Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 12, 2012

This rug is not even close to what is described. The shag is barely 1" not 1.5" as labeled. It does not even come close to being as thick as the pictures. The label on the underside say it is made by Bogoshaggy. When standing on top of it you can see thru the shag to the matting. If I was not having furniture delivered, that was going on top of it, the next day I would have returned it. It is an ok rug but it is not what I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not even close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality carpet but grey not silver
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 8, 2012

WIth the exception of the color I was very pleased with the carpet. I did call Customer Service to see if they had any additional info on the color but although they were very helpful with a number of questions - they had no more info on the color than was available on the website. If I wanted a grey carpet I would buy this rug -- if you want a silver (light grey) rug, I would look elsewhere. The rug was delivered in a matter of days and was well wrapped. I have ordered lots of items from Overstock.com and have always been very very pleased with everything. Would recommend the rug wholeheartedly if you are comfortable with the color selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They color is described as silver but it is a medium to dark grey. The actual label on the carpet when it arrived showed "grey". It is not charcoal, but it is definitely not silver. More of a stone grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very soft and thick. It had a fairly intense odor that took awhile to dissipate, but other than that it is a great area rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rub
 from NORTHPORT, NY,  Jul 28, 2012

Received this rug and were very excited when it arrived. The plastic wrapping was ripped a little when delivered and there wash a little dirt on a corner, but not too bad so we kept it & laid it on the floor. We purchased a pretty thick pad as recommended by a previous review. Glad we did as the rug is thin, but perfect with the thick pad also purchased from Overstock. The rug was a great choice for us as we have 2 children 6 & 11, along with 2 large dogs & a cat. It is wearing well no visible signs of ware. The rug looks the same as the day it arrived. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality not too shaggy though. Perfect for our lifestyle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa my soft and plush multi shag rug 9' x 12'
 from Portland, Or.,  May 29, 2013

I like the rug because it is larger than 9' x 12', it is an oatmeal rather than a gold color, the variation in shag height prevents vacuum marks, it doesn't shed at all and it feels very durable. It is perfect for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not as soft as I like, but dense; good color; flattened out nicely in a few days
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is more oatmeal which is so much better for our decor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Chandler, AZ,  May 13, 2013

This rug is much thinner than I thought it would be. It's not thick, not soft and I'd hardly call it a "shag" rug. I bought it based on the reviews in the 9x12 size in white and I'm very disappointed. I even put a thick pad under it and its still not very thick. I bought a few other shag rugs on overstock and they were thick and soft so maybe I expected too much but if your looking for a plush, thick cozy rug, this isn't it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Happy
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 13, 2012

At first site I was a little disappointed in the material, however once I rolled it out and walked on it I had no regrets. I got the 9x12 in white for my bedroom and am really pleased with it. It brightens up the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sper soft rug
 from NY,  Jun 13, 2012

Purchased this rug in Cocoa- color is just as described. Very soft, thick pile. KIds (and dogs) love it! All I need is to purchase a pad from Overstock and I am all set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be excellent qualtiy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad advertising!!!
 from Baker, Oregon,  Jun 1, 2013

The shag is listed as a 1.5 then in fine print it says 1". Its fine for what I spent but if I was able to find another rug...I'd be sending this one back and getting something else, somewhere else!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is about perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine. It feels nice on my feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT AT ALL!!! Wished I had saw reviews before and I wouldn't have ordered this!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The shag is thin. You can see the mat through it.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 16, 2013

I was disappointed with this rug. When we opened it up I immediately wanted to send it back because it was so thin. However, because shipping the rug back would be so expensive, we decided to live with it. The size and color are right one. The shag, however, is thin. You can see the mat through the carpet. I wouldn't recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the "plush" description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from San Diego, CA,  May 15, 2013

My husband and I are very happy with our purchase. The price was reasonable and the rug fits perfectly in our family room. So far, the quality is great and we hope that it stays that way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality so far and a perfect size for our family room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug was just as it was described. A nice shag rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy It!
 from NY,  Apr 11, 2013

LOVE this carpet. I put a rug pad under it and it looks great, feels great and is well made. Can't ask for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT SHAG!!
 from AZ,  Jul 7, 2012

I looked everywhere for a shag rug that wouldn't shed, was not too long or too short a fiber, was 9x12, and was a chocolate brown. This is the perfect fit. It is incredibly soft, has the perfect length fibers (1.5", I believe), vacuums easily and doesn't shed at all. Although it probably doesn't need a rug pad, I'm going to buy one just to preserve the life if this area rug as I absolutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory/White 9 x 12 Rug
 from NorCal,  Jun 14, 2012

I love this rug...I did get the underlying pad which makes it more cushy, and also rug backing is rough, so has potential to scratch hardwood floor. This 9 x 12 size, well, IT is HEAVY, so putting this size rug on top of the rug pad evenly and under the bed would be difficult as a one person job. UPS didn't quite get it all the was to the front door and packaging was ripped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful soft perfect cream/ivory/white color...does not have a yellow or gold hue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have only had it in place 1 week, but appears to be great, does not shed even first time vacuum
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa 9 by 12 rug
 from Madison WI,  May 30, 2012

The rug came in about 1 week. The quality of the rug was good for the price. Has not shed at all, and vacuums nicely. Not as plush as I was anticipating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cream colored similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qulaity for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good accuracy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from Great Bend, Ks,  Apr 5, 2012

I trust Overstock and I read all reviews before placing an order. I ordered the brown rug and it is so soft and plush. I love it and will order another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and plush and very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice!
 Jan 3, 2015

Very nice rug! It looks and feels nice. The only thing I was upset with was the color. I ordered gold and it is definitely a light creme color. I'm keeping because I can't imagine the price of shipping this back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, vibarant color
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 16, 2014

I absolutely love this rug! It is exactly what I was looking for.. beautiful, vibrant red, large and shaggy. It is very soft on the feet. And a GREAT value compared to others I have seen for such a large size of 9x12. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White is white, minus the dark side
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 8, 2014

White is white, minus the side that was exposed to the elements during delivery. Apparently, the package arrived with a slit in the plastic and a portion of the rug is dark-dark grey along the side of the rug. I plan on cleaning it when I have a free evening. Overall, good rug. Would purchase again. Pile is a good height. Provides texture, but not too much as a shag rug would. A rug pad will provide more cushioning (living room where you would sit on the rug) but if you are only standing on it, then no pad is needed (almost too much). Haven't vacuumed yet. Will provide feedback if this goes bad or well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Rockville, Md,  Dec 3, 2014

Read the other reviews before buying so there were no surprises. Color was perfect (white). Once I vacuumed the shag unfolded & was comfortable. Bought a thicker pad to go with it and am happy with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabiulous shag!
 from California,  Oct 17, 2014

I ordered this after reviewing some of the other reviews and I'm glad I did. It's absolutely beautiful. It fit over another 9 x 12 rug I left down for extra padding to keep living room cozy for the winter coming up. Although, it would be plush on it's own with a thin pad underneath. Love this rug will order more. In fact, I also ordered a runner for my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought