Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It is a fake
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Jan 9, 2014

So many people rated this product highly. One person said they received a fake. Well, I should have listened to that voice in the wind because mine is obviously a fake despite the "Authentic from New Zealand" tag. Switzerland and have a few real ones from there so I know the difference. Dear positive reviewers, I am really annoyed at you and suspect you are the seller. It was made in China - so there you have it. Dear positive reviewers, I am really annoyed at you and suspect you are the seller. That said it is nice looking. Unlike other reviews mine was more white than yellow. Because it is a fake it is overpriced which is why I said I would not recommend it to a friend. If it was advertised at fake and a lower price I would recommend it. I decided instead of dealing with the trouble of returning it I will keep it. I won't put it in the family room where originally intended. Instead I'll keep it in the playroom because it is really soft. It is. It is soft and pretty - but not real which is just wrong since it was advertised as so. BTW one reviewer said hers smelled when she opened it. Mine did a bit too but the smell went away after a few minutes after being out of the packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the price
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 22, 2011

the color is listed as IVORY but the photo shows pure snowey white. I would call the color mainly ivory & cream with a LOT of very yellowed areas. if it matters to you, this rug is comprised of FOUR hides stitched together. I was not at all happy with the color and returned it. I did find an exceptional replacement by the same exact manufacturer in a larger (4x6) size at a better price on a different website. search around and compare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? patches of yellow. NOT snowey white like the photo!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super soft but tufts fell off edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonably accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not meet expectations
 from Farmington CT,  Jul 14, 2011

I have ordered 2 of the 2x6, and even though they are not a true white ,which I would prefer, I love the lush feel of the thick, soft rug. this 4x6 is actually 6"smaller on length and width., and much thinner. this particular sheep didn't get the growth hormones that my 2x6 rugs did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the site makes it look white, when they are actually cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was unhappy with the size and thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb
 from new york, ny,  Nov 9, 2008

This sheepskin rug is simply put superb. The wool is so soft and rich in texture. Very plush underfoot, almost like silk!!! . I think it makes a great gift but i used it next to my bed .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 10, 2012

We love this rug, it is so soft and looks great with our furniture. Originally we were going to get the smaller one (2 x 6 I think, maybe 3 x 6) but am really glad we went for this size. It is not actually 4 x 6 so any smaller would have been way too small. Also, the color is not a true white, it's much more yellow than the picture implies. Overall, very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's much more yellow than the picture is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO SOFT
 from NYC,  Jun 5, 2011

THIS RUG IS SO SOFT AND PRETTY CANT HELP TO RUB MY HANDS ALL OVER IT CAN WAIT TO DO THE SAME WITH MY FEET LOL ITS A NICE BONE COLOR IM GONNA PUT IT RIGHT NEXT TO MY FIREPLACE TO CREATE A NICE CABIN UPSCALE LOOK OH SO FAB

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • How is the quality of the product? GREAT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Vermont,  Oct 10, 2013

I am very happy with my rug! Unlike some of the other comments my rug is a beautiful white all over. The size is as advertised. I am using mine to do floor exercises/yoga on. A little self pampering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
check dimensions, small for a four pelt
 from Northern VA,  Jul 7, 2013

This rug is much smaller than I anticipated, though it is my fault since I did not see the dimensions before I ordered it. I assumed that with the "Quatro" in the title, that this would be a typical four pelt size, which is usually 4' x 6' but it is only 2'6" x 5'6". It is too small for where I bought it for as a result of my mistake. We may keep it anyway and use it elsewhere because it's a lovely rug, but I have seen cheaper prices on sheepskins this size. Nice to have the piece of mind that returns are so easy with Overstock. The quality is great and it's very plush. I actually thought it was closer to white than ivory but I bet there is a good amount of variation from rug to rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate - it's an off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the name is misleading, this is the same size as most 2 pelt sheepskins
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheepskin Wool Four Pelt Shag Rug
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 11, 2013

This is questionable of being Sheep skin. I purchased pelts in the pass. It does not have the curly nap. and Verylight in weight . You can not see the skin on the back, it is covered with a cheap backing. Not worth the cost !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item is not what I expected , there is a sewn on faux backing so you cant see the pelt...Question it being real Sheep Skin
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality! Looks fantastic!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 26, 2011

I agree with several of the other reviews about the color of this rug not being as "white" as in the photo. Although, it is more ivory than white, it is still a gorgeous rug! The quality is great and it is super soft. Would definitely purchase again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as white as shown in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate on size...not so much the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug, but too small
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Oct 6, 2011

This rug is gorgeous, very soft and plush with a nice thick pile. As other reviewers said it is more ivory than stark white, which I expected from a natural sheepskin rug. My only issue is that the rug is closer to 3' x 5.5' not 4' x 6' as described. That extra foot in width really makes a difference in the room I wanted to use the rug, so I will have to return it for something that is truly 4' x 6'. I'm disappointed because the rug is so nice and a great price. I understand it is a natural product and you can't predict the actual hide size, however a foot off is pretty significant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual rug is more ivory than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very thick and plus
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 18, 2011

I just love this rug. It's everything I expected. Fluffy beige/white feels great on bare feet. I have it by the couch and love playing with it with my toes :)) Absolutely wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Measure first.
 from Altanta,  Mar 18, 2009

The rug is very soft and very beautiful. The picture online is however taken at a very clever angle to make the rug appear much larger than it is. Yes, there are dimensions given, but beware, that is from the very tip to tip of this misshapen rug. In reality it would look good in an area that needs say 3¿ to 5¿ covering. Overall though, I like it and it adds a bit of whimsy to my bedroom fireplace area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Apr 7, 2016

look so sexy in the bathroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft!
 Mar 22, 2016

We put this rug in front of the toy chest in our family room and I love laying on it while I play with my one year old!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but pretty
 Mar 20, 2016

A small version of a 4-pelt rug but timely delivery and pretty, clear, white color. No odor at all. Strange fabric backing, perhaps--perhaps covering real hide. Overall, pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and fluffy
 Mar 19, 2016

This white rug is so soft and fluffy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffy and gorgeous
 Mar 15, 2016

I bought an 8 pelt and wanted something a little larger, so I bought this 4 pelt and laid it right next to the 8 pelt to form what would appear to be a 12 pelt rug. It's fabulous and I smile every time I look at it. They match perfectly and the quality is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Mar 14, 2016

Well made with an underlining. You will need a slip proof rug pad for hardwood or tile floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned because of the yellow spo
 Mar 2, 2016

I purchased this in the hopes of using it for our nursery but unfortunately, the color was definitely not ivory or white but mostly yellow. It is really soft and plush, which is great underfoot but I am decorating with mostly white furniture and when placed next to predominately neutrals in a light colored room, the yellow spots really stand out. My husband actually asked why I purchased a yellow rug when he first saw it and if he noticed it, I guarantee others will... so disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought