Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sheds like crazy and it doesn't get better!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 22, 2013

When I first got this rug, I loved it! The pattern and color is gorgeous and it looks really nice and good quality.... at first. I read all of the reviews on here about how it sheds but may eventually stop so I took a chance on it. It does not stop!!! We've had it now for about 6 months and I vacuum it constantly... it sheds as much now as it ever did. Not only do we have to sweep constantly but if you are wearing dark clothing and happen to sit on it, or basically even walk over it, you will be COVERED in fibers. The white pattern on the rug is a little bit more raised than the navy blue part which makes it very hard to vacuum. I will vacuum the rug three times and it still looks dirty because all the little white hairs are covering the blue or little things are just stuck in the fibers. We have wooden floors throughout our house and its like the fibers from this rug take over. DO NOT BUY this rug if you want to have a clean house. There is a reason why its so cheap! I am now looking to buy another rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Comparable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful combination! Sheds and smells!
 from Parma, OH,  Aug 12, 2013

I love the look of this rug and even though i read some bad reviews i decided to buy it for my family room... it was a huge mistake! This wool rug is awful!!! It's stinks sooooo bad and it sheds ALOT! It just imposible to sit on it cuz you will be covered with fibers.. My whole house full of those fibers and I hate it! I can't keep this rug on my dark hard wood flooring and can't stand with this smell! I'm a bit disappointed. The "look" doesn't worth it! Definitely gonna return this ASAP.. Hopefully i'll recieve my money back and a free return! It's my first return on overstock..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but very very smelly
 from Florida,  Dec 12, 2012

Beautiful rug but the smell is horrendous. Upon unrolling it I was engulfed in the scent of a barnyard and feces. I aired the rug on my covered porch for a week then tried putting it inside. Wihtin two hours the entire house smelled like cow patties. It was pretty vile. It also sheds horribly everywhere. Vacuumed three times and fibers still covered everything anytime the rug was touched. I really wanted to keep this rug because I truly love how it looks - and I could even handle the shedding probably - but the smell of barn/manure is so strong that it has made the entire household sick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty soft but fibers shed everywhere.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size and color was accurate but no mention of smell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have it in light pink and khaki
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Nov 6, 2013

I bought this rug in the light pink runner. It is beautiful. It is a very pale pink and the designed is raised and cream. I have not had any shedding from this rug. It is surprisingly thick. I thought it would be less substantial for the price but the thickeness makes it feel very luxurious. I loved this rug so much that I purchased a large one in khaki. The color was not exactly as shown. It is a little more gray than I expected. But it is only a slightly different. The color is still beautiful. This rug is also very thick and did not shed. I am very happy with both of these rug purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from NY,  Jun 12, 2013

Really great rug for the price. Well made and love the contrasting textures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We bought the gray but as many said, it's no where near gray. It's really a blue gray (almost a light navy) which we were ok with because we have a blue accents in the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Was a little skeptical about color but it was pretty true to online pic. Rug is very a good quality but as reported in other reviews it does shed quite a lot. No problem with the smell. Love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Virginia,  Feb 28, 2014

I am really happy with this rug. I ordered the Navy color and when it came, it was a little bit more royal-blue than it appears in the picture. However, its not a huge difference and all of my navy accents (throw pillows, blankets, etc) still match and help make the rug appear more navy. I also did not have any issues with shedding or a smell, unlike other reviewers have posted. The white trellis part is raised, so it makes it a little harder to vacuum, but its not a deal-breaker. I also like how durable the rug is. The wool is weaved very tightly together so dirt sits on top of the rug instead of getting ground down into the fibers. Therefore, its easy to keep this rug clean and brand-new looking with just a quick vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yippee! Looks great!
 from Surrey, Canada,  Jul 25, 2013

The trellis design is a raised creamy colour. I have white couches and I was afraid they would make the cream on the rug look dirty but it doesn't. My kids are already having fun driving their toy cars along the trellis design 'roads'. I think this rug is really nice, especially for the low price. This is a great price for a wool rug-I've been shopping around for 2 years. I was afraid to buy online but now I am so happy that I did. Even if I could have found a rug I liked, it would still have been a least double the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close- it's a nice sagey green colour.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just put the rug down last night and it feels great so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from ME,  Jul 20, 2013

Beautiful rug! I ordered the light green, which is a muted, sage green and matches my bedspread. It is definitely rustic, the lines and different textures make it lack a perfectly "clean" look. Mine hardly sheds at all, not sure why everyone else has this issue. I would totally recommend it. It's gorgeous. Totally works with our relaxed, beachy theme with blues and whites. Great, affordable, and all wool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of lint
 Aug 21, 2015

I have had my rug for about 2 years now. The first year, this rug had so much lint. I needed to remove lint off my furniture every few days because the lint from the rug would travel all over my room. The lint isn't much of a problem now which is a relief! The rug has a great design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks GyREAT...but
 Aug 18, 2015

I LOVE the look of this rug. However, it sheds terribly, snags easily and due to the nature of wool is quite itchy to sit on. If I had it to do over, I would have sent it back as soon as I received it. It's just so pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 Aug 17, 2015

The rug is just as pictured, Very good quality. I purchased the khaki/ivory color and goes perfectly with my shabby chic dining room décor. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

While the rug is a little more sky blue/ slate grey combined it is a cushiony rug with a GREAT impact. The rug sheds a lot at first, but after lots of vacuuming it has subsided. Rolled out beautifully and lays flat. The dog loves it on the hard wood because its a great thickness. Nice way to brighten the room. I've had this for almost a year and its still just as beautiful as when I first bought it. Love this rug!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Aug 8, 2015

Placed rug under dining table. Great quality---very sturdy construction. No flaws in pattern. Great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug is beautiful, so well made, and exactly what we were looking for! Arrived in a timely manner and was packed very well. It's just what we pictured under our new table and completed our vision for our new dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are thoroughly satisfied with the quality of this area rug and it durability. We have it in our dining room and it is easy to keep clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had this rug in the blue/gray. It is a beautiful rug. It was so pretty on my hardwood floors and went well with everything. It did shed but it was not too bad. I did not like the uneven area on the rug. I could not vacuum it well. The cream was raised which made vacuuming hard. I would have to vacuum that area with the hose attachment which was a pain. And it still did not look clean. I ended up selling the rug, I had it too long to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Like it, but difficult to maintain as it sheds a lot. The white lines especially bleed over a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trellis Rug
 Jun 18, 2015

I spent a long time searching for a trellis rug and compared so many from different websites. I bought this one and it did not disappoint! It shipped very fast and makes the whole room look new. The material is higher quality than I had predicted it would be. Excellent buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 Jun 12, 2015

I This is the second rug I have bought from overstock. This one is going in another bedroom. I am very happy with it. The color is just right and I am happy with the quality. A very reasonable price too. I will be ordering another rug from overstock for my living room soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought