Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 418 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug! Perfected my livingroom
 from Central Florida,  May 27, 2011

The rug is overall very nice for the price. It is able to withstand frequent vacuuming and 2 dogs that love it. I was slightly disappointed that the sizing was a bit off but not a real problem for me. As for the shade variation, I actually purchased it because others stated that it was off white which is what I was looking for. I also purchased a thick pad which I would highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is off white not a true white
  • How is the quality of the product? The rug is of good quality, no shedding. Very durable,
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The size is actually 7' 10" x 10' 2"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa Plush Rug
 from Hampton, VA,  Feb 17, 2011

This rug was ordered for a nursery, and it feels great underfoot, either with shoes or barefooted. I was happy to see the color and plushness lived up to the picture and description, and that the workmanship is finished on all edges and the underside. I would recommend this product and would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft plush shag rug!!!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 2, 2011

I bought this rug in white and wow so amazing! It's very soft, thick,fluffy and beautiful! NO SHEDDING AT ALL!!! The white color is very accurate. It brightens my family room! I will be purchasing another one in cream for my living room! Very satisfied with this purchase! thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft, thick and plush!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading color
 Dec 23, 2010

this rug would have gotten 5 stars if the color displayed online were the color of the actual rug. i ordered the glacier blue, which appears to be a light blue/silver tone in the picture. this rug is more teal than anything. not at all as expected. this is the 3rd time i have received a rug from overstock where this was the case. the first 2 i sent back. this one i am keeping and trying to make it work simply because i am tired of losing out on the cost of return shipping. again-the rug itself is great and a bargain, but the unexpected color is a true bummer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for price
 from dc,  Mar 15, 2010

The rug is beautiful, but it's not as luxurious and thick as others I have seen. However, it is also much less expensive than other shag rugs elsewhere. The smell is terrible, but am hoping that it goes away soon. Also, the edges are very "raw" and look old and shattered. The rug is on the thin side and is definitely not white--more of an antique/ivory white. I bought it for my daughter's nursery and am satifsfied vis a vis the price I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from NY,  Mar 10, 2012

This is a cheap, poor quality rug. Its in not very soft under the feet. And it is so finely woven that you can actually see through it and see the mattress pad underneath. The only reason I am not returning it is b/c I dont feel like spending $50+ dollars to send it back. Its under my bed in my bedroom, so I can deal with it. I guess you get what you pay for. I am usually very pleased with overstock items, but this is not what I expected. Save your money and buy something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on. I ordered it in the cream, beige color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality. Cheap feeling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate with regard to its thickness or plushness
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Black Shag Rug
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 23, 2011

My wife and I were looking a long time for an 8 x 10 Black Shag Rug that was affordable. We did not find any in our price range, the ones I found were ****. This rug has a perfect fit, color, and feel. It tied the room together and I've received many compliments. It is not too shaggy in length and it has no pilling/shedding. You will not find a better price if you are looking for the 8 x 10 SHAG, especially is you want this type of quality. What a deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Soft, Very Plush!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little flimsy
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 12, 2011

I have purchased a Rug in the past from Overstock which I was very happy with. I read many of the reviews and they spoke of the thickness and plush of the rug. I disagree. You could actually see the pad underneath the rug material. My rug was returned and I found one at my local Lowes store that was actually less money and so much more plush. It was worth the $$$ it cost me to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was nice. I had read the reviews and new it wouldn't be stark white, more of a light Ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was disappointed in the lack of thickness and plush the rug had
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug appears more plush than it actually was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Logansport, Indiana,  Jul 26, 2011

I love this rug. I ordered the Thyme and it looks to me like a sage color, which was what I wanted. I did alot of searching and the shag area rugs are very expensive but this rug was in my price range and I'm so glad I bought it. Also it was at my door when they said it would be. First time with Overstock and I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, soft, and worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Cuddly as a Bear!
 from Florida,  Dec 5, 2011

Purchased this carpet in White to cover my new hardwood floors. I've got dark wood and dark furniture so I thought this would brighten things up a bit. I also purchased a carpet pad to protect floors and protect from slipping. The carpet is beautiful, soft and doesn't excessively shed. It is not as white as a piece of copy paper if you are looking for brilliant white. It also isn't beige. It's just the right shade of white for my purposes. The shag isn't obnoxious and seems just like a plush pile carpet under foot. I often times catch my boyfriend sprawled across it so it's soft and comfortable enough to lay on in shorts and a tshirt. Can't say that about all the rugs I've had in the past. I let the carpet lay in an open space to stretch and it only took about 2 days. There was no odor and I've vaccumed it with the dyson at least 3 times and haven't seen evidence of excess shedding. I love this carpet so much I'll be buying another one in another shade.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality Product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great Description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug
 from Music City USA,  Jul 20, 2011

I was worried after reading other reviews about the color. Actually, the color (thyme) was much better than I thought it would be. I was afraid it would be too olive to match the other greens in our bedroom but it wasn't. I was also worried about it shedding. My rug has not shed at all! It feels wonderful under my bare feet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for kids
 from Florida,  Jul 16, 2011

This rug is great for the price! It definitely does not feel like a natural fiber, but it's still comfortable. I live in Florida, so I appreciate a rug that feels cool rather than warm. The look and coverage is terrific, the density of the shag is fine, you can't see the base of the rug at all. We have a couple of small grandchildren crawling and playing on it, and they love it, regularly nodding off on it in front of the TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very man-made, plastic-y feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Midland, Tx.,  Jun 9, 2011

The red color was just right. It's bright and beautiful. Just plush enough to feel great underfoot. The grandkids have loved laying on it and making rug angels. ha ha The dog immediately rolled on it to show her satisfaction. I would order it again and recomend it. It hasn't shed at all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very close to what I expected
  • How is the quality of the product? It's nice quality. A good rug for the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Salt Lake City,  Feb 14, 2011

I bought two of these rugs in gold. The color lighter than the picture but I had already read reviews that said the colors were a bit off from the pictures. The color of the wall in the room these rugs are in is in the gold family and they go perfectly. The quality of the carpets is good-Shaw brand carpet. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 5, 2010

It took a little longer than I expected to get the rug but when arrived I was really excited by the way it looked. It was much plusher and softer then I expected. I opened it up right before Thanksgiving and all my guests admired my rug and for the first day it didn't shed much so I thought I was in the clear. But as I had many guests walking on it the rug started shedding so much that I spent a lot of time clearing up puff balls. But after my guests left I vacuumed it a few times and the shedding has almost stopped completely. I love the rug and hope that I can keep it looking as nice as it does now. My friends think I'm crazy to have bought a white rug with 4 kids and a dog....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't purchase
 from TX,  Jan 2, 2013

The carpet is thin and hard, neither soft nor plush. We were very disappointed and would not recommend anyone purchasing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is not soft nor plush
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is really soft.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 7, 2011

I ordered this rug in cream, which looks goldish on my computer. The rug came yesterday and is much lighter, more creamy than in the photo. It's soft and goes well with my furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was lighter and less gold than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't meet quality expected
 from Louisiana,  Jan 9, 2013

The quality is not what I expected from the pictures of the product...this rug looks like cheap carpet. Nothing "shag" about it. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug - strong VOCs
 from Texas,  Mar 14, 2012

Hi, nice rug for the price. Needed to get rid of it though due to VOCs emission. It made both my wife and I sick, we tried to relocate and our symptoms improved immediately, be very careful with this and your health - I have never had a reaction to VOCs before, this was pretty toxic. Overstock was accomodating on the return, kudos!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Central PA,  Jan 1, 2013

I typically make my online purchase decisions based on customer reviews, but after buying two of these rugs for my children's rooms, I can't believe how many people are satisfied by this product! They're incredibly thin, don't lay flat and are not plush at all. The "new" smell stopped bothering me after a day or two, but even with a thick premium rug pad, I can't believe how cheap they look and feel. I didn't have any problem with shedding for the few days I had them, but the rugs come so tightly wound around a small cardboard tube that you see every crease and bump. They certainly don't lay flat either. My kids have tripped over the edges multiple times in a few days and I can feel my feet stomping down pockets of air when I walk on them. Perhaps if the rugs were in a room with a table or bed over the middle they would be more tolerable and stay down better, but the thin synthetic carpet material and scratchy backing are not worth the price tag. I can't imagine anyone getting excited to buy these if they saw them in person in a store. This is my first Overstock return and negative review. I can't wait to get these rugs out of my house and it will be worth the hassle of repackaging and paying return fees.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin, wrinkled and won't lay flat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not plush at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 418 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Today $242.23
Compare $594.99
Save 59%
(287)
Safavieh Cozy Solid White Shag Rug
Today $59.99
Compare $78.38
Save 23%
(94)
Back to top