Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug- SHEDS
 from New York,  Nov 11, 2013

I love this rug but beware- it sheds- A LOT. I'm vacuuming 2x a day. I really hope it stops soon. I have dark wood floors so it shows up more so than if our floors were lighter. I also ordered a carpet rake so hopefully that will help. It's a beautiful rug but if it doesn't stop shedding I'm going to throw it out. You cant sit on it with black pants - it's like having a shedding sheep dog in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but a complete headache!
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 18, 2014

This rug is absolutely stunning for it's value. It came to us thick and plush and so so soft. I got it in January and it's now September and it still sheds like crazy and even broke one of my vacuum cleaners. It's now so thin, it's lost most of it's wool with all that shedding. My dark wood floors have rug all over them I Swiffer about 4 times a day (when I'm home), more on weekends. I do not recommend this rug unless you don't mind the shed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this rug.... I had to return it
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 28, 2013

This rug is of very poor quality. The "height" of the rug varies widely from 0.5 in to 2 in. I say "height" in quotes because the wool threads are so far apart that it looks very flat and not messy and full like a shag rug is supposed to look. The rug sheds A LOT. This means forget wearing dark socks or dark pants. A guest leaving your house may think you have a cat with white hairs and you never clean. We are very unsatisfied and had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding machine
 Nov 2, 2015

This is such a cute rug and I was so excited to get it and put it in our living room but... It sheds like it is its job. I have tried vacuuming it several times and all it does is fill up the vaccine cleaner with wool. I do not suggest buying this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The shedding is no exaggeration.
 Oct 5, 2015

I read reviews on this and knew it would likely shed, but I've bought other rugs here that had the same reviews and I didn't have issues after a month or so of vacuuming. I am hoping that is the case with this one, as I've had it a week and it's a nightmare. I honestly don't know how there will be anything left of the rug if it keeps up like this. My vacuum has completely fills up and clogs every time - and today I vacuumed it twice - clogging the vacuum twice. It's a pretty rug. Not very thick. Time will tell how long it lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow rug
 from new york,  Oct 30, 2013

are you looking for a rug that bring a wow factor to our room, if you are then this is it. looks and feels like an authentic Moroccan rug costing thousands of dollars more. Down to the long hand finished fringe this rug screams wow. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as pictured
 Jan 16, 2016

wonderful. just as described. like others said it sheds like a balding sheep dog. i have only had it for a few days though so hopefully it will lessen with time. it stinks like a wet sheep too when you unroll it, also hope that fades over time. most rugs i have ordered always have that musty smell and then it dissipates gradually.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Dec 16, 2015

Had a lapse of sanity and decided to buy a white rug with three dogs...but I love this rug! It did shed quite a bit for the first few weeks but I was diligent with the vacuuming and it's fine now. It does mat fairly quickly but that adds to the authentic look. Really happy with this purchase! Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Nov 25, 2015

This rug lools amazing in my living room. High quality product! It does shed but not as much as other people are saying. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds
 Nov 8, 2015

Rug looks great but sheds like my short and curlies

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person
 Oct 3, 2015

This rug is beautiful, and even better in person. As others reviews mentioned, it does shed quite a bit, but that's just the nature of the shag rug. I have two other moroccan shags from high end stores and this one is just as beautiful! (Those ones shed as well.) I love this and am happy I didn't pay $***+ elsewhere...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I pictured
 Sep 22, 2015

Love this rug. Great quality and looks high end. I did a lot of comparison shopping before deciding on this one. For the price and size this is a great deal. I've read that wool rugs like this shed, so that was no surprise. It's worth it! Happy customer :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet!!
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this carpet. It looks striking in my office. It sheds a bit, but nothing major, vacuuming takes care of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way better price then OKL!!
 Jan 29, 2015

This exact rug was $**** on ***! The shedding was not a problem I vaccumed as soon as I got it, and have not had to deal with anything since. It looks amazing in my living room and it's super soft! My kids love it. I wish I could post a photo. Buy it you won't be disappointed :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 22, 2014

This rug looks really good--even better than the photos. It's very soft and looks expensive. I have not noticed significant shedding. It is a very light color (obviously), so I'm curious to see how it holds up to dirt (will it end up looking dingy?), but so far I'd definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuLoom Moroccan Rug
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 2, 2014

For the price, this rug is great! I have been looking for this style of rug for awhile and found it on Overstock for much less $. It does shed a little, but it isn't that big of a deal. I just use my hand held vacuum to vacuum up the fuzz. We have a cat and a dog and they both love to lay on it. It does well hiding pet hair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but you get what you pay for.
 from Seattle, Washington,  Jun 9, 2014

I looked everywhere for a rug like this but they were all quite spendy, or not quite the right color. I took a chance and got this one from Overstock, and I'm pretty impressed. The height of the actual rug varies quite a bit, and there are a number of yarn pieces that are random strays sticking up by themselves, but I just cut those off and hope for the best. It doesn't shed as much as I thought it would so that is a plus. Overall, the actual yarn and density are a bit less than what you'd get with a pricier rug, but honestly I'm not sure spending more would be worth it. I'm satisfied and it looks great in my living room,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best purchases!!!
 from Phoenix,AZ,  Jun 6, 2014

This rug is amazing, hands down. We love the way it looks, it seems to be great quality, it's soft on our feet, and it's pretty reasonable in price for a large wool rug. We were worried about it getting dirty or staining easily because of the light color, but it's holding up really well! We've had it a few months already and it looks brand new even with 2 dogs laying all over it, chewing toys on it, etc. It's not a white like I thought, it's more of a cream so I think that helps. Also, the darker thread is a dark grey- a few said black or brown? It does shed, a lot. To me, it only sheds when you vacuum. We don't see tons of wool flying around or noticing it getting on our clothes or sofa... Overall, extremely happy with this rug. Even my husband constantly comments on how awesome it is and how soft on his feet! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet!
 from Chevy Chase, Maryland,  Mar 10, 2014

The carpet is exactly what I was looking for. Very soft to the touch and looks great. I have it in my home office so am not sitting on it much so no complaints about shedding. But shedding in a wool carpet is normal for several months. We love the way it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but smelly rug
 from texas,  Feb 12, 2014

the rug is gorgeous and looks like it costs twice the price of what we paid. The picture is very accurate. However, the rug smelled like moth-balls when we got it in the packaging and I got a headache from the fumes, we figured it was to keep moths out of the rug during transport, probably treated by some chemical by the manufacturer. We put it outside for about three days to air-out, and that fixed things, it's fine now and we dont detect the chemical smell anymore. However, if we had been living in a condo or apartment, that would have posed a problem, because we wouldn't have been able to leave it outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought