Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Lincoln, CA,  Nov 2, 2011

Well first of all I was debating between a flokati but didn't want to chance the shedding. In saying this was the overall modern look I wanted in my living room. It arrived and the color is white. It's a fair rug since I purchased it during a sale and using my o rewards it was about 130. For the price it's a great rug. Not sure if I will keep this rug in the living room long term only because I want something more expensive looking. With kids this works for the mean time. It is also fair in the softness department. I think down the road I might move it into a guest room, I think it would look great in a bedroom of some sort. Overall I'm satisfied with this rug, I think the thing you must know when buying this rug is you cant compare it to a high end, because it's not. I have read many reviews on this rug and others and people don't understand that you can't expect to get a $1000.00 dollar rug for a couple of hundred dollars. I think if you keep this in mind you will love this rug. I even looked in stores and most rugs in this price range were super rough and hard. This is soft compared to others in this price point. Also I have not had a any problems with shedding which was also a big concern when purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Delaware,  Oct 13, 2010

We ordered this rug for our nursery. We have been searching for an affordable white shag rug and this is the best option that we found, especially after reading the reviews. It's not 100% white but once the furniture went in the room it wasn't a big deal at all - and I'm pretty picky. It is super comfortable under your feet too - perfect for our little girl to crawl around once she starts crawling. It almost feels like you're walking on super soft yarn and with a typical rug pad underneath, it's got a nice amount of cushion to it. Easy to vacuum, just remember to change your setting to a long/high pile. It also has not shed even a little bit. Very good rug for the price, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great super soft rug
 from SF,  Jun 13, 2011

Purchased this rug not being 100% sure of the quality and look but rug is super soft and actually has a slight sheen making it shine a little... Perfect size for our room and am sure we'll keep this rug for a very long time. Great price made is good value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 23, 2010

I love this rug. It's a great accent to our renovated great room. It is not bright white, which was perfect for us. Looks much more expensive, and receives lots of compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rug & at a good price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 16, 2011

I read all the reviews prior to ordering & I have to say I am highly impressed with my purchase. We have had other shag rugs but this is Made in Turkey and really good quality shag rug. It is located in our living area and I have vacuumed it 5 times and it has not shed once. It fluffed out & does not look inexpensive at all. We have a 2 year old and I'm still amazed that we have not seen one shedding yet. Highly recommend this rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware!
 from Washington,  Dec 4, 2012

I ordered 1 of these rugs loved it..nicer than expected decided to order a 2nd 1 HORRIBLE! I double checked they are the same brand and stock # but totaly differant. The 2nd rug was so thin you could see the dark backing through it the ile was very short aprox. 1" if that. Again loved the first 1 was nicer than expected the 2nd 1 is on it's way back...this rug is a gamble beware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Westborough, MA,  Nov 28, 2012

The color is great and it arrived quickly, but the quality of the rug has a lot to be desired. it clearly feels synthetic and 'plastic-y". It feels like a cheap run. It's in our second bedroom so we're going to live with it but based on the reviews I read I expected much better. It makes me wonder if some of the reviews are fake...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as good as quality as I had expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun rug!
 from florida,  Jun 21, 2012

I love this rug and I have it in several different sizes. I goth the "white" which I would describe as more ivory or cream. It's not a BRIGHT white.... but that works for me :).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing!!!
 from mine hill Nj,  May 15, 2012

I absolutely love this rug. The color and texture is so great. I have a dark wood dinning table and it makes my table to stand out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not soft or plush
 from Ohio,  Sep 20, 2012

This rug does give me the look I was going for but it is not soft or plush even for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target...off white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from New York, NY,  Jun 29, 2012

I've only had the rug a day but it is a nice rug. Very soft and it looks very nice. It doesn't look cheap. The price is decent for a rug this size also. It did have a new carpet smell when we first rolled it out but that seems to be going away. I would definitely order again and will probably order for different rooms in the house. Perfect for the living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and White
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 27, 2014

I was concerned that the color wouldn't be as white as I would like but it is. Very white. The texture isn't shag but rather a soft cotton-like loop. Very soft. It does smell, as almost all rugs do at first. Took several days to gas-out. Overall, I am very pleased with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture
 from New York, NY,  Aug 4, 2014

I'm very glad I purchased this area rug! It made all the difference in my living room!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fleming Island, FL,  Jun 7, 2014

Bought this rug to go under our dining room table and love it! Now we want the same for our living room, it's so soft and comfortable, I just can't say enough about it, great value for sure in comparison to others. We bought the cream and at first when I saw it, I was a little disappointed because it's actually made up of two colors, a mixture or beige and ivory. Once we laid it out, I loved it! Highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good color, but not soft
 from San Diego, Ca,  Apr 27, 2014

I wanted a soft bedroom rug, it is not soft like a wool rug. Appearance is nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for price
 from Niceville, FL,  Apr 3, 2014

Great product.....much better than I expected for the price. Overall good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neither plush, soft nor shag
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 8, 2014

There are many adjectives to describe this rug and soft and plush aren't one of them. It was the right dimensions and a rug so they got something right in the description. We immediately returned it as the rug was definitely not worth keeping (you could feel the backing when you walked on it). Pass.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Chicago,  Feb 7, 2014

Cheap. I bought another rug that is wonderful from Overstock and had hoped this one would be also. Color is not as staled. It gold. I was also shipped the wrong rug but they did ship another one fast. Rug is thin, not very many fibers.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected - felt cheap
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 28, 2014

This product looked great in the pictures but the shag was short and not soft plus you could see the backing through it. We returned it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neither soft nor plush.
 from colorado,  Jan 25, 2014

Would return it if it wasn't already unwrapped! Ugly and cheap looking. Saw better quality plusher shag rugs at Costco.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top