Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 445 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 23 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug color didn't match the image
 from Collegeville, PA,  Dec 6, 2014

The quality of this rug isn't amazing, but worth the price. A pad underneath is a must-have. I gave this rug 3 stars because the thyme color in the image is a dark shade of green. However, the actual rug is almost a lime/bright green. It looks horrendous, but shipping it back is proving to be a nightmare so we're just going to keep it in the basement. What a shame the image couldn't be more accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug for de
 from Virginia,  Nov 29, 2014

Love my new rug ! Wasn't sure about ordering a rug on line...plan to order another...good product at a fair price...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as pictured
 from Greenville, NY,  Nov 24, 2014

The color in picture is not at all close. I ordered thyme and it has a lot of yellow in color. The color chart is very misleading. We kept rug and now have to find another room to put it in and start over trying to find a rug that the color was suppose to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can see through this rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 16, 2014

It is anything but "soft and plush". It is so thin and cheaply made you can see right through the weave. It is uncomfortable and coarse and I doubt it will last six months. Do not buy this product - I only wish I could return mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color a little off
 from Tallmadge, OH,  Nov 11, 2014

for the price this is a good rug. didn't smell when arrived as others stated. However the color is off compared to the picture on line. It is more of a bright green or grass color. However, still satisfied for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Broomall, PA,  Nov 11, 2014

My husband and I bought a couple rugs when we were just starting out that were too small for the space and also very low pile. When I came across this rug, I knew it could be just what we needed to spruce up our room - and boy! Are we pleased! I'm currently lounging in the room with the new rug, just enjoying the comfort it has added to the space. The color grey is great, it's a nice height but not a tripped hazard, it's comfortable, and it adds comfort and jazz to the room. I really didn't expect a rug to make such a transformation. Great purchase! We are definitely pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Merrick, NY,  Nov 9, 2014

Excellent value. Rug is plush and color is true to the color on line. Nice perk......no shipping charges!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New Market, MD,  Oct 17, 2014

The rug is a great color and was very true to the color pictured on the website. It is very soft and durable. The rug did have a smell upon arrival. We have used Febreeze on it everyday and the smell is going away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 10, 2014

arrived packaged well and is a great rug for a low-use room. Even after a year the edges haven't relaxed entirely, so I occasionally trip over one of the corners. Looks great however!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The carpet was very soft.
 from Baldwin,Md,  Sep 25, 2014

Initially, there was a strong odor whcih we thought would fade once we opened the packaging and let it air. After 2 weeks in a room with an exhaust fan, we decided to return the 8x10 rug since we had planned to use it in a small bedroom and the odor was still very strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would not recomend this product .
 from Indiana,  Sep 25, 2014

the rug was as I expected and fine for the area but it came with a horrible smell, like fuel oil or something of that nature, it was unbearable to be in the same room with it....I called customer service and they were understanding and said they would send another out and assured me it would not have an odor... but as I suspected it arrive with the same smell.. ??? so what now? No I would not recommend this product to anyone. This has been my ONLY bad experience with overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white shag rug
 from freehold nj,  Sep 25, 2014

rug looks good and is a good quality for the money. I would have liked it to be a litle fluffier, but it overall is a pretty rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 24, 2014

Purchased this rug about 6 months ago. There was no initial smell or fallout of the pieces. I have vacuumed many times and never have much fuzz or fallout. I have a dark hardwood that the rug sits on. I purchased a cheap mat to go underneath and the rug never moves nor sheds. It is of medium height and feels good on the feet. It is clearly not made of top quality materials but I knew that going in...again price point. I would recommend if you are looking for a decent rug without spending a ton of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag rug
 from Olive Branch, Mississippi,  Sep 20, 2014

I love this rug. The colors are permanent and just like the photo. I've had numerous compliments about how this rug just makes my den. An excellent buy for a beautiful rug. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite how it's described
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 18, 2014

This rug is described as plush. It is not plus at all. The fibers are thin and not very full. you can feel the backing of the rug through the fibers. I was looking for something truly plush. This is not appropriately described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shag Rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 18, 2014

I was a little nervous about buying a rug online since you can't see the quality in person, but I absolutely love it. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad odor and hasn't gone away after multiple week
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 16, 2014

The quality seems good and it looks nice but the smell is a deal breaker. It has a chemical smell that I read is part of the rug's "off gassing" but I waited several weeks and didn't want to miss the time window for returns so I couldn't wait any longer, The smell didn't go away although it did lessen. I simply couldn't recommend this product to a friend because of the odor. Overstock has been wonderful with the return process, even scheduling a pick up for me. Repackaging it was a pain and the rug is very heavy to move but I got it done. Oh, also the rug is not very soft like I was hoping it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is true to color
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

The rug looks great in my son's bedroom. I love the different shades of green throughout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rug, very nice to the touch
 from Virginia,  Sep 11, 2014

We're happy with the rug, it seems well made and is very nice to walk and sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely LOVE this rug
 from South Central Illinois,  Sep 8, 2014

We've been using this rug for 18 months. It looks as lovely as the day we unrolled it. We got the gold color which is not so very gold, it's more of a warm neutral, very much like the photo. It works well with our brown leather furnishings and walnut flooring. It is super soft, feels great under bare feet. Very glad I chose this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 445 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 23 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought