Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Plush Rug - Great quality
 from Rowlett, Texas,  Jan 8, 2012

I've been everywhere to find the perfect rug (ikea, home depot, lowes, Bed Bath & Beyond, Garden Ridge, Kohls - just to name a few). I've had the hardest time finding a 8' round white shag rug that wasn't over $500. I was hesitant to purchase online because the color varies and I can't test the softness, but after reading the reviews (for the square Alexa rug) I was pretty confident that 30+ reviews couldn't be wrong. I absolutely love my rug, it's perfect accent to my reading room = placed right under my reading chair. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as descibed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Springfield, MO,  Sep 18, 2012

I purchased this rug for my living room in an effort to brighten the room and I am not disappointed. I didn't have it down for more than a week when my husband tracked mud on it from outside. I simply let it dry, vacuumed over the spot, and then used an "oxi" rug spot remover and the spot came right up. This sweet little white rug actually shows less dirt or particles than the darker rug did. I'm very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is pure bright white as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. Feels so soft on bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not So Great
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 1, 2013

I didn't think this was a quality rug at all -- it is not soft and plush, it feels cheaply made. I'm returning it and will find another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shag
 from Oregon,  Nov 7, 2012

This was much nicer in person than I expected. Thick and soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar, is a rich chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No shedding looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White shag rug
 from NH,  Apr 17, 2012

The rug is a pretty bright white. The edges, however, are cheap looking and the binding shows. It is also a little too shiny and polyester-looking. I was disappointed as I guess I was hoping for a fuller, more plush rug. It looks fine as it is angled beneath a bed and is bright and clean. I have had great success with Overstock in the past, but I would have to say that this is the least pleasing item I have purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sounded better than it looks
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!
 from Kennewick, WA,  Feb 29, 2012

I love my rug, especially considering the price I paid for it. I couldn't find anything in stores like it. The other reviews were very helpful to me when deciding whether to buy it. Its definitely more cream colored than white which was what I wanted anyway. It vacuums up so nicely. I get lots of compliments on it. Thanks!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Elkridge, MD,  Aug 31, 2011

I purchased this rug to go in my dining room. It fit the area perfect. The color was exactly what I was looking for. the carpet is soft and fluffy. I saw similar rugs in stores for much more $$$. this was a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is little off white. it is not snow white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jul 30, 2011

Beautiful rug, works perfectly in a dining room. Also purchased the 8x10 and 6x8 square rugs and they are all lovely and look great on hardwood flooring. Would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, beautiful rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug was just as described online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Austin TX,  Jul 15, 2014

Very nice rug. Very thick pile. Item was shipped very quickly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love this rug!!!!
 from WArner Robins GA.,  May 28, 2014

I bought this rug to go in my dinning room under a black round table with four gray and gold chairs on top of a white marble floor. I was worried if this rug would give me the look that I was trying to achieve. Pleasingly surprised, this rug completed my look. It is beautiful. The cost is what I was worried about, because of the largeness of the rug , the low price and the fact that I had been pricing 8" round rugs at high end stores and the price was 3x what overstock price was, I was somewhat undeceive about purchasing this rug. However I have had this rug for about 4 months and I could not be happier with it. The color is a smokey gray with black high light to it. It may look black to me because my black table is sitting on top of it. It was big enough to support the table and four chairs and still have about 7 inches of the rug overlapping. The shag is about a inch thick, however because of it being role up, the edges stick up and the center of the rug has a bubble in it. This is easy to fit and if you are like I was, looking and looking for the prefect rug. You will take the time for the look to be prefect. I took several bricks and place them on top of the edges, then I took my 2 inch thick round glass top off my table and put it in the middle of the rug and left these things there for 3 days and the rug flatten out. Now it lays flat with no edges or bubbles sticking up. If you are thinking about this rugs, get it,- you will love it as I do!!!! Prefect- absolutely beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best rug ive purchased ever
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 9, 2014

No smell, no shedding, looks brand new after a week of walking on it. Planning to buy another

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It...Round is in!
 from Waldorf, MD,  Jan 5, 2014

I love this rug. Purchased it for my master bathroom and it fits perfectly. I received so many compliments on the unique look it gives in my bathroom and it warms up the room since it is so big. It's not super plush but plush enough for the price and size. It's also not white, more of a off white/cream color. You can't go wrong with this rug where ever you are going to use it...It's beautiful. Don't be afraid to use a round rug in your space...round is in and it gives your space character and dimension.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not soft nor plush in the least
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 14, 2013

I bought this for my baby girl's nursery and it was far from being soft or plush. Even after unrolling and letting it settle, the chemical smell was too much to bear. And the pile just wouldn't do anything but lie flat. There were bare spots (not from being matted down, actual bare spots) I was very disappointed in the quality of this rug and even more disappointed that I had to waste $37 and my time to ship it back. I have made several great rug purchases from overstock but I know I'm always rolling the dice because each supplier is different. I ended up buying a lovely rug from West Elm as well as 2 faux sheepskin rugs from Ikea. I sewed the Ikea rugs together to make one faux pelt and laid that on top of the other rug - my 7 month old LOVES it. As for the Alexa shag, she cried when I put her near it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality - frayed edges, rough to the touch, not soft at all...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is everything I wanted and more.
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Feb 24, 2013

It took a lot of searching to find the rug I wanted at the price I would allow. This rug is more that I expected for this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed. It is thick and warm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds a different vibe to the room
 from Georgia,  Feb 21, 2013

I love this rug because of its fresh color. It is not as "plush" as I would have liked for it to be, but for the price, you get a decently sized rug and really nice quality workmanship, color, style and new look to your entire room. I get compliments on the rug all of the time. It totally changed how my living space looks! Totally. You will like it. I was impatient with it at first because from being cramped and rolled- up for so long when I first unwrapped it the shape was lumpy and curled around the edges. However, after running my fingers and toes through it and placing a few books around the edges it RELAXED so now I RELAX on it on those cold wintry nights in front of the fireplace. You will LOVE this rug! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug is a great shade of WHITE! Holds true to its name
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good on-site description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!
 from Western PA,  Jan 16, 2013

Very pleased. Rich, choc/brown color. Rolled out nicely and looks plush, on top of a rug pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value - better than expected
 from New Jersey,  Dec 27, 2012

I'm thrilled with this carpet - the shag keeps popping back up - it's much thicker than I anticipated. I'm expecting that the cat-sized dent in the middle of the carpet will someday become permanent as it's now the cat's favorite spot in the house, but the rug is holding up wonderfully. It's easy to vacuum and looks and feels perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is much nicer than I expected - nice and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from Greenwell Springs, Louisiana,  Dec 4, 2012

Love the shag rug and the fact that there is no shedding. Makes a really big statement in my living room on my hardwood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of an off white or cream color which I already knew from other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from Georgia,  Jul 10, 2012

This is the exact rug I ordered, same color and size. Exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same thing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality, what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase
 from Delaware,  Jul 3, 2012

I could not be happier. The rug is gorgeous, incredibly comfortable...and surprisingly....does not show the pet hair and little kid dirt like the darker persian rug we had before. This rug makes the room look bigger and feels great to sit on or underfoot! I saw one review said the edges were cheap, we did not have that problem at all. This proved a very elegant and functional purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No complaints on quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as good as the product itself
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top