Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Plush Rug - Great quality
 from Rowlett, Texas,  Jan 8, 2012

I've been everywhere to find the perfect rug (ikea, home depot, lowes, Bed Bath & Beyond, Garden Ridge, Kohls - just to name a few). I've had the hardest time finding a 8' round white shag rug that wasn't over $500. I was hesitant to purchase online because the color varies and I can't test the softness, but after reading the reviews (for the square Alexa rug) I was pretty confident that 30+ reviews couldn't be wrong. I absolutely love my rug, it's perfect accent to my reading room = placed right under my reading chair. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as descibed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Springfield, MO,  Sep 18, 2012

I purchased this rug for my living room in an effort to brighten the room and I am not disappointed. I didn't have it down for more than a week when my husband tracked mud on it from outside. I simply let it dry, vacuumed over the spot, and then used an "oxi" rug spot remover and the spot came right up. This sweet little white rug actually shows less dirt or particles than the darker rug did. I'm very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is pure bright white as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. Feels so soft on bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, cheap price
 from Nashville, Tn.,  Oct 22, 2014

I was afraid at first the more I thought about how little I paid for the rug, I just knew the rug was going to look cheap. I almost cancelled my order. Not so. Good look and great price. The size of the rug I ordered (8') made my room look simply beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not So Great
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 1, 2013

I didn't think this was a quality rug at all -- it is not soft and plush, it feels cheaply made. I'm returning it and will find another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shag
 from Oregon,  Nov 7, 2012

This was much nicer in person than I expected. Thick and soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar, is a rich chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No shedding looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White shag rug
 from NH,  Apr 17, 2012

The rug is a pretty bright white. The edges, however, are cheap looking and the binding shows. It is also a little too shiny and polyester-looking. I was disappointed as I guess I was hoping for a fuller, more plush rug. It looks fine as it is angled beneath a bed and is bright and clean. I have had great success with Overstock in the past, but I would have to say that this is the least pleasing item I have purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sounded better than it looks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!
 from Kennewick, WA,  Feb 29, 2012

I love my rug, especially considering the price I paid for it. I couldn't find anything in stores like it. The other reviews were very helpful to me when deciding whether to buy it. Its definitely more cream colored than white which was what I wanted anyway. It vacuums up so nicely. I get lots of compliments on it. Thanks!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Elkridge, MD,  Aug 31, 2011

I purchased this rug to go in my dining room. It fit the area perfect. The color was exactly what I was looking for. the carpet is soft and fluffy. I saw similar rugs in stores for much more $$$. this was a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is little off white. it is not snow white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jul 30, 2011

Beautiful rug, works perfectly in a dining room. Also purchased the 8x10 and 6x8 square rugs and they are all lovely and look great on hardwood flooring. Would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, beautiful rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug was just as described online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick rug/soft
 May 26, 2015

Very dark brown and plush. Great value and much better than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 May 26, 2015

This Rug is exactly what I was looking for to finish off my dining room. beyond my expectations!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Shopper
 Apr 26, 2015

Great rug for the room it is used in. It blends without being the center of attention. A good fit with its environment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ok so you get what you pay for. When we first received we liked it. But the quality is poor but the color is very true white. But should have known a white rug with kids is a disaster waiting to happen it did not take long for the rug to be very dirt and I could not get it clean by using a do it yourself machineā€¦ maybe a professional could have, it has been replaced and donated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler
 Jan 13, 2015

We love this rug under our square dining table. It looks and feels great! We purchased the ivory color and it's looped fiber is very attractive. My sister liked it so much that she plans to purchase as well, but in a darker color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is wonderful!!
 from Potomac Falls, VA,  Nov 14, 2014

I thought I would take a chance on this rug after reading the reviews. I am so happy I did! I have it in my family room and I love it. The white is creamy and bright and well madle. I have it on my wood floor and it looks beautiful! I would highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, just what I was looking for
 from Belleville, MI,  Oct 25, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised how fast I received my item and well it was packaged. Would definitely recommend this rug to anyone looking for an inexpensive circular rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Rug color pops!
 from Atlanta, ga,  Oct 21, 2014

Love the rug! Perfect under my round kitchen table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought it would be.
 from Granville,Ohio,  Oct 11, 2014

Not what I thought. I guess for the price I shouldn't be surprised. It just looks and feels really cheap! It will serve the purpose for a little while I guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Round Rug!!
 from NB, Canada,  Aug 14, 2014

This is a fantastic rug for the price. I searched for a 8ft Round rug for under my dining room table for awhile & for the price this one was the winner for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Gorgeous!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 2, 2014

This round grey shag rug will not disappoint! It goes beautifully with my decor of beige, grey and brown colors. I have it under my kitchen table and it just sets the whole room off. I have ordered the square style to put under my coffee table and can't wait to see both of them together in the same room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought