Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Enough, But Tread Cautiously...
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jan 7, 2013

I bought the "9x12 - ish" size of this rug in gray, which is no longer available. I purchased the rug for the living area of my open floor plan to anchor my sectional, storage ottoman, and end table. It is a high-traffic gathering area for us: we watch tv here, and my 2 small kids (4 and 6 years old) play with their toys here. The rug gave my space a much-needed modern-ethnic update, which I like. I don't even mind the bluish tint of the gray because it still works in my space. However, the shedding really bugs me. We vacuum weekly, and sometimes more than that. "O" has already offered me the option of returning/exchanging if I want despite the length of time that has passed since my purchase. I appreciate that. We really wanted a natural fiber rug at an affordable price. You pay one way or the other, and I think that wool rugs require more maintenance than synthetics. It didn't stink when we opened it though, which is better for us. I'm convinced that the reviewers who have not had shedding do not have this rug in a high traffic area, and probably have multiple gathering spaces in their homes. This isn't the case in my home. In addition, they probaby don't have active children playing on the rug where it lies. I'm just saying. And you should believe those of us who are crying foul on the color description, and consider this before you purchase. For me, it's good enough for now and I'm rolling with it. I hope that this helps someone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is documented as "gray." However, it has a blue tint to it. It's more of a slate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay. Nice design. It sheds a lot though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, but could use an update, especially in light of all of the customer reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from North Florida,  Apr 3, 2014

The navy and cream rug looks beautiful in my family room with my cream leather seating. It really wakes up the room and makes the room come together. My room has pine walls and wood floors so I needed something to brighten up the space and it was perfect for my needs. The cream design is done in a plush cut while the navy is in a woven pattern so when I walk on it, I feel the cream because it is higher than the woven navy. There was an odor when we first put it down but I ran the ceiling fan and the attic fan all night and the odor was gone the next day. Some say there is some shedding of the rug but I have not yet experienced this. I would purchase this again and felt Overstock had a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds alot, otherwise attractive.
 from houston,  Feb 21, 2013

It shed to the e.xtent that my vaccuum was entirely full twice when we first went at it, then for at least a week and a half after regular vaccuumings. Quite a hassle, as it would get on clothes, furballs everywhere to clean. Other than the expected shedding it seems ok now. Pattern looks great, very focal in our living room, but needs to match with blueish tones due to it not being truly grey. Feels a bit.scratchy but I guess all wool rugs do, otherwise its nice and thick. Great raised trellis design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered Grey, but it is alot more of a Slate Blue as stated in other reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality could be better, rug has threads coming out of design, knots forming slightly perhaps due to vaccuuming.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 4, 2016

Sheds a lot!! But it is an awesome color and a great find!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 Dec 27, 2015

Very happy with our new rug! Not much shedding. Good color, feel, and size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 Dec 7, 2015

I love this rug, it pills a lot, but I still love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush and beautiful
 Nov 30, 2015

I bought this for my son's room and it's beautiful and plush. It should last forever - great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but more trouble than its worth
 Sep 23, 2015

I finally decided to enter a review on this rug - I've had it for almost a year now. My initial reaction upon receiving the rug was that I loved the look. That has since become almost unimportant to me. The white pattern on the rug sits a quarter inch or more above the blue. This traps dirt and also makes the rug incredibly hard to vacuum. I spent more money on a really good vacuum to try to help with this, but it's still an issue. There are pockets the vacuum just can't get to. Speaking of vacuuming, as others have noted, this rug SHEDS. It's a year later and I'm still emptying my vacuum canister 3-5 times each time I vacuum the 9x13 rug. Ridiculous. The shedding has slightly diminished from new, but is still a huge annoyance. If I don't vacuum 3x a week, little wool balls start to form on the rug. I would not buy this rug again unless it was for a no-traffic area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank you Overstock.
 Aug 3, 2015

One of the best purchases/values I have ever made on Overstock. The size is huge and the construction is very well-made. Keep in mind you need to vacuum this rug a few times to eliminate the excess wool fibers however that is very common with wool rugs. Other than that I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug - sheds
 Jun 3, 2015

Beautiful rug, but sheds with traffic. Fills a vacuum each time we clean. Difficult to vacuum because of different rug heights. The brown part is lower than the white design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad pruchase
 May 28, 2015

Sheds a tonne! Have to keep cleaning everyday

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really ties the room together
 Apr 22, 2015

We love this rug in our living room - great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really is light blue
 Mar 26, 2015

This is not light grey. It is light blue. I bought the safavieh Cambridge as well and it is not quite as blue as this one. The pattern is raised and hard to vaccuum. Decided to keep it and it looks fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from South Carolina,  Jan 17, 2015

This rug is used in a playroom. It is durable and hides dirt very well. It does, however, shed a lot as wool rugs normally do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye Popping but sheds
 Jan 2, 2015

The designs is really nice. Just wish it didn't shed as much when it was vacuumed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this rug!!
 from USA,  Dec 29, 2014

We LOVE this rug! It is high quality (and we are very picky) - dense and heavy. We purchased navy with white. It looks very classic and nice. The white stands a bit above the navy, which adds nice texture. The white does shed a bit, but that is pretty typical, I think. If you own a good vacuum, you won't have any problem. We own 3 different sizes in this pattern/style and are very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, not good for dogs!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 11, 2014

I love this rug, but unfortunately for the rug, I have a little dog who has a lot of energy and loves to run around. His little toenails get caught on this rug and constantly pull up the loops of wool. I have had to constantly trim the pieces that get pulled up, leaving some areas looking a bit sparse. Additionally, I am not thrilled with the fact that the loops appear to be glued to the backing, rather than actually threaded/hooked. Seems like this should be clearly stated in the description of the product. I've had to order a replacement for this rug for my living room, since this one is just getting destroyed. Do not get this type of rug if you have a dog!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but…….
 from PA,  Aug 13, 2014

Beautiful rug but it pulls easily and is a bit difficult to vacuum because of the sculpture in the carpet height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fantastic!
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 11, 2014

I was concerned about the color, because you can never be too sure with internet pictures, but it is perfect and goes wonderfully with my white couch and orange accent pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Khaki" color looks grey!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 13, 2014

This rug is so cute. It has a great pattern but unfortunately when I got the rug into my space the "khaki" color was totally grey instead of a nice tan. I had to return the rug because it didn't go well with my space -- such a bummer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought