Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sheds like crazy and it doesn't get better!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 22, 2013

When I first got this rug, I loved it! The pattern and color is gorgeous and it looks really nice and good quality.... at first. I read all of the reviews on here about how it sheds but may eventually stop so I took a chance on it. It does not stop!!! We've had it now for about 6 months and I vacuum it constantly... it sheds as much now as it ever did. Not only do we have to sweep constantly but if you are wearing dark clothing and happen to sit on it, or basically even walk over it, you will be COVERED in fibers. The white pattern on the rug is a little bit more raised than the navy blue part which makes it very hard to vacuum. I will vacuum the rug three times and it still looks dirty because all the little white hairs are covering the blue or little things are just stuck in the fibers. We have wooden floors throughout our house and its like the fibers from this rug take over. DO NOT BUY this rug if you want to have a clean house. There is a reason why its so cheap! I am now looking to buy another rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Comparable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful combination! Sheds and smells!
 from Parma, OH,  Aug 12, 2013

I love the look of this rug and even though i read some bad reviews i decided to buy it for my family room... it was a huge mistake! This wool rug is awful!!! It's stinks sooooo bad and it sheds ALOT! It just imposible to sit on it cuz you will be covered with fibers.. My whole house full of those fibers and I hate it! I can't keep this rug on my dark hard wood flooring and can't stand with this smell! I'm a bit disappointed. The "look" doesn't worth it! Definitely gonna return this ASAP.. Hopefully i'll recieve my money back and a free return! It's my first return on overstock..

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from NY,  Jun 12, 2013

Really great rug for the price. Well made and love the contrasting textures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We bought the gray but as many said, it's no where near gray. It's really a blue gray (almost a light navy) which we were ok with because we have a blue accents in the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but very very smelly
 from Florida,  Dec 12, 2012

Beautiful rug but the smell is horrendous. Upon unrolling it I was engulfed in the scent of a barnyard and feces. I aired the rug on my covered porch for a week then tried putting it inside. Wihtin two hours the entire house smelled like cow patties. It was pretty vile. It also sheds horribly everywhere. Vacuumed three times and fibers still covered everything anytime the rug was touched. I really wanted to keep this rug because I truly love how it looks - and I could even handle the shedding probably - but the smell of barn/manure is so strong that it has made the entire household sick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty soft but fibers shed everywhere.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size and color was accurate but no mention of smell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Virginia,  Feb 28, 2014

I am really happy with this rug. I ordered the Navy color and when it came, it was a little bit more royal-blue than it appears in the picture. However, its not a huge difference and all of my navy accents (throw pillows, blankets, etc) still match and help make the rug appear more navy. I also did not have any issues with shedding or a smell, unlike other reviewers have posted. The white trellis part is raised, so it makes it a little harder to vacuum, but its not a deal-breaker. I also like how durable the rug is. The wool is weaved very tightly together so dirt sits on top of the rug instead of getting ground down into the fibers. Therefore, its easy to keep this rug clean and brand-new looking with just a quick vacuum.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have it in light pink and khaki
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Nov 6, 2013

I bought this rug in the light pink runner. It is beautiful. It is a very pale pink and the designed is raised and cream. I have not had any shedding from this rug. It is surprisingly thick. I thought it would be less substantial for the price but the thickeness makes it feel very luxurious. I loved this rug so much that I purchased a large one in khaki. The color was not exactly as shown. It is a little more gray than I expected. But it is only a slightly different. The color is still beautiful. This rug is also very thick and did not shed. I am very happy with both of these rug purchases.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yippee! Looks great!
 from Surrey, Canada,  Jul 25, 2013

The trellis design is a raised creamy colour. I have white couches and I was afraid they would make the cream on the rug look dirty but it doesn't. My kids are already having fun driving their toy cars along the trellis design 'roads'. I think this rug is really nice, especially for the low price. This is a great price for a wool rug-I've been shopping around for 2 years. I was afraid to buy online but now I am so happy that I did. Even if I could have found a rug I liked, it would still have been a least double the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close- it's a nice sagey green colour.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just put the rug down last night and it feels great so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from ME,  Jul 20, 2013

Beautiful rug! I ordered the light green, which is a muted, sage green and matches my bedspread. It is definitely rustic, the lines and different textures make it lack a perfectly "clean" look. Mine hardly sheds at all, not sure why everyone else has this issue. I would totally recommend it. It's gorgeous. Totally works with our relaxed, beachy theme with blues and whites. Great, affordable, and all wool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great room size rug.
 from Martinez, calif,  Jul 3, 2014

The selection and colors online were great. I found a rug that not only the color was perfect but the size was bigger than what you can find in stores at this great of a price.I couldn't believe how reasonable the prices were . The rug is very heavy duty and a good wool blend. The color was perfect like the picture and it holds up very nicely.I will surely buy again from Overstock. P.S. You also can't beat the free shipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 from PA,  Jul 1, 2014

Absolutely love this rug. Using it under our dining room table, and it brought a fresh look to the room. As the others stated, it did have a musty odor at first but it disappeared within a week.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa Moroccan Trellis Wool Run
 from Greenville, TX,  Jun 30, 2014

Love the rug. Only problem my cat loves it too. Thinks it's for sctatching. The loops are easily pulled out by the cat. He is banned from this room permanetely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 24, 2014

Bought the green with cream pattern a few weeks ago and could not be happier with it. It matches perfectly, unrolled/flattened out easily and has not shed like a lot of rugs do. It's under a smaller kitchen table and working well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised at how much I love it!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jun 10, 2014

I really love my new rug - I got the navy one. I've had it for about 2 weeks now, so obviously this review isn't after months of use. But, it shipped easily, unrolled beautifully, was softer/thicker than I thought it would be, didn't smell bad, and fits the feel of our room perfectly. It's modern but not too much so. We haven't seen a lot of shedding from the white to the navy or vice-versa though I do keep it vacuumed about 2 times a week. I do anticipate that the white/ivory sections may get dirty in high traffic areas, but otherwise, I really love it. And you can't beat the price for this size rug!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guest room rug
 from cape cod ma,  May 28, 2014

Finally getting around to putting a rug in the guest room! Purchased two of these and they are great looking, soft, thicker than I imagined [in a good sense]. I highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug, flawless delivery
 from Illinois,  May 8, 2014

Just received the ivory rug with olive diamond pattern which I put out on my three season porch (wood floor)- it looks great. The rug rolled out beautifully and does not have an "off" odor that others have mentioned. I cannot attest to the shedding yet because I just got it. Bought a rug pad with it and it is very soft and comfortable under foot. The rug pad is a little bigger than the rug but that can be cut. the rug is just as described and I am very happy with the purchase. I can use this rug in several different areas of my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue? Wool Rug
 from Suburb of New York,  May 5, 2014

I ordered a blue rug with white design and received a white rug with a blue design! Decided to keep it rather than go through the hassle of trying to return a rug - but will think twice before ordering a furniture item again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T BUY SLATE IF YOU HAVE CATS
 from New York,  Apr 25, 2014

LOVED this rug. Ordered it in slate. However, we have 3 cats who loved it more than we did. IF YOU HAVE A CAT, DO NO BUY THIS RUG IN SLATE. The texture is similar to rope. We've only had the rug for 5 days, sprayed it and whatnot and they're still scratching it. We are selling it to a friend after 5 days.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Iowa,  Apr 25, 2014

I read all the reviews prior to ordering this rug. I ordered the rug because the color seemed right and the price was great compared to others I was considering-I ordered the blue. The blue seemed more of a teal on my computer, but the rug was actually more like a chambray denim. Many of the reviews talked about shedding, but I didn't experience any of this. I vacuumed the rug right away when I put it down and haven't noticed any problem with shedding. Very classy looking rug and seems to be good quality. I've had the rug a little over a month and I am very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Apr 10, 2014

Beautiful, thick rug especially for the price! Immediately flattened out too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug works for us
 from Olympia, wa,  Apr 5, 2014

The rug was as advertised. True to colors, sizing and quality. Looks great in our dining area. Shipong was included which was the decision maker for us. Overstock got this to us dquickly. Only downside is the packing plastic wrap had a hole probably from shipping but damage to rug not noticeable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top