Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looking for a subtle, hip white cow hide? RUN!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 18, 2014

This rug is not white at all it is PURE silver. It is way to flashy for our décor. If you are looking for Las Vegas flash-you'll love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver highlights makes this rug truly unique
 from New York City,  Mar 17, 2014

Would the corme/silver metallic look with the off white cow hide hair is what makes this piece pop as a unique artistic cow hide. looks great with a decor that has silver/chorme accents and also with really dark wood. great way to upgrade you r decor

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is exactly what I wanted
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 24, 2014

The rug is silver, so glad I read the other reviews! Excellent choice for breakfast room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and excellent price
 from NJ,  Jan 7, 2014

This is my third of the same rug. Beautiful calk with silver splotches/highlights - gorgeous. Better prices than I have seen elsewhere.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Disappointed
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Jan 28, 2013

This rug came with patches of the actual cow's fur. The rest is just the hide that has been painted a metallic silver. I am very disappointed in this product. It does not fulfill the description or meet my expectations at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible, it is a shiny metallic, with very little fur
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cowhide
 from California,  Nov 14, 2012

Thankfully, I knew because of other reviews the color of the rug would not be like the one shown. But I knew it would still look good being more silver/grey. Its a beautiful rug and great quality. My home is modern/mid century beachy and it adds a nice touch to the livingroom. The only reason Im giving it 4 stars is because of the color difference. If your ok with grey/silver/white, go for it! Is a great deal for the quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is grey and white and silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All but photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug!
 from Millersburg OH,  Oct 24, 2012

I read the previous reviews and hesitated for a long time before puchasing this rug. The reviews are correct- the rug is silver-no white at all. However, it is beautiful! I love it and it's perfect for my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no- This rug is very silver in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the room pop
 from Norwalk, CT,  Jun 15, 2012

I must say this rug certainly makes a room pop. I had alreay seen this rug on the floor in another store. I already knew what to expect color wise and knew it would work perfectly for me. The hide of the rug is all silver with the hairs a soft white. In some places you might see more silver than white and due to the nature of this hide rug they are all going to be different. Depending on time of day the color can cast differently between a pale gray and a white and when the light hits it right it is beautiful. Be aware that the rug comes very creased and in some places a crease every 6-8 inches. No information was included as how to get rid of them so I went online and found instructions. Follow them and you will love your new rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DEFINITELY NOT THE SAME COLOR
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 3, 2012

I received my rug last night. I was really excited to finally have my rug. When I opened up my package, it was completely different from the images shown! I really liked the gold-ish metallic paint splatters and the beige hide that was pictured but I ended up with a rug that was silver and the hide was light gray! So disappointed. It looks like silver paint threw up in my loft. If you love silver, then you'll love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad. but came folded and there are creases.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not that accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Cowhide rug actually silver!
 from Johnson City TN,  Feb 16, 2012

The rug appeared to be a good quality, however, I was expecting a white rug and it was painted silver. Not at all what I expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appeared to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 2, 2011

I am soooo happy with this purchase. Really, fantastic quality and very pretty! Could not find anything similar for less that $600. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More silver....which is exactly what I wanted!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! VERY large!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from nyc,  Nov 30, 2011

this rug looks great- if you are looking for something that is grey with silver. the picture does not remotely reflect the actual color. what you can't see in the picture is that not just the spots are silver, but also the tips of the hairs on the rug are sprayed silver as well. this gives an overalll medium grey effect to the rug when it is on the floor, especially if you are looking at it from an angle (ie, across the room). if you are looking for something white/cream with a small amount of silver, do NOT get this. if you are looking for an all-silver cowhide, this is your rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of actual rug is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate- description doesn't mention color at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome contemporary rug!
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 21, 2011

Even though I returned this rug, I would still like to write a review for anyone considering this rug. It was with a heavy heart that I returned the rug, but with my current furniture and size of the room it didn't pan out as well as the sheepskin rug. This rug is natural white with metallic silver (note where ever there would generally be a brown or black spot there will be metallic silver instead, which is what I expected but noticed some people thought it would be lighter and less silver in color). The rug was of extremely high quality and looked amazing on the floor. The metallic silver added great dimension and reflective quality, making it a great focal point on the floor. Anyone who wants to add a bit of a rustic feel with a modern twist will absolutely love love love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug!
 from Vancouver, BC,  Nov 10, 2011

The rug is so pretty. I am so happy with it - it looks great with the stools i purchased from overstock as well - i highly recommend both items. the stools and the rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AMAZING!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SO GOOD!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cowhide rug
 from West hills,ca,  Nov 1, 2011

This rug is very unique and expensive looking. It added a beautiful contemporary look to my bedroom. The rug arrived very quickly and I love this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug, but very silver
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Oct 20, 2011

Delivery was very prompt and the rug arrived in excellent condition. However, the silver tones applied to the hide make it very contemporary. This was not the look I was going for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The close-up photos show a hint of silver on the bare hide, but it is much more pronounced in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description did not say anything about this having a strong silver / metallic quality, therefore it is VERY contemporary, not rustic at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Cowhide Rug
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Oct 6, 2011

This is simply the best price you will ever find for such a designer silvered cowhide rug. They easily run *** anywhere else, and the quality is the same. When mine arrived, I was thrilled to find the quality of the silvering to be excellent, much better than the picture shown on Overstock's website. I only wish they had the gold cowhide as well. The acutal description was pretty much true to size, maybe a little bigger, though cowhides are natural products and no two are alike anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a top quality Brazilian Cowhide rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site was not even as good as the actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting rug
 from upstate NY,  Jul 7, 2011

I am writing a positve review of this rug, even though I sent it back. The cowhide was large and of very good quality, but I was looking for a white or mostly white/cream hide, and this one was very silver. It would be perfect for a really contemporary space, or for someone that has a lot of modern peices. The room I bought it for was too traditional, and the color just didn't work for me. A beautiful rug though-- Was sad to have to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online was very different than the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great and it was a very large hide that fit the space perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was difficult to tell how silver the rug was from the photos online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rawhide Ivory Rug (6'2 x 8')
Sale $233.99
Was $259.99
(22)
Rawhide Beige Rug (6'2 x 8')
Sale $161.99
Was $179.99
(75)
Back to top