Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug- SHEDS
 from New York,  Nov 11, 2013

I love this rug but beware- it sheds- A LOT. I'm vacuuming 2x a day. I really hope it stops soon. I have dark wood floors so it shows up more so than if our floors were lighter. I also ordered a carpet rake so hopefully that will help. It's a beautiful rug but if it doesn't stop shedding I'm going to throw it out. You cant sit on it with black pants - it's like having a shedding sheep dog in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but a complete headache!
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 18, 2014

This rug is absolutely stunning for it's value. It came to us thick and plush and so so soft. I got it in January and it's now September and it still sheds like crazy and even broke one of my vacuum cleaners. It's now so thin, it's lost most of it's wool with all that shedding. My dark wood floors have rug all over them I Swiffer about 4 times a day (when I'm home), more on weekends. I do not recommend this rug unless you don't mind the shed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this rug.... I had to return it
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 28, 2013

This rug is of very poor quality. The "height" of the rug varies widely from 0.5 in to 2 in. I say "height" in quotes because the wool threads are so far apart that it looks very flat and not messy and full like a shag rug is supposed to look. The rug sheds A LOT. This means forget wearing dark socks or dark pants. A guest leaving your house may think you have a cat with white hairs and you never clean. We are very unsatisfied and had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow rug
 from new york,  Oct 30, 2013

are you looking for a rug that bring a wow factor to our room, if you are then this is it. looks and feels like an authentic Moroccan rug costing thousands of dollars more. Down to the long hand finished fringe this rug screams wow. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This exact rug was $**** on ***! The shedding was not a problem I vaccumed as soon as I got it, and have not had to deal with anything since. It looks amazing in my living room and it's super soft! My kids love it. I wish I could post a photo. Buy it you won't be disappointed :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 22, 2014

This rug looks really good--even better than the photos. It's very soft and looks expensive. I have not noticed significant shedding. It is a very light color (obviously), so I'm curious to see how it holds up to dirt (will it end up looking dingy?), but so far I'd definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuLoom Moroccan Rug
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 2, 2014

For the price, this rug is great! I have been looking for this style of rug for awhile and found it on Overstock for much less $. It does shed a little, but it isn't that big of a deal. I just use my hand held vacuum to vacuum up the fuzz. We have a cat and a dog and they both love to lay on it. It does well hiding pet hair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but you get what you pay for.
 from Seattle, Washington,  Jun 9, 2014

I looked everywhere for a rug like this but they were all quite spendy, or not quite the right color. I took a chance and got this one from Overstock, and I'm pretty impressed. The height of the actual rug varies quite a bit, and there are a number of yarn pieces that are random strays sticking up by themselves, but I just cut those off and hope for the best. It doesn't shed as much as I thought it would so that is a plus. Overall, the actual yarn and density are a bit less than what you'd get with a pricier rug, but honestly I'm not sure spending more would be worth it. I'm satisfied and it looks great in my living room,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best purchases!!!
 from Phoenix,AZ,  Jun 6, 2014

This rug is amazing, hands down. We love the way it looks, it seems to be great quality, it's soft on our feet, and it's pretty reasonable in price for a large wool rug. We were worried about it getting dirty or staining easily because of the light color, but it's holding up really well! We've had it a few months already and it looks brand new even with 2 dogs laying all over it, chewing toys on it, etc. It's not a white like I thought, it's more of a cream so I think that helps. Also, the darker thread is a dark grey- a few said black or brown? It does shed, a lot. To me, it only sheds when you vacuum. We don't see tons of wool flying around or noticing it getting on our clothes or sofa... Overall, extremely happy with this rug. Even my husband constantly comments on how awesome it is and how soft on his feet! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet!
 from Chevy Chase, Maryland,  Mar 10, 2014

The carpet is exactly what I was looking for. Very soft to the touch and looks great. I have it in my home office so am not sitting on it much so no complaints about shedding. But shedding in a wool carpet is normal for several months. We love the way it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but smelly rug
 from texas,  Feb 12, 2014

the rug is gorgeous and looks like it costs twice the price of what we paid. The picture is very accurate. However, the rug smelled like moth-balls when we got it in the packaging and I got a headache from the fumes, we figured it was to keep moths out of the rug during transport, probably treated by some chemical by the manufacturer. We put it outside for about three days to air-out, and that fixed things, it's fine now and we dont detect the chemical smell anymore. However, if we had been living in a condo or apartment, that would have posed a problem, because we wouldn't have been able to leave it outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Washington dc,  Nov 21, 2013

I've only had it on the floor for a couple of days, but so far I'm not having any shedding issues. Looks fantastic in my living room. I was going to spend twice as much for a similar rug somewhere else. So glad I found this on overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought