Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from WI,  Nov 12, 2009

The rug was as described and the color is neutral enough to fit almost anywhere. I had been looking for months for a rug that had some pattern but wouldn't draw attention away from the art work on my dining room walls. I would suggest unrolling the rug and letting it "shed" for about a week, vacuum it every day and then the shedding is finished. Overall very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color way off
 from randolph, nj,  Nov 17, 2011

I thought I wanted a gold rug but this color is not even close to being gold , it is more of a peachy tan! Def not gold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get what you pay for I suppose.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely area rug
 from Napa Valley, CA,  Feb 7, 2013

Very pleased with this area rug which was purchased for the dining room. It creates the neutral color backdrop I was hoping for, yet the texture adds an interesting layer to the overall neutral palette in the room. The heft is substantial, and the hand is luxuriously soft. Excellent value at this price point. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nearly exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Texas,  Jan 28, 2013

We bought this for our son's room and its great. The color is a bit peachy with gold tone to it. The nice thing about this rug is that its doesn't shed and our toddler loves it and rolls around on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is a beautiful soft gold color
 from New Jersey,  Nov 19, 2012

This rug is a great buy looks really expensive. The gold color is a very soft warm gold not the 1960's gold my mom had growning up. This is the second area rug I have purchase at Overstock and have been extremely happy with both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was a little warmer softer gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like the picture
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Jul 12, 2012

As usual, the rug arrived amazingly fast and in perfect condition. Laid flat after putting weights on 2 corners for less than a day. The color is slightly lighter than I anticipated, but it is a beautiful soft gold color with a bit of an orange cast, which gives the subtle pattern depth. This rug is replacing a black wool rug, and I am so pleased not to have the constant shedding, yet still have a rug that is almost as soft and dense as the wool. Only had it a couple weeks, so don't know how it will hold up, but so far I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cabmridge, MA,  Mar 21, 2012

Beautiful golden rug brightens up the room and makes it cozy and warm. It's soft and thick and well made. It came very quickly. Highly recommended. People with cats: my cat who is long haired and does roll on it a lot because it's so soft and cozy. It seems that the first couple weeks it picked up her fur more (but not that bad really) and then we vacuumed and it all came off easily and now it doesn't seem to stick to the rug as much. At first she was clawing on it but none of the rug got pulled up and she stopped doing that after the first day. I would really recommend this rug it's so pretty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug if you dont like wool.
 from Oregon,  Jan 19, 2012

Nice, hopefully will be easy to clean. I usually prefer wool rugs, but this looks pretty nice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jan 19, 2012

Nice tone on tone pattern was exactly what I was looking for in my new livingroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
met all expectations
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 13, 2012

No regrets! great quality and subtle design will fit any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

this rug really compliments the burgundy red/gold and sage colos of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from MI,  Dec 3, 2011

So happy with this rug. It is thick and the color and style are just what my living room needed. Love Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice carpet
 from Glastonbury, CT,  Nov 11, 2011

I am happy with my purchase, the carpet looks good, and I didn't spend too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color might be a little darker then shown but not by much and still very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am happy with the quality of this carpet for the price I paid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and thick area rug
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 27, 2011

Beautiful area rug...looks more expensive than what I paid. The size is perfect under my diningroom table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick and better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 13, 2011

I was looking for a synthetic neutral rug for my living room and this is perfect. I've had it for about 2 weeks and it's shedding a bit, but not bad. I have been pleased with all of my overstock purchases even though it's a bit of a risk to buy online. This rug is no exception! I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual rug is not as bright, which is good. It's a warm yellowy beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful! Very soft and cozy. Very cushy with a pad underneath
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from NJ,  Dec 4, 2010

love this rug! looks great in my living room that has a lot of color going on so this is the perfect neutral color to add. my curtains have this scroll design so the rug doesnt clash with them. the color is just as other reviews said. its a mixture of ivory/beige with the scroll being just beige. perfect size also for the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from I am a designer located in Oceanside, CA,  Dec 9, 2009

The particular shade of gold of this rug is really beautiful. The pattern is subtle and elegant. It's soft to the touch and cleans easily. My only warning is if you have cats their claws easily pull the threads out. However, I have this same problem with real wool rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought