Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
River Rocks everywhere!
 from Yosemite, CA area,  Jul 28, 2011

I have designed a very high end walk in shower with floor to ceiling heavy glass to see right into. It has river rock around the huge bubbled window and winding up the seat and wall and peetering out to ceiling. I am using this rug as my bath rug and the entire design is now complete. I love it when a plan comes together! The rug I ordered has the cream background and has dark brown, grey, and beige "stones'. I love the plushness underfoot and didn't need a pad to hold it in place! Wish I could post a photo here so you could see in room setting, which would have helped me when shopping. You won't be sorry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, except for monitor differences
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So thick and plush and soft on your feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't state how much you are going to love it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!
 from los angeles, ca,  Sep 14, 2011

Thought this rug would be a great rug. It looked very cool in picture. When I unrolled it I was very disappointed. The binding made the rug look cheap and badly made. Called Overstock and they were very sorry and sent me a UPS sticker to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality. The rug itself was fine, but the binding around the rug was terrible. It looked like a kid's craft project.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mid-sized rug for a great price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 20, 2011

I bought this rug to jazz up my office, which is a bit dreary. I wanted something natural but fun and this fit the bill. I was looking for something larger but this ended up being the perfect size and amount of pattern. I'm really pleased with the quality. The price point was perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Pretty much a match, although I like it more in person.
  • How is the quality of the product? Wool is nice and think, no odors.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 30, 2011

The clever design of this rug is a conversation starter and it looks to be of good quality with tightly packed yarns. My only issue is that it is thick and after putting a rug pad down to prevent slipping on a hardwood floor, the front door barely clears the rug. Maybe my door is a little low but you might want to check your clearance before purchase. Good quality, good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, Unique
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 13, 2010

Unique rug - scalloped edge and carved wool makes this look MUCH more expensive than what you pay at Overstock's price. The colors are muted and are not as bright as the photo on line. Nice wool, lots of pilling initially, but quickly stops to pill. Super quick shipping. Overstock does it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent them back!
 from NYC,  Sep 6, 2011

The 2 rugs arrived in the wrong color, edges were not bound correctly showing the binding stitch on the front of both rugs. One even had 1 of the pebbles as a square. These stitches were 1/4" to 1/2" long and should be hidden under the rug. Great design concept but very poor manufacturing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sent 2 of the wrong color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - Binding was messy, uneven.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They have the wrong color titles on the wrong images hence the wrong rugs were delivered.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is absolutely beautiful and the colors look representative of the picture. I purchased the brown version and am very pleased with the quality. The rug is wool, shaped nicely and the ends are finished nice as well. We've had it for months now and it looks just as great as when it was first purchased. The rug is high quality for the price paid. I highly recommend !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ey
 Apr 8, 2015

Great accent to our Bath area. It's a very creative rug.. and looks and feels great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muddy
 Feb 18, 2015

First of all, I'd like to say that Overstock handled my return perfectly, even paying for return shipping when I asked them to. Very impressed by their customer service. As to the rug, I ordered the brown and green one. The colors were way off - everything looked dark and swampy, particularly the green parts, which were a color that was, well, kind of similar to Oscar the Grouch. The edges of the rug were slightly grungy looking as well. It's possible that I just got a bad apple. I've been very happy with many of my Overstock purchases, just not this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned this
 Jan 27, 2015

Looked cheap, much less finely made than appears in photo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 Dec 25, 2014

Love this rug in a bright n sunny room currently. Brings the outside in at glass door to roof deck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong smell
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 17, 2014

I ordered the brown one-- the one with green in it. It had a strong chemical smell to it that scared me. It was also very industrial looking, as in rough, not soft. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly poorly designed gray tones rug
 from Mesa, Ariizona,  Apr 25, 2014

It is grayish no matter what other reviewers say. It has gray tones/hues. The design causes the edges to curl up. Won't lay flat. We returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural, outdoorsy look
 from Oak Island, NC,  Mar 5, 2014

This Stones & Pebbles area rug is just beautiful. It's thick and plush, the colors (brown) are so true and truly lovely. It is the perfect addition to the beachy/woodsy decor of our beach area house. It's a heavy weight without looking bulky. It's soft under foot, while sturdy and resilient. I just love this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Wausau, WI,  Feb 12, 2014

I love the texture and feel of this rug. Our dog loves laying on it and it doesn't show dog hair at all (yellow lab). We have it on a tile floor and will need to get a backing that will keep it from slipping but I knew that when I purchased it. I thought the price was very reasonable for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the quality but the look and finish is well Indian origin.. no finesse. I would not buy it for this price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from Portland, Maine,  Feb 5, 2014

This rug has an interesting design and shape and enhances the room we put it in ( bathroom). So soft underfoot with its lush thickness.The colors are muted but still strong. All in all, I am happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price
 from Tonawanda, NY,  Jan 16, 2014

I will agree with others who reviewed this rug, it's brown, not gray at all. If you want gray, this isnt the rug for you. We ordered knowing that so we arent disapponted. The quality is very good, dense pile. The perimeter stitching is a bit ugly but only if you look closely. So far, no real issues with shedding. We had seen similar rugs for a lot more. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Texas,  May 18, 2013

I have been shopping for a rug that would stand out on my wood floor. I hesitated before ordering because I was afraid it might look cheap. I was surprised by the quality and weight of this rug. I love it! Being wool, it does shed a lot but that should stop with time. I know a lot of people said the color doesn't match the description. The colors listed are the BACKGROUND color...not the color of the 'stones". I'm happy with the rug and sure I will enjoy it for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stones and pebbles wool rug
 from grass valley, ca,  May 12, 2013

Loved this rug...excellent quality for the price...the only problem was for me, that l wanted to place it in an entry hall and the thickness of the rug did not allow the front door to clear...so just check for clearance if you have a door that swings into the rug. It was very beautiful and if it were in a location not needing this clearance, l would highly recommend! also very easy return with overstock...fabulous customer service when l called...l was so pleased with the ease of the return! Love Overstock...second time l have ordered...nothing but good things to say about their products and customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought