For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simple yet modern and chic look
 from New Jersey,  Nov 9, 2011

I received the black and white version of this Chevron rug in about 3 days. The white color is a bit off white, I would say bone color and the black is a very crisp black that contrasts very well with the white. The scale of the zig zag stripes is just right. This design is a classic and fits very well in both modern rooms and more traditional settings. The quality is very nice as well. The rug is thick, heavy and made of wool. As with most wool rugs it will shed in the first few weeks but after some time it does stop. At this price it's a great value and a great look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 17, 2013

I love this rug, got it on black and white for my contemporary decoration. Good price for a wool rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Perth, Australia,  Apr 16, 2013

I love this rug. The colours are perfect, the size is perfect for me and the quality is great. Very happy. The international shipping costs were also very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As many other reviews have stated the rug is black and off-white. Don't expect a crisp clean white. - but it's exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Feels great under bare feet. The rug sheds ALOT! I vacuum it everyday at the moment. It does say that it will shed for 3 months so I'm assuming it will slow down.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price, but sheds A LOT!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 1, 2012

Great, large rug. The design is modern, and the rug is plush. However, it sheds so much! I have vacuumed it multiple times, filling the canister each time. It says it will stop shedding after 3 months, so I am hoping that is true. We'll see. Besides that, I love the way it looks and feels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is great; large, plush, but it does shed more than any other rug I've had. I've never had a wool rug before though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheddy McSheddy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 15, 2012

I have the same review as the others - very nice rug, good quality. The white is more of an ivory, but that's what I wanted... and it sheds!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White was more ivory, but I was expecting that after all of the reviews, and I like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, plush, thick, sheds like hell though!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty straight forward, the reviews helped A LOT.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chevron Rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 5, 2012

This rug is incredible. I can not tell you how long i waited for it to come back in stock. I have been eyeing the NuLoom Chevron rug for over a year and it has been so hard to find at a reasonable price. I was so excited to see that Overstock not only got it back in stock, but it was HUNDREDS of dollars less than any other store or online retailer. The rug sheds quite a bit, but it was to be expected from a new wool rug (shedding should stop over time). I don't mind vacuuming every other day because it is so beautiful. It really makes the room pop. If i could add a photo to my comment, i would!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect. The white is not bright white. It is more of an off white (which is perfect for me since i have a dog)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what i expected of a NuLoom rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful
 from Northern VA,  Feb 3, 2012

I was hoping for subtle tones but this rug is an ugly reddish brown. The "green" is actually blue and it didn't go with our decor at all. It also was suppsed to be 7'6 x 9'6' and it was smaller- it was more like 7x9'3. way too small for under our dining table. Very disappointed with this rug. Customer service was great though and let me ship it back at no charge since the size was incorrect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little overpriced
 from NY,  Dec 15, 2011

I have a couple of qualms with this rug. Firstly, it sheds A LOT. I understand that wool rugs shed but this thing pretty much can't be walked on. The ivory instantly sheds into the black and vice versa. Secondly, based on the photos I had also expected the division between the white and black zig zags to be much more exact and definted than they are. It has a more organic quality than I was anticipating. The good: I still think the rug makes a great statement, the underside of the rug is actually very soft and it is also soft underfoot. Not sure it I would purchase this piece again given the shedding though. I do wish it was a proper 8x10 size too since 7'6 x 9'6 is a bit awkward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer rug
 from Nj,  Dec 15, 2011

I have had this week for 1 month now. It really adds a lot of visual interest in the room. Looks fells very luxurious. Shedding diminishes with time. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from LA, CA,  Sep 17, 2011

This is a very cheap wool rug. I do not recommend it. I was going to put it in my dining room. Sadly, it was not what I was expecting. If I had kids, I might use in a kids playroom. It's fun but not classy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap. Definitely not worth the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
nuLOOM Handmade Alexa Chevron Blue Wool Rug (8'6 x 11'6)
Sale $431.79
Was $507.99
Compare $582.00
Save 26%
nuLOOM Handmade Alexa Chevron Blue Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $497.57
Was $585.38
Compare $737.00
Save 32%
Back to top