Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
River Rocks everywhere!
 from Yosemite, CA area,  Jul 28, 2011

I have designed a very high end walk in shower with floor to ceiling heavy glass to see right into. It has river rock around the huge bubbled window and winding up the seat and wall and peetering out to ceiling. I am using this rug as my bath rug and the entire design is now complete. I love it when a plan comes together! The rug I ordered has the cream background and has dark brown, grey, and beige "stones'. I love the plushness underfoot and didn't need a pad to hold it in place! Wish I could post a photo here so you could see in room setting, which would have helped me when shopping. You won't be sorry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, except for monitor differences
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So thick and plush and soft on your feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't state how much you are going to love it!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!
 from los angeles, ca,  Sep 14, 2011

Thought this rug would be a great rug. It looked very cool in picture. When I unrolled it I was very disappointed. The binding made the rug look cheap and badly made. Called Overstock and they were very sorry and sent me a UPS sticker to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality. The rug itself was fine, but the binding around the rug was terrible. It looked like a kid's craft project.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mid-sized rug for a great price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 20, 2011

I bought this rug to jazz up my office, which is a bit dreary. I wanted something natural but fun and this fit the bill. I was looking for something larger but this ended up being the perfect size and amount of pattern. I'm really pleased with the quality. The price point was perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Pretty much a match, although I like it more in person.
  • How is the quality of the product? Wool is nice and think, no odors.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 30, 2011

The clever design of this rug is a conversation starter and it looks to be of good quality with tightly packed yarns. My only issue is that it is thick and after putting a rug pad down to prevent slipping on a hardwood floor, the front door barely clears the rug. Maybe my door is a little low but you might want to check your clearance before purchase. Good quality, good price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, Unique
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 13, 2010

Unique rug - scalloped edge and carved wool makes this look MUCH more expensive than what you pay at Overstock's price. The colors are muted and are not as bright as the photo on line. Nice wool, lots of pilling initially, but quickly stops to pill. Super quick shipping. Overstock does it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent them back!
 from NYC,  Sep 6, 2011

The 2 rugs arrived in the wrong color, edges were not bound correctly showing the binding stitch on the front of both rugs. One even had 1 of the pebbles as a square. These stitches were 1/4" to 1/2" long and should be hidden under the rug. Great design concept but very poor manufacturing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sent 2 of the wrong color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - Binding was messy, uneven.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They have the wrong color titles on the wrong images hence the wrong rugs were delivered.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural, outdoorsy look
 from Oak Island, NC,  Mar 5, 2014

This Stones & Pebbles area rug is just beautiful. It's thick and plush, the colors (brown) are so true and truly lovely. It is the perfect addition to the beachy/woodsy decor of our beach area house. It's a heavy weight without looking bulky. It's soft under foot, while sturdy and resilient. I just love this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Wausau, WI,  Feb 12, 2014

I love the texture and feel of this rug. Our dog loves laying on it and it doesn't show dog hair at all (yellow lab). We have it on a tile floor and will need to get a backing that will keep it from slipping but I knew that when I purchased it. I thought the price was very reasonable for the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the quality but the look and finish is well Indian origin.. no finesse. I would not buy it for this price

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from Portland, Maine,  Feb 5, 2014

This rug has an interesting design and shape and enhances the room we put it in ( bathroom). So soft underfoot with its lush thickness.The colors are muted but still strong. All in all, I am happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price
 from Tonawanda, NY,  Jan 16, 2014

I will agree with others who reviewed this rug, it's brown, not gray at all. If you want gray, this isnt the rug for you. We ordered knowing that so we arent disapponted. The quality is very good, dense pile. The perimeter stitching is a bit ugly but only if you look closely. So far, no real issues with shedding. We had seen similar rugs for a lot more. Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Texas,  May 18, 2013

I have been shopping for a rug that would stand out on my wood floor. I hesitated before ordering because I was afraid it might look cheap. I was surprised by the quality and weight of this rug. I love it! Being wool, it does shed a lot but that should stop with time. I know a lot of people said the color doesn't match the description. The colors listed are the BACKGROUND color...not the color of the 'stones". I'm happy with the rug and sure I will enjoy it for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stones and pebbles wool rug
 from grass valley, ca,  May 12, 2013

Loved this rug...excellent quality for the price...the only problem was for me, that l wanted to place it in an entry hall and the thickness of the rug did not allow the front door to clear...so just check for clearance if you have a door that swings into the rug. It was very beautiful and if it were in a location not needing this clearance, l would highly recommend! also very easy return with overstock...fabulous customer service when l called...l was so pleased with the ease of the return! Love Overstock...second time l have ordered...nothing but good things to say about their products and customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but SHEDS A LOT!
 from Brighton, Michigan,  May 4, 2013

The size, quality and colors are perfect for by my front door. Be prepared to vacuum a lot to control the shedding. Just received it two weeks ago so I don't know if shedding will lessen over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The green colors are a little brighter than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hi quality. Very plusch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality but BEWARE of the color!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 12, 2013

The photograph gives you the notion that there are dark grey stones with some other earth tone colors and maybe some tan and beige. This could not be further from the truth. There is no grey in the rug at all. everything is in the brown family, and beware when you order the dark grey the one that comes will say natural, but it is the correct one. I believe the color is based on the grout in the stone layout. The rug is very nice and luckily I am flexible and the brows will work because I don't want to go to the trouble of sending it back. If you are flexible with color this rug is perfect, the price is right and it really is beautiful on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all. I ordered the Dark Grey and there is absolutely NO grey in it all. all brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems nice, heavy rug, nice feel under foot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate except the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not the color I expected
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 3, 2013

I like the idea and the look of this rug. The quality is good and the rug arrived quickly. Because the color is not what I expected, I may not keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug I ordered was described on the website as "dark grey", the product that arrived is labeled "natural" and the primary color (in my opinion) is actually dark brown. I'm not sure I got the right rug or if I'm going to keep it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. The pile is high and fairly dense. The rug (including the rough edges) is actually 3'5" x 5'4". The edge finish is a little rough but given the shape of the rug and inherent difficulty in binding it, it's acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for color, the description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedder!
 from State of Washington,  Mar 12, 2013

Be warned, high quality that sheds and keeps shedding so be prepared to vaccume every few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High density handmade but sheds like crazy, I still like it even so.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Originally looking rug of nice quality
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2012

I ordered the Grey option but instead I received a rug that was brown (not the Brown option), but brown in colors, and on the label it said it was Natural, which did actually not correspond to the photo of the Natural option.I returned this rug, but as I still wanted the Grey option (and the quality seemed good) I asked for a replacement and they send me one more again,but what I received the second time was exactly the same mistake. I returned that too and cancelled the order altogether as it seemed I'm not going to get the rug I want.Overstock customer service was very helpful and efficient and returning was not a huge trouble,but the delay of receiving the wrong rug twice was inconvenient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I received the wrong color rug twice,the color of the rug I received DOES NOT match the color in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? more or less accurate except for the color- names, photos and labeling do not seem to match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 22, 2012

Love, love, love this rug! The quality is excellent...I only wish my cats didn't like it so much!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woodsy look
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 19, 2012

great colors, pebbles are raised so really looks out doorsy which is the look I was going for. Bought the greens and browns for each side of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate- very happy with the colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top