Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Thick Rug
 from Texas,  Apr 27, 2013

COLOR: I needed a rug that stood out without committing to color. This black and white chevron rug was perfect. The pattern is beautiful, very vibrant and eye-catching. Matches anything. COMFORT: The best part is that the rug is very thick and comfortable. It doesn't slide around like my previous rugs. I went cheap before and regretted it. Take my advice, spend a little money on a thick rug. NEGATIVES: Other reviews were accurate about the shedding. The black sheds into the white and vice versa, but you can't really tell unless you look closely. I've had it for a few weeks and the shedding has significantly reduced. When vacuuming, remember to set your vacuum to a high pile setting or else it will cause a mess. OVERALL: This is a good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thick colorful rug but sheds like crazy
 from Ottawa, ON,  Oct 10, 2013

Rug has a thick pile, the blacks and whites are solid, but the rug has been shedding even after a week of vacuuming. I try to avoid walking on it as the shedding will pull the black fibres onto the whites and vice versa. Vacuuming fills the collection tube after 2 mins, It is a beautiful rug, im hoping that the shedding will eventually stop as it has with another wool rug I bought on OS (the other was made of new zealand wool, and did not shed nearly as much).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this area rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 1, 2013

Love this wool area rug. Overstocks description is accurate and the reviews helped me decide on this particular rug. The other reviews are correct about how it sheds. But that will subside eventually and encourages me to vacuum more often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from CA,  Mar 11, 2013

First time buying a rug online and I wasn't disappointed. It looks great and seems like it's going to last a long time. It's a great way to incorporate the trendy chevron look for not too much money. So all smiles here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Complaints Here
 from South Carolina,  Sep 20, 2012

I have received so many compliments on this rug; great purchase and it looks fabulous in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 10/10
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10/10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Graphic Rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

This is a fantastic graphic rig... it adds interest to my bedroom without taking away from the decor. Would love if it came in different colors as well... the Chevron print is such a great graphic! It does seem to "shed" a lot when I vacuum, but I'm hoping this will subside as time goes on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute rug--I'm obsessed with chevron!
 from South Austin, TX,  Jan 4, 2012

Chevron is super hot right now and this rug is a great price for a good quality rug. I haven't had it long and it is still shedding, but I'm hoping it will stop soon. It's inexpensive and so far, I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be fine. I haven't had it long and do vacuum it every other day. It does shed but I'm hoping soon it will stop.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really love this rug
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 25, 2011

This rug looks great in our small living room space. It was as described and I'm really glad I finally ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from CA,  Dec 13, 2011

quality looks nice, but the rug shed so much, we had 5 barrels filled in the vacuum before we decided we just couldn't keep it. truly disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 from LA, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

Nice thick hi quality wool rug. My only complaint is that its very linty but i think with time and vacuuming that will go away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love
 from San Francisco, ca,  Sep 14, 2011

Can't wait for the black to come back in stock. O.co, when do u expect replenishment?!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
help
 from sd,  Aug 15, 2011

can someone tell me about the actual color of the rug? how's the brown/blue? i

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top