Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looking for a subtle, hip white cow hide? RUN!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 18, 2014

This rug is not white at all it is PURE silver. It is way to flashy for our décor. If you are looking for Las Vegas flash-you'll love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Disappointed
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Jan 28, 2013

This rug came with patches of the actual cow's fur. The rest is just the hide that has been painted a metallic silver. I am very disappointed in this product. It does not fulfill the description or meet my expectations at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible, it is a shiny metallic, with very little fur
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cowhide
 from California,  Nov 14, 2012

Thankfully, I knew because of other reviews the color of the rug would not be like the one shown. But I knew it would still look good being more silver/grey. Its a beautiful rug and great quality. My home is modern/mid century beachy and it adds a nice touch to the livingroom. The only reason Im giving it 4 stars is because of the color difference. If your ok with grey/silver/white, go for it! Is a great deal for the quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is grey and white and silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All but photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Cowhide rug actually silver!
 from Johnson City TN,  Feb 16, 2012

The rug appeared to be a good quality, however, I was expecting a white rug and it was painted silver. Not at all what I expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appeared to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
En vogue
 Mar 14, 2016

Thrilled to find this silver splattered cowhide at such a great price. Using in my kitchen and love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not White. All Silver
 Mar 6, 2016

The rug is gorgeous. Great price, however it is not white at all. The entire rug is silver/grey with metallic silver flecks. I have the white/metallic matching ottoman, and I purchased this rug to go with it. It is not even close to having "white" on it. Keeping it because the quality is great and it is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 Mar 4, 2016

the hide looks even prettier than the pictures. very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Show Stopper
 Mar 4, 2016

Absolutely love this rug, I've had it for few year and still get complements on it all the time. Only complaint is when it arrives, it will have significant creases, which never come out. I hear there is a way to steam them out but I haven't done that yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the price
 Dec 23, 2015

similar rugs $$$-$$$ on competitors website. there is a lot of silver on the cowhide. I use it for a dressing room and it's fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home stager/decorator
 Dec 17, 2015

I absolutely love this rug. I used it to anchor a sitting area in a large kitchen. I needed a unique rug to compliment two high end chairs and this one is perfect! It's irregular shape and soft metalic silver and white finish add just the right element. The rug definitely needs a good rug pad to give it some dimension, otherwise it is too flat and looks like a piece of fabric laying on the floor. I purchased a good rug pad online for about $65 and cut it to the shape of the rug. Perfect! The only negative about this rug is that it is packaged folded instead of rolled so it has deep creases that are still noticeable after a month in place. I even flipped it over and put books on top of it for a few days but the folds are still noticeable. This problem could be eliminated easily if it was packaged differently. I definitely recommend this rug for the price!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic!
 Sep 23, 2015

The silver splatter is gorgeous in person

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug!
 Aug 16, 2015

Very cool look. We love this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is silver - it is billed as a white rug
 Aug 16, 2015

This is a nice silver cowhide rug but it is not a nice white cowhide rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with this rug!
 Aug 4, 2015

In my opinion, the rug looks exactly the same in person and in the photo. I hesitated when purchasing this because of some negative reviews, but I am overjoyed that I decided to go through with it. The price is the lowest you can find anywhere (Calypso sells a very similar one for almost $3,000). All I need now are pillows to match. It is gorgeous and great quality. Thank you, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my skin rug
 Jul 14, 2015

I love this rug such a good deal!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Jun 1, 2015

I read the reviews and this was exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a silver rug with more paint than fur so that I could use it in my entry way. Please make sure you read the comments as this rug is silver with metallic silver paint (way more paint than actual fur). This rug was much cheaper on Overstock than competitor sites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Campbell
 Apr 30, 2015

Beautiful! A little on the small side and the hide itself is quite thin so I'm not sure how long lasting it will be (the edges might curl) but a great look at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver highlights makes this rug truly unique
 from New York City,  Mar 17, 2014

Would the corme/silver metallic look with the off white cow hide hair is what makes this piece pop as a unique artistic cow hide. looks great with a decor that has silver/chorme accents and also with really dark wood. great way to upgrade you r decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is exactly what I wanted
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 24, 2014

The rug is silver, so glad I read the other reviews! Excellent choice for breakfast room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and excellent price
 from NJ,  Jan 7, 2014

This is my third of the same rug. Beautiful calk with silver splotches/highlights - gorgeous. Better prices than I have seen elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought