Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 264 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing high-end style for great price
 from NJ,  May 19, 2012

So, I have been searching for a rug for under my kitchen table forever. I have an anthropologie reclaimed table with white modern eames chairs. I had my heart set on a overdyed rug but with 3 kids (2 still in diapers) I wasn't about to spend thousands to have PB and J all over it. I took a chance on this after reading about it on many many many current design blogs which I follow. Its an amazing value and anchors the room very well with the bold pattern. And the thing I love most about it is it has a rubber backing so unlike many flatweaves which I bought and everyone slipped on, this stays well in place and i haven't even put a pad down yet. As for the color, yes it has a TINGE of steel blue in it in the sun but I would never ever call it a blue. It is a charcoal grey. It does not have a blackish cast to it which is maybe what others were expecting to have for charcoal. Oh and the white is not a true white but ivory white-- its NOT as dark as cream or yellowy like a cream so don't worry. It will work with whites. Looks very modern contemporary, awesome! I have lots of chevron and ikat patterns in the adjacent room. It looks very high end. For the price, if it only lasts a year or so given the abuse of toddlers spilling stuff, I will be more than pleased for the price. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 9, 2011

I bought this rug in gray. Luckily, when I ordered it, I knew what to expect from other reviews which stated that the gray rug is actually a much lighter gray than it looks in the picture. This was definitely the case, as it looks black in the picture. It's a medium shade of gray, and the pattern is an ivory color (it looks more white in the picture). The rug was delivered within a few days of my order and, overall it's thick, heavy and very high quality. I couldn't be more pleased with the purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual rug is a much lighter shade of gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate; picture was not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from New York,  Nov 6, 2012

As a designer, I'm always concerned that what I see online is what I get and I tend to rely heavily on detailed reviews when considering a product. I ordered this rug in the navy, and blues can be tricky. One review stated it was a royal navy and that gave me the confidence that it would work in my application. It was an accurate description of a beautiful, clean and pure navy blue, without a purplish or blue green cast. The design is classic, classy and attractive without overwhelming your room. As for shedding, it does, but not as much as many other wool rugs I've purchased in the past. Totally worthwhile in my opinion. Know yourself, however. If you'll go crazy seeing fuzzies on the rug till the initial stage passes, this may not be the choice for you. Would I buy it again? Absolutely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Mississippi,  Aug 19, 2012

This is a gorgeous rug! I squealed with delight when it came, it was prettier than I hoped it would be. We have it in the sage green color, which is a nice neutral-that-isn't tan. It's very plush and feels wonderful underfoot. I bought it to go on the play side of our great room-our tiny house has an open floor plan and one part of it is dedicated to children's toys. I wanted something pleasing to the eyes of both kids and adults, and something we would all want to flop on for playtime. It's perfect for this purpose, with the added benefit that my three year old son uses the trellis print as a road for his trucks. The rug is quite a shedder. I've vacuumed it daily, and it collects massive pills that look awful and get everywhere. I expected that from a new wool rug at first. Now that we've had it for a couple of months the shedding has slowed way down. The rug only needs vacuuming every few days. I'd do that anyway with three kids under five! It also shows every spill, since it is such a simple design. I would buy it again even with these downsides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds a good bit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for non-pet households
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 22, 2012

Bought this rug to upgrade our living room. It appears to be well made, pills a bit, but overall, was exactly what we were looking for. Got this on sale for somewhere in the $$$ range, so the price was right. What I wasn't anticipating was that this rug would get torn apart by my cat (she still has her claws). Unlike every other rug in the house, which must not have loops, and are machine made, this hand made rug can't withstand tugging claws. Loops pull, some completely out. I'm going to try to repair it, and move it to a less cat-travelled room, but within a couple of days of having it, it's really ruined. Doesn't stand up at all. So, if you don't have pets, I'd really recommend it. If you do, keep looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue/Grey steely - not really grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer style, budget pricing.
 from CA,  Aug 18, 2011

This rug is very similar to other designer trellis rugs that are very popular these days, but at 1/3 the price. The rug is not super thick, but the material is fairly soft and has a great feel. It looks amazing in our family room and really anchors the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We ordered the beige and brown rug and the color was identical to that pictured on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Not super thick, but soft and feels well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Nashville,  Jul 7, 2012

I feel really lucky I found this rug on Overstock. Ordered it in navy for my living room, however, it was too blue for the existing colors, and I ended up using it in the master bedroom under a king size bed. It looks gorgeous, very rich and as if straight from a haute designer shop. It also has a great thickness and does not require a pad. Based on some of the reviews, I was concerned about the tiny lose grey fibers, however, they are just a natural part of a hand hooked wool rug and do not just fly around. They actually add to the original look. I am considering getting a grey one for the living room, I am just not sure whether it would not be too much of a trellis pattern around the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The navy color was a bit less intense than on the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality wool rug, but.....
 from Fairfield County, CT,  May 7, 2013

The rug arrived rolled in plastic wrap - easy to open, but I did think "how will I re-wrap this if I have to return it?" when I opened it, but it never was an issue because the rug is GREAT. Looks as advertised on the page - rug is 'thicker" than I expected, but not in a bad way. Color was true to site (I ordered navy/white) - the trellis part is raised a bit, so there is some texture to rug. Only one negative comment: the rug 'sheds' a bit, so I do have to vacuum twice a week to keep it looking pristine. Very happy with my purchase, I think it is a good value for the price. Check back with me in a year to see how it held up! : )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ordered the navy. color was definitely true to site - maybe a tad more 'royal' than 'navy' once it arrived.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wool rug is thick and comfortable to walk on; no padding needed, really.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this rug.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Apr 27, 2013

I must admit, I was very apprehensive about ordering a rug online. However, I love this rug. It was delivered very quickly (4 days) and is of very good quality. It does have a "new" smell, but that is disapating as it is out of the plastic. Like other reviews mentioned, it sheds; this should be expected for a while secondary to the fact that it is comprised of wool. As for the color, I ordered the Khaki. It is very neutral and perfect. In a beige room it looks more beige and in a grey room has more of a grey tint. I would compare it to Sherwin Williams Mega Greige but a touch lighter in saturation. I will definitely order more rugs from overstock. This price cannot be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gray Rug Color was Way off.... Actually a Blue
 from Tennessee,  Dec 21, 2012

The pictures make the rug appear to be a crisp, clean design. The rug in person is really not. I ordered the gray. It looks nothing lie te picture online. Bought the rug to go with a soft silver sofa and love seat and there was a huge clash. No way could I make it work. The label it came with said charcoal but it is far from a charcoal. It's actually a dull baby blue shade. Am sending it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Horrible. Ordered gray. Label it came with stated it was charcoal. True color is a dull baby blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is okay. Design is not crisp. Wool definitely shed lots just unrolling it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR/TEXTURE NOT TRUE TO DESCRIPTION
 from New York,  Nov 1, 2012

The rug itself does look very nice in our apartment and we really love the design/pattern of it, we just wish the color had been true to a gray that we picked and anticipated rather than the blue we got and that the texture of the rug was softer and didn't pull/shed as easily as it does, making it look and feel much cheaper than it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is definitely not true to description or image on site. It is more of an almost "denim" blue color than anything I'd describe as gray. The color is still nice but we had our hearts set on gray to go with our room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average. There are two different pile/textures on this rug which is also not really mentioned. The white is much softer with the colored part being closer to a sisal or not as soft. Another disappointment for us. We've had a lot of pulling and shedding since we got it and have vaccuumed it numerous times to try to soften and stop it from shedding but it still does.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color and texture were not all that accurate in my opinion.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 12, 2012

This rug looks nice in our place. The color was what we expected. However, I've had the rug for three weeks now and it is still shedding massively. I will vacuum all the clumps of rug that shed off, and within 30 minutes or so, there are already more clumps developing. I'm hoping this will stop soon b/c it's very unbecoming. It makes a nice looking rug look cheap and dirty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, but sheds!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, but it sheds like crazy!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 12, 2012

This is a great rug for the price, but it sheds like crazy. After unrolling it I vacuumed it at least a dozen times and each time it fills up my bagless vacuum cleaner canister. I really do like the looks of the rug, but wish it didn't shed so much. It also shed "dirt," that I believe is a combination of dye and dirt. I'd expect a new rug not to do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a nice rug for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Kentucky,  Jul 11, 2012

I ordered this rug for my living room and love it! The color is perfect and the design looks great...very modern yet warm feeling at the same time. My only complaint is the rug sheds a lot. We vacuum the rug almost everyday and there is still shedding. I am hoping this will go away after a few weeks. I still think this is a great purchase and would definitely purchase it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 9, 2012

This rug looks perfect in my dining room! I am beyond happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug - Great Customer Service
 from fl,  Jun 4, 2012

I order this rug for my bedroom - and it is beautiful. Feels great under bare feet. Really adds a very classy touch. Customer Service with Overstock was very professional and helpful. Recommend highly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qulaity was exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waited for months...!
 from NY,  May 14, 2012

I saw this carpet on O.co and fell in love with it in Navy. However, I decided to wait and shop around to see if I could find something I liked more, or for a better price. I couldn't find anything and kept being drawn back to this area rug. I finally decided to buy it but it was sold out! It took months before it was available in Navy again in the 7'6 by 9'6. When it was, I purchased it immediately. When I took it out of the plastic package, it did not have any bad smells and it rolled out easily without ends being curled. It is as beautiful as the picture online, true to color and seems to be of good quality. My only complaint is, after a week, it seems to collect every bit of fuzz, lint, etc. It is very visible on the dark part of the carpet and is not easily removed with a vacuum. I have to hand pick off the little bits... Not too fun, but maybe worth it for the beauty of the carpet?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 7, 2012

I like this rug - it's soft and bold, which is what I wanted. It brings a great, graphic pattern to my living room. I ordered the brown with (I thought) white designs, but the white was much more off-white/tan. I thought it would be a good idea to get a dark rug, but it collects lots of visible lint. Overall, I'm satisfied enough not to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lines are more tan than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect fit
 from CO,  Sep 8, 2013

This rug is a perfect size for a large family room or living room. It feels great to lounge on and I love walking on the raised lining (fun texture added). Rug does shed, but a few sweeps of the vacuum and the problem is fixed. We purchased the light blue one and the picture is accurate with the color. It is a very subtle rug that blends perfectly with furniture, floors, etc but giving the room a nice pop- but not taking focal point. Very happy with how quickly we received it and happy with the price we payed for the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
Color NOT true to picture...and dirty!
 from Indiana,  Jul 6, 2013

Please trust this review and the majority of other reviews regarding the grey. It isn't even a shade of grey. It is literally a slate blue. I was so excited to receive this rug...and it totally clashed with the room. Not only was the color off, but it was dirty around the edges and had a strong odor. Overstock customer service was AMAZING and took care of the situation. Not pleased with the rug, very pleased with Overstock's customer service!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 264 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top