Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Transitional Rug
 from PA,  Sep 14, 2012

Purchased this rug for the entry of my home and it is quite attractive and of seemingly good quality. I ordered the navy color and it may be a bit brighter than I would have ideally wanted, but by no means outside the realm of a true navy blue. The stripes are an ivory/cream color. It does shed as I've read in many other reviews and I've found vacuuming it with a small handheld vacuum to be the best way to do so due to the variance in pile height. Full disclosure: I'm generally overlooking the shedding annoyance (which hopefully tapers off) because I'm so pleased with the look overall. I even ordered the 6x9 to coordinate in the dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A smidge brighter than I had expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug but color is off
 from Dallas ga,  Feb 5, 2013

I love the print on this rug but I am doing a yellow and grey theme and this rug is more dark blue than grey. I even posted a pic of facebook and every person said it is more blue. Debating if its worth it to send back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Said grey and looks dark blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qulaity thick for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color totally off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS IS NOT GREY!
 from Canada,  Dec 18, 2013

All things said this is a nice looking rug that seems to be of good quality. But don't be fooled. As others have stated this is not a grey rug. The picture makes it look like a dark grey when in fact it's VERY blue in real life. You can see flecks of grey in the wool, but the predominant color is blue. If it wasn't for the hassle of returning such a large item I would have done so. I have been able to make the rug work in my nursery by altering my color scheme. I bought this despite reading other reviews thinking others were probably just being picky. They aren't! This really is blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product had to be returned
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 23, 2013

The rug had to be returned because of its quality. It was missing pile in some areas and the cut on the edges was not straight. The color of the rug was also off, we ordered a charcoal but the color looked closer to a blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not grey its blue
 from stamford ct 06902,  Jan 27, 2014

wanted a grey rug .... Its bllue,,,, why dont you describe it better. so now i have to ship back grey is grey ,,, this is blue

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, durable rug!
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 21, 2012

We have had this rug for a few weeks now, and we find it to be a nice, thick rug and seems very durable so far. We needed a rug for a small hallway that leads to our backdoor, so we wanted a rug that would be durable, but also aesthetically pleasing. We are very happy with this purchase! If you are interested in the navy color, please note that the rug is lighter in person than the photo depicts on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug was nice when it arrived but already is looking worn with some loops coming out. It might be due to our cat scratching it, but we haven't had this issue with any other rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, durable rug!
 from Clearwater, FL,  Dec 17, 2014

I am late at writing this review; we have had this rug for over a year now and we still love it!! It is in our entryway and we STILL get compliments on it. We bought a few other rugs for other rooms in our home, but this one is hands down the best; we are looking at replacing the other two and they don't see nearly as much foot traffic. The quality and thickness of this rug is excellent. I HIGHLY recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is NOT light grey at all! BUT baby blue!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 15, 2014

I'm very disappointed... I ordered the light grey (3'6 x 5'6), but it is baby blue!!! I just purchased a grey and black comforter set and imaged that the light grey rug would look awesome in my bedroom, but it looks HORRIBLE!! The rug is beautiful, but the color theme I was going for is all thrown off now because of this "grey rug". I read several reviews were people have stated that the "dark grey" is more of a navy blue, but I assumed the "light grey" could only possibly be grey!!! It is NO WHERE NEAR GREY! It is a TRUE baby blue. How can I return or exchange this rug?? Please help!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality, nice style
 from Southern CT,  Feb 1, 2014

The pale blue is a very nice spa blue color however this rug is impossible to clean and it looks old and dingy even after just a few months. I can't really complain for the price I paid but the rug is just not easy to clean up. Bummer cause it looked perfect when I first got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way more "rustic" than it looks!
 from York, PA,  Apr 27, 2013

It's a nice rug but did not fit the look I was going for. I got it for our entryway which is right next to the dining room, wanted a fancy classy looking rug and this is more Urban-Outfitters type style, kinda funky and hippie. Not what I thought I was getting, but too expensive and difficult to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar, I got the charcoal - it's very blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a thick decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture makes it look very chic and refined, but it's really pretty rustic looking.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but color not accurate!
 from Texas,  Apr 5, 2013

I fell in love with this rug on the website and was hoping it was match my kitchen that has teal accents. When I received the rug it was a very washed out baby blue color. Not at all what I was expecting. I was very disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Rug
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 13, 2013

I bought 3 of the 3'6" x5'6" rugs for our very long entrance hallway. I have them staggered every couple of feet. I didn't realize wool rugs shed so much, but reasearch I found said it may take a couple months for the wool to stop shedding. In the meantime, I am vacumming every other day. The canister on my vacuum gets full of the fibers. I purchased the rugs in blue, which is a nice spa blue. Like another reviewer wrote, the white pattern is raised up higher than the rest of the rug. I use the handheld vacuumm wand over it in addition to running the vaccumm. The white appears a bit dingy right out of the packaging, so I'm curious to see how it looks after traffic. Overall, the rug is a nice quality, very plush, and gives a modern feel to my house. I like the rugs, but would prefer if they did not shed. Also, you will need to use a rug pad/nonslip liner to keep them exactly where you want them. If the doorbell rings my dogs take off on them like a surfboard!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Perfect color to complement my guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 Apr 21, 2015

Very nice rug just didn't work in the space I planned so I returned it. First time returning on overstock and all went well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Apr 9, 2015

In the reception area at my office. It looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The navy blue rug is beautifully made and looks great in my entry. Even my young nieces loved it. It was a hit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 Apr 8, 2015

I love this rug--it is a little darker than I anticipated--but I love it. Great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 Apr 7, 2015

This rug is actually even nicer in person. The picture doesn't show you how thick and soft it is. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Apr 3, 2015

Have this rug in the 8x10 size and wanted a smaller version for a teeny bedroom which this size at roughly 4x6 was perfect. It sheds a bit like other reviewers said, but it isn't bad. I vacuum it regularly and with it just being in a bedroom I haven't had any problems with staining. I like how these NuLoom rugs are pretty thick. I dislike thin, hard rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought