Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great statement piece
 from Gilroy, CA,  Jan 28, 2014

I bought this rug a few months ago and really like it. Very high quality. Wonderful statement piece. I will say that it is difficult to vacuum because it is such a thick shag. Also, it attracts dirt quickly. Not good for a family who spills things or a family who has dogs. I also wouldn't recommend it for a high traffic area because of the dirt it collects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Sep 15, 2015

I got this about a year ago for the living room. It has held up very well in a high traffic room with a 60 lb dog zooming around. It does shed a lot at first (think small hairballs and filling up the entire vacuum after a once-over), but has eased, and it still looks pretty thick and plush. The real wool is great as it is naturally repellent (dog has thrown up on it a couple times and after cleaning up, you can't tell that anything happened). GREAT rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 from South Texas,  Jul 30, 2014

This rug exceeded my expectations. I did find the measurements accurate and the braided tassels are not as long as some other reviews state. The tassels are about 1" width X 6" length. The rug is thick, somewhat shaggy and pretty exotic. It is a nice accent piece for any space that needs some spice. The first night I had the rug on my living room I had an unexpected visit. My visitor was very tempted to try out my new rug. The rest is not too family oriented. Thank you to my new rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, a great rug!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jul 4, 2013

This is a great rug for the price. It runs a bit small and is not quite a true 5 x 8. I think the 5 x 8 size takes in the generous fringe, so be aware of this. The rug also sheds a lot, but this is normal with a wool rug with long pile. Just vacum it a lot in the first few weeks and enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Moroccan Rug
 from Denver, CO,  May 22, 2013

Beautiful rug! The colors and pattern show a great contrast. It's the first thing I see when I walk into the bedroom and I get an exotic boost every time I enter. I have vacuumed it 3 times; outside of fiber fuzz, it remains thick and lush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is tightly weaved. Doesn't seem like it will lose strands.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent match!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 22, 2016

Was looking for a cozy moroccan rug without the hefty price tag and this definitely fit the bill!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 Mar 15, 2016

Beautifully brightened up the room, it so affordable and EASY to vacuum without it getting sucked into the vacuum like a lot of cheap rugs. Even with animals the white has stayed clean for months now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug
 Mar 14, 2016

great quality + style.. looks just like the "higher end" ones!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kim
 Mar 14, 2016

This rug was better than I expected, looks great in home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 Mar 3, 2016

I thought this was going to look like a machine made shag rug which i was ok with, but it actually looks like an authentic wool moroccan rug. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but sheds a lot
 Jan 8, 2016

Not bad for the price but it sheds nonstop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like a cat!
 Dec 30, 2015

I wish oh I wish that I could give this rug 5 stars. I've been wanting this particular rug from sometime now and I finally bought it. But I'm not so happy about it now!:/ as pretty as it looks, it sheds like a cat!! I see fur balls all around my wood floors. I've vacuumed it thrice now since I've bought it but it's still shedding!!! It's so frustrating! Huhhhh. I hope this issue resolves soon by vacuuming it more and more. I still love it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It sheds!!!!
 Dec 29, 2015

It shed everywhere, much more than my goldendoodle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR LAYERING
 Nov 17, 2015

I have the 5x8 rug layered over an 8x10 sisal rug and it looks GREAT! The only negative I have is that it sheds a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay rug
 Nov 13, 2015

I'm really disappointed with the quality... the rug sheds like crazy. I feel like I have a thousand white cats in the house... I have the rug for over a month and it's same as the first day. It's look old already... I love the look but that's all...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Nov 4, 2015

I wanted the Beni Ourain look for less. This was the best value I could find that was still 100% wool. Had some weird factory defects like extra long shag that hadn't been trimmed, but nothing I couldn't take care of myself. Yes, it sheds like crazy. Wool rugs will do that, and I think the weaving is not as tight as it could be. The size was true and was not including the fringe tassels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 Nov 4, 2015

I have been searching around for a rug of this Moroccan style for weeks and I came across this one. I ended up purchasing it because of its reasonable price (as compared to others). It sheds a little bit, but is beautiful and soft. It really makes my apartment cozy. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 Nov 4, 2015

It's a lovely rug. The quality isn't the best per se- but for the price you truly will not find better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maureen
 Oct 27, 2015

I was not sure about this purchase, it could have been to thick and the tassels too awkward, this type of carpet is difficult to buy with out actually seeing it in person. I love it! It is soft and lays flat the tassels do not come off as an afterthought. I have it on a wall to wall carpet to add a pop of color. It was a great decision. I'm loving my room and the way the carpet pulled it all together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase for a nice price
 Oct 26, 2015

This looks so good in my living room. Sheds a bit, but other than that, a great look for the price. Really adds a boho touch to my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought