Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
River rock comes inside
 from East Bay, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

I bought this rug as a happy new home gift for my partner. We really liked a similar rug at Home Depot, but it wasn't the time for it. Price here on Overstock was better. The real hook for us is the dimensionaliity This isn't a printed rug with straight edges, it has varying heights for the stones and background, as well as edges that follow the stone pattern. Great rug for a home with lots of natural elements. Probably good if you want to bring the outdoors indoors. Partner does call it his Bedrock rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, the description was the better guide. The rug has green stones, a delightful surprise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft wool, in the expected shedding stage. Seems well knotted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than photos.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pebble Wool Rug
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 23, 2011

I put our rug in the front hall over a plank tile floor for the winter months. Feels like you just stepped onto a beach in Maine. Nice contrast to other traditional rugs which are missing the personality and life this rug gives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, luscious wool rug that makes an earthy statement.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but sheds
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 21, 2011

Purchased this area rug for our living room floor which has dark walnut wood floor finish. It provides a nice contrast. The only drawback is that I find this rug to shed quite a bit. When I use my Dyson DC25 to vacuum this rug, it fills up the whole container every time. I had a similar area rug which shed as much, so I only foresee this rug lasting about 2yrs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, rocks are big
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 26, 2011

I ordered the 5x8 sized rug. The rocks are quite a bit bigger than I was expecting - like anywhere from 5" to 12" across, and the space between the rocks is wider than expected - but it is very good quality and looks great. The only other thing I hadn't noticed in the picture is that the edge of the rug actually follows the rock shapes - so it has sort of a scalloped edge. I think it's cool, but if you were putting it up against a wall it might look weird. And you'd probably want a smaller rug mat underneath if you had one, as a standard 5x8 would show at the edges. All in all impressed by the quality of this rug at the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the quality and very unique
 Aug 17, 2016

I love walking barefoot on this rug it is so soft! The design is unique and fun. I am a little disappointed in the color - it was advertised as being dark grey but is actually more brown than grey but otherwise a great find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible for allergic people
 Jul 27, 2016

Shaded like crazy, one year later still shaded a ton. Ended up in the dump unfortunately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 Jul 20, 2016

Love the design, colors and the texture of the rug. Comfy to walk on with bare feet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these rugs
 Jun 7, 2016

I have two of these rugs now and they're sick and hold up very well. Adds a bit of nature to your househouse

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good
 Mar 1, 2016

very cute, does shed a lot so I have to stay after it with the vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pebble rug
 Jan 6, 2016

Simple and beautiful! Just as pictured. Came on time and fits perfect with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Rug Ever
 Jan 4, 2016

I seriously love this rug. I've had it for years, and it's holding up great with no special cleaning services required. Such good quality, such good colors. I get tons of comments on it. It totally makes my apartment (actually, I've been in 3 apartments now with this rug and it's made them all). I love that it brings a little bit of nature inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered gray, but is more brown in color.
 Dec 31, 2015

I actually prefer that the tones are more brownish. This is a great rug, but the carpet in between the "pebbles" is lower and almost impossible to get pet hair vacuumed. Need to get on hands and knees and use a lint roller. I took it out of the living room and think I may use it in office due to it's not a very good rug for a high traffic area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good so far
 Nov 14, 2015

Looks good. Can really comment on everything after using for 6 months to 1 year. But looks good so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 Nov 9, 2015

We purchased this rug for an outdoor themed nursery. The colors worked perfectly in the room. The picture makes it looks like its more of a gray family but is more natural. Very happy with the purchase. Will have to cut the non slip pad to fit better under the rug since the edges are rock shaped :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 Oct 16, 2015

We needed the finishing touch for my son's "outdoor" themed nursery and this was it! It really ties the whole room together. We live in Colorado so its the perfect accent. The colors are darker than we expected, like others have commented, but it still works!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what expected
 Sep 18, 2015

This rug it beautiful and feels great but it shades terribly... replaced it to another one and same problem was again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 20, 2015

I've looked for this rug for-ever (since I saw it overpriced at a furniture store). It does shed a lot in the beginning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug!
 Aug 11, 2015

This rug is soft and looks and feels of very high quality! It looks fantastic in our baby boy's nursery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In LOVE with this rug!
 Jul 31, 2015

You should be aware that this rug is more brown than the advertised grey, but was worth keeping! The irregular edges and amazing construction is high end. This rug is in my office with rustic finishes and adds just the right amount of interest. Buy this rug, you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments
 Jul 30, 2015

This unique rug catches everyone's eye. As nice as I had hoped it would be!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought