Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
River rock comes inside
 from East Bay, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

I bought this rug as a happy new home gift for my partner. We really liked a similar rug at Home Depot, but it wasn't the time for it. Price here on Overstock was better. The real hook for us is the dimensionaliity This isn't a printed rug with straight edges, it has varying heights for the stones and background, as well as edges that follow the stone pattern. Great rug for a home with lots of natural elements. Probably good if you want to bring the outdoors indoors. Partner does call it his Bedrock rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, the description was the better guide. The rug has green stones, a delightful surprise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft wool, in the expected shedding stage. Seems well knotted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than photos.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa Hand-carved Stones
 from East Lansing, Michigan,  Sep 20, 2013

Before I bought this carpet I read the reviews and people mentioned that this rug sheds, but is sounded like it was normal shedding for a wool carpet. But it's not. I've had wool carpets before. This rug sheds every hour. You can clean it, and within an hour it looks like a mess since it sheds so much wool. This rug is made in India, and the quality is low as can be the case with many products from India. My recommendation: don't buy this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pebble Wool Rug
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 23, 2011

I put our rug in the front hall over a plank tile floor for the winter months. Feels like you just stepped onto a beach in Maine. Nice contrast to other traditional rugs which are missing the personality and life this rug gives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, luscious wool rug that makes an earthy statement.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but sheds
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 21, 2011

Purchased this area rug for our living room floor which has dark walnut wood floor finish. It provides a nice contrast. The only drawback is that I find this rug to shed quite a bit. When I use my Dyson DC25 to vacuum this rug, it fills up the whole container every time. I had a similar area rug which shed as much, so I only foresee this rug lasting about 2yrs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, rocks are big
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 26, 2011

I ordered the 5x8 sized rug. The rocks are quite a bit bigger than I was expecting - like anywhere from 5" to 12" across, and the space between the rocks is wider than expected - but it is very good quality and looks great. The only other thing I hadn't noticed in the picture is that the edge of the rug actually follows the rock shapes - so it has sort of a scalloped edge. I think it's cool, but if you were putting it up against a wall it might look weird. And you'd probably want a smaller rug mat underneath if you had one, as a standard 5x8 would show at the edges. All in all impressed by the quality of this rug at the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So fun!
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 8, 2014

I love this rug! I was really nervous about buying it--I thought it might look dinosaur-y rather than nature-y and fun. It actually turned out to be very cool. It's a lot softer than I was expecting--the "rocks" are actually tufted. I got the grey version and it has more brown tones than grey overall, but the color scheme works nicely. Again, it's something different--it definitely becomes the center of attention in a room. But I think it's great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Rug
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 15, 2013

I love this rug! It unrolled flat within a matter of minutes, and is very good quality. It is thick and plush, and very well made. the colors are exactly as described, and I love the green pebbles, they bring an extra dimension to it. I am using this in a sitting area off our master bedroom and it looks great! Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy carpet
 from arizona,  Mar 31, 2013

The color titles on pictures are wrong, but luckily they send the correct product. For example what says is"grey" is actually "natural" , which made sense and seemed wrong, so I was worried after ordering that I would get wrong color. When product arrived,the label on carpet said natural but when i opened it it was the "grey" i ordered..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description in wrong but when they ship it they correctly ship the correct product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual Rug
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 23, 2012

I have never had a wool rug before. I did not realize how much they shed and how hard it is to vacuum the fibers. Overall, the rug looks nice in the living room and feels good under bare feet. I just wish it was easier to keep clean looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is more black background showing than you can see in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amamzing
 from New York, NY,  Aug 20, 2012

This is an amazing rug!. I did notice some shedding after 3days. The delivery was superb. I am in love with my rug. Changed up my whole decor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was on Point.. Dark Grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a wool rug, so don't expect so much comfort but I am sure this rug willl have longevity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone Rug
 from Alden, Michigan,  Jul 17, 2012

I found a similar rug at a local merchant's store but it had been used and it was their last one. I went online to Overstock and found this rug instead. Not only was it of better quality, color and design than the one I found in the store, but the price was significantly less. Once the rug arrived I immediately put in my living room. It is the perfect addition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it appeared on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is of high quality and has excellence features
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug ROCKS!
 from New Mexico,  Jan 17, 2012

This rug was just what we were looking for my grandsons room with a dinosaur theme. Perfect. Thick, plush, soft and dimensional. Well made. Quick delivery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad purchase
 from Hartford, CT,  Dec 29, 2011

The rug smells like mold. I keep it outside to air so that the smell could go away but it has been 3 weeks already and the smell is still there. I guess it costs more to send the product back than the actual rug so I am keeping it for a sun room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality for the money spent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very acurate. The rug is thinner than the picture shows it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

we use it on the patio by the pool, it creates a non slip surface and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from St Louis, MO,  Oct 17, 2011

The rug looks good in the living room but need to speed some time in vacuuming, hope the situation will get improve in the next few months. Overall, I like the rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite close but prefer more gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and comfy to step on but be ready for the sheeding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from San Ramon,  Oct 14, 2011

This rug is exactly as described and I purchased the dark grey which matches the color advertised. My only hesitation in buying this rug was the fact that it is wool and the nature of wool is to pill. I have placed it in a very low traffic area so it doesn't pill that much and i'm sure over time it will settle. Overall, I would definately recommend this rug because it is constructed well and it is stunning !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great although it pills because it's wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa Hand-Carved Stones and Pebbles Wool Rug
 from Carmel, IN,  Sep 11, 2011

I purchased this rug to go underneath a dining room table in my sunroom dining room. Since the room gets so much light and feels like the outdoors, I wanted to bring the outdoors in and have a nature-inspired rug. This definately fits the bill. I like how the stones and pebbles have a natural dimension to them, i.e., they don't look perfect; there is a freestlye look to them. The stones are much bigger than the picture credits them to be. I like the thickness of the rug and the color combination is nice. One side note: This is definately a wool rug and as you may already know, wool = shedding. The vacuum will be your friend in the beginning, but the shedding will drastically decrease over time...hang in there! I have yet to see anything like it in the "Big Box" stores and "Discount" stores around town.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality...thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I Wanted!
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  Apr 6, 2011

This was exactly what i wanted. I looked and felt fabulous. The make of the rug was impeccable, although it does shed a bit. I found out because a leg of a chair snagged the rug when moving and it pulled out some of the fibers, but nothing noticable. Otherswise, its perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun and funky
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 20, 2011

This rug is really cute and suits my decor (I have another rug that complements it well, also from Overstock). The colors are great (I have it in brown), a medium brown, soft pale teal, and subtle beiges. My only complaint I guess is that I saw a similar style at Home Depot that had more dimension and thickness. That's what I was expecting- but if you have never seen that rug, this rug is just great, and that one was more expensive! My kids like the texture too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool rug
 Mar 1, 2011

Purchased this rug in the brown option. Arrived in less than a week. All the colors were true to the picture. Nice thick pile and as of yet (it's been about 1 month) has not really shed at all. Pile is carved out around each of the "stones" so the effect does look like a garden path or patio rather than flat shapes. A really nice alternative to a traditional rug and looks great with our craftsman style oak bedroom set. I would recommend getting a rubber pad for under as it does slide around a bit more than other rugs of this size/weight. I think it is due to all the extra stitching around the irregular edges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought