, as they are $1500. I paid $*** for the 6' x 9' and it was a total steal for the size and quality. I read up online about how to care for the rug which is super important. When it comes you give it a proper shake out- like shake it a lot almost beating it. I combed it with a dog brush, the kid for a golden retriever. Its amazing in my Brooklyn living room beautiful an lush my 3 year old son loves it. I also bought a proper thick felt carpet pad to put underneath it and its super cozy to sit on the floor now. The color isn't yellow its off white/cream or natural as I expected. Love love love!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Great
 from NY, NY,  Jan 3, 2014

This rug was not as expected. The shag was very long and not very dense. It felt like human hair. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perrrrfect!
 from Santa Monica,  Jan 18, 2013

I did a lot of research on this rug before buying it at Overstock. I read A LOT of reviews. The color was not an ugly yellow! It was a natural color that was just a little off white...which was perfect for me. The rug is light weight which also was what I was looking for. Because I have it under a pretty big coffee table it does not move around on my tile floors however I would recommend getting something underneath if you have it in the middle of the floor as it does slide. The only thing I was concerned about was that it arrived in a box! yikes I thought, and was not happy about that, but when I got it out of the box, I did what was suggested and gave it a really good shake, brushed it out and took off the excess fibers and it now looks great! It does shed a bit but not as much as I feel people say it does...I had a friend with a black shirt on that laid on it the first night I got it and he hardly had anything on his shirt...I really LOVE this rug and so worth the price!! Just adds a really beautiful touch to the living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color it says.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought this despite seeing a review that the product actually looked yellow when they received it. I figured maybe that person just got a bad one. Well, mine turned out to be yellow as all. An ugly yellow color. It definitely doesn't look anything like the picture. It doesn't even feel good either. In the picture it looks soft, but it was actually quite rough. I know that a picture isn't a good indication for how something will feel in real life, but I was hoping for better quality. I have returned my rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesn't feel good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Rainbow City, AL,  Dec 21, 2012

I had been looking for a rug for my bedroom exactly like this for a VERY long time, and had a very hard time finding one in my price range. I ordered this one (6x9) and it was absolutely perfect! The material is incredibly soft, luxurious, and very well made. I was worried that it might be too small for my large bedroom, but it's actually a lot bigger than I thought! I couldn't have asked for a better rug, especially for this price! It is the centerpiece of my bedroom, and my favorite part of it. I'm so happy with the outcome! If you're looking for a wool rug like this, you've found it here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same as the one shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality, super-soft and absolutely gorgeous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the website was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 6, 2012

I love this rug! It takes my living room to a whole new level. You should definitely get a rug pad or it will slide around. I'd suggest the actual pad, not the no-slip pads, if you want to lay on the rug comfortably on wood floors since the rug is plush but not necessarily thick. It does require some work to care for it so you should also invest in a dog brush (the bristle brush, not the metal brush) to smooth it out and prevent clumping. As always, Overstock provided a great product at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little more cream than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is not Ivory as it is on the picture
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 9, 2012

I have just ordered this rug. It looked perfecte on the picture. However, instead of being ivory it came UGLY YELLOW. I was very disappointed as I have to return this item . Do not order it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely different, not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jul 1, 2015

Lightweight, but is true to a flokati rug. Fluffed up nicely and has a nice quality feel to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love
 Jun 11, 2015

I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS RUG. Only reason I did not give it a 5 star is because it sheds a lot. But so happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

the negative reviews are correct. and it sheds like crazy;

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I didn't realize it right away so didn't return it. it's a bit flimsy and even with carpet pad it is easily displaced. but the worst part is the shedding. constant balls of fuzz on furniture. it was a good price but I am thinking I'd rather pay more for a solid rug that stays put and doesn't mess up my furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great looking rug and very soft. There is minimal backing which means that if/when you attempt to vacuum the rug, it gets sucked up into the vacuum. We toyed with the idea of buying some kind of backing, but it is not certain that would do the trick. Disappointed as it is nice and a good price. The rug is more like a blanket and would not stay still when you walk on it. Easy to slip and fall. Bummer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great rug for fighting winter blues and blahs. Getting snowed in with this is A-OK! Soft but lower pile than some I have seen. Not a nightmare to clean, which was my only concern. Great rug for seasonal usage and low-traffic barefoot type deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I researched Flokati rugs for eons before deciding to bite the bullet with this one, and I'm so happy that I did! I took the advice of previous reviewers and used a rubber Kong dog brush to get rid of excess strands and fluff up the wool. I also hung it up and let it air out for a couple of days, intermittently spraying it with Febreeze to get rid of the sheepy smell. When I was finally ready to lay it down, my boyfriend and I shook it out really well outside for a good five minutes. That process worked perfectly, and I haven't had any problems with shedding other than the ocassional strand my socks attract. It's a beautifully natural off-white color, incredibly soft and comfortable under your feet, and five months later, I still haven't had to re-fluff it. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaggy Wool Rug
 Mar 31, 2015

This wool rug is a great natural wool color, but it is on a thin backing so you will probably want a rug pad underneath (and you will need that to not have the rug slide around). The wool does shed and the pile is 2.5" deep as stated so you need a very powerful vacuum to clean, otherwise the yarn will get wrapped around the vacuum. Ultimately I chose to return because I didn't think I could keep clean, but the look and color is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding Rug
 from New York, New York,  Sep 4, 2014

While this rug may look nice, it is a housekeeping nightmare. It sheds endlessly leaving fibers all over my furniture, floors, and everything else in the room. I would not buy this rug if I had it to do over with. I will be replacing it soon. What a waste of ***!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 14, 2014

This rug exceeded my expectations and has made a beautiful impact on our living room! It feels wonderful underfoot and is a pristine white. I am very pleased with the results after reading some of the reviews posted. My only complaint is sheering, which is normal with a new rug purchase. I am hoping that with a few more vacuums this will cease, but either way, this rug is an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Disappointment
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 17, 2014

I did a ton of research (both online, at stores and through friends who have this exact rug or other flokati rugs) before purchasing this rug. My biggest concerns were a) keeping the rug clean; b) keeping the rug from looking visibly dirty, ie discoloring from regular/normal use; and c) excessive shedding. Everyone I spoke to and everything I read assured me that the rug was easy to clean, was naturally dirt-resistant and would remain bright white, and that it would stop shedding after a few weeks of use and care. Maybe I got a dud, but all of my concerns, unfortunately, proved to be true. The rug is a magnet for dirt; it sheds non-stop; and is laborious to clean. It turned a dirty dishwater grey after one week of being on the floor, I have to sweep up its fur bunnies every day, it creates fluff that gets caught in my dog's paws, and cleaning it takes actual hours of intensive work. It's too big to fit in even a commercial laundry machine so the best I can do is make a mild detergent solution and scrub it in patches. This, of course, only makes more giant soggy heaps of rug fur, and leaves my living room smelling like a damp barn. Trying to vacuum it with my vacuum's hose attachment nearly broke my vacuum as the rug shed so much fur it clogged up the vacuum's hose line and internal filter. buy at your own risk. I loved the look of this rug at first but now I hate looking at, stepping on, and cleaning up after this awful thing and am already looking to replace it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage :-(
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 9, 2014

The rug looks pretty good from afar (and online) but after getting it in my house and living with it for a month it's complete garbage. I knew the shedding would be bad, but it's to the point where the rug is basically bald or, at least, balding. This rug is also incredibly dirty which is strange because I live alone with no pets and am hardly home. Extremely disappointed here. I would ABSOLUTELY not buy this rug again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought