Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
River rock comes inside
 from East Bay, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

I bought this rug as a happy new home gift for my partner. We really liked a similar rug at Home Depot, but it wasn't the time for it. Price here on Overstock was better. The real hook for us is the dimensionaliity This isn't a printed rug with straight edges, it has varying heights for the stones and background, as well as edges that follow the stone pattern. Great rug for a home with lots of natural elements. Probably good if you want to bring the outdoors indoors. Partner does call it his Bedrock rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, the description was the better guide. The rug has green stones, a delightful surprise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft wool, in the expected shedding stage. Seems well knotted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than photos.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pebble Wool Rug
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 23, 2011

I put our rug in the front hall over a plank tile floor for the winter months. Feels like you just stepped onto a beach in Maine. Nice contrast to other traditional rugs which are missing the personality and life this rug gives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, luscious wool rug that makes an earthy statement.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but sheds
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 21, 2011

Purchased this area rug for our living room floor which has dark walnut wood floor finish. It provides a nice contrast. The only drawback is that I find this rug to shed quite a bit. When I use my Dyson DC25 to vacuum this rug, it fills up the whole container every time. I had a similar area rug which shed as much, so I only foresee this rug lasting about 2yrs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, rocks are big
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 26, 2011

I ordered the 5x8 sized rug. The rocks are quite a bit bigger than I was expecting - like anywhere from 5" to 12" across, and the space between the rocks is wider than expected - but it is very good quality and looks great. The only other thing I hadn't noticed in the picture is that the edge of the rug actually follows the rock shapes - so it has sort of a scalloped edge. I think it's cool, but if you were putting it up against a wall it might look weird. And you'd probably want a smaller rug mat underneath if you had one, as a standard 5x8 would show at the edges. All in all impressed by the quality of this rug at the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 20, 2015

I've looked for this rug for-ever (since I saw it overpriced at a furniture store). It does shed a lot in the beginning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug!
 Aug 11, 2015

This rug is soft and looks and feels of very high quality! It looks fantastic in our baby boy's nursery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

You should be aware that this rug is more brown than the advertised grey, but was worth keeping! The irregular edges and amazing construction is high end. This rug is in my office with rustic finishes and adds just the right amount of interest. Buy this rug, you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments
 Jul 30, 2015

This unique rug catches everyone's eye. As nice as I had hoped it would be!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Loved it at first sight after initial shedding stands out well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really neat!
 Jun 9, 2015

This rug is really unique and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice rug; looks just like picture. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had this rug on my wishlist for a year before finally splurging. I really, really loved the look and wanted it. But I am so let down. Although it is a beautiful design, it sheds like crazy. I have to vacuum it multiple times per week. Really, I have never had a rug that shed like this. I give it two stars only because I really like the look. But the work is not worth it, and at some point, there will be no fiber left to the thing. Save your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific rug !
 Mar 24, 2015

The rug is fantastic! An eye popper without being loud. We get a million complements on it. The gray is definitely brown and taupe which is what we needed so I sm glad I read the reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a keeper!
 Mar 16, 2015

My wife and I are absolutely love this rug! Totally no surprise, you get what you see on the picture. It is perfect in our basement in front of the fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michigan
 Feb 24, 2015

Great rug! Love the dimensional rocks and the colors are fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Be Happier
 Feb 19, 2015

I got this for my baby's nursery and I am so pleased with the quality and look. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jan 5, 2015

cute!!!! soft but does shed for a while after you put it down. I bought dark grey but the stones are all beige and brown with dark brown center but I was pleasantly surprised as the brown looked better than grey would have. I assume the brown one has green and blue from the pic, but I have no idea if it looks anything like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is eye catching pattern and easy to clean
 from cleveland Tennessee,  Dec 26, 2014

I have a stone fireplace and a cabin theme to my house. This cobble stone is perfect. The rug is thick. I have three cats, two dogs and a husband and the carpet cleans well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So fun!
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 8, 2014

I love this rug! I was really nervous about buying it--I thought it might look dinosaur-y rather than nature-y and fun. It actually turned out to be very cool. It's a lot softer than I was expecting--the "rocks" are actually tufted. I got the grey version and it has more brown tones than grey overall, but the color scheme works nicely. Again, it's something different--it definitely becomes the center of attention in a room. But I think it's great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa Hand-carved Stones
 from East Lansing, Michigan,  Sep 20, 2013

Before I bought this carpet I read the reviews and people mentioned that this rug sheds, but is sounded like it was normal shedding for a wool carpet. But it's not. I've had wool carpets before. This rug sheds every hour. You can clean it, and within an hour it looks like a mess since it sheds so much wool. This rug is made in India, and the quality is low as can be the case with many products from India. My recommendation: don't buy this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought