Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 483 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not my favorite purchase
 from boston, ma,  Feb 11, 2011

This rug is not really soft or plush. I guess I shouldn't have expected too much given the price, but since I usually have great luck with stuff on Overstock, this one turned out to be a disappointment. The color is fine, I'd say a winter white, but its rather thin and the weave is kind of skimpy. Not super soft on your feet. I saw a rug at a local store which was definitely thick and plush, the softest thing I'd ever felt, but I had already ordered this one, it hadn't arrived yet. Since its kind of a pain to return a rug, I am keeping it and figure that once the cats have a few hairballs on it, I won't feel bad tossing it due to the price, and getting the one I really love at the store, which is only $100 more... You get what you pay for sometimes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a happy customer
 from New Mexico,  May 31, 2011

This is a piece of shag rug that you can purchase at a local store for half the price. I opened the packaging and it started to shed instantly. It is NOT plush and the color was not what I envisioned. It is like a cheap carpet piec e the lining is very thin and the fibers fall apart easily. I have to sweep off the excess fibers everytime I walk on it. Buy at your own risk...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Minneapolis,  Mar 7, 2011

I had purchased this rug, and when I received it, I was so bummed! I was expecting something much thicker, soft, and plush. The fibers were coarse and stringy looking. I never unrolled it, but the color is nice. It'd be a good rug for a room that's hardly ever used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Careful if you're trying to match
 from Deerfield Beach, FL,  Feb 11, 2011

I ordered the Alexa My Soft and Plush Multi Shag Rug (8' x 10') in October, 2010. I received my recently placed order today for the 5'x8' version and it is a completely different rug - in color, quality and backing. It is being returned and KUDOS to Overstock for their assistance in the process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from San Diego,  Jan 5, 2011

This rug is over priced for what it is. The quality of the rug was much less than I expected. Had I known how cheaply it is made, I would not have purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great product!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 30, 2010

For the money, you will not find a better white shag rug than this. Believe me, I've looked. It's soft, plush, so far it's durable, doesn't shed too much and it looks great. I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft and Cozy, Beautiful Powdery Blue Rug
 from Nantucket, MA,  Feb 15, 2012

My husband and I purchased this rug for our baby's room. It is super soft and cozy (and even more so with a rug pad underneath). It vacuums well and stays together (NO little pieces come loose from the rug- it is made very well). We LOVE the color. It is a soft, powdery blue and is very pleasing to the eye. We were thrilled with how quickly it arrived (within a week of ordering). We have used Overstock.com to purchase a few of our home items, and we highly recommend their products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful color- matched the website picture color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, vacuums well, very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what is advertised
 from new york, ny,  Feb 24, 2011

This rug came in quickly- I guess that's the only plus. It is multi-colored and way off from the 'Gold' color that I chose. Not very soft or cushiony and shedding like crazy. Returning tomorrow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 20, 2011

Nice rug. Not quite as tight of a shag as I expected, so not as plush, but still a nice addition to the room. Very soft to the touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern quality
 from Washington DC,  Oct 28, 2010

My rug is thick, comfortable, and does not shed but it does slide on hard wood floors, so you may need to order a pad as well. The color is a clean white and goes elegantly with our furniture. If you are looking for a shag rug you will not be disappointed especially at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug for the price
 from Collingswood, NJ,  Dec 15, 2012

rug was great find for the price. I bought it for my daughters nursery and i love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the pink was not as bright as I hoped but its pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug was decent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thyme =Terrible color
 from VA,  Aug 29, 2014

The overall quality of the rug was what I expected. It was plush enough. However, it smelled very dank/damp upon arrival and the color was terrible and did not look anything like the thyme in the photo. It was much more of a yellow green, pea colored. The photo definitely looked darker and more olive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neither soft nor plush.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 20, 2013

Do not buy this rug. I bought it for my son's nursery, and it feels cheap and crunchy and plasticky. The quality is awful. I sent it back immediately... And I'm actually a little peeved that I had to pay for return shipping when the description if this rug was so inaccurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory (a nice color, actually)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. The rug feels cheap and plasticky.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate. This rug shouldn't be described as soft or plush. It feels terrible under your feet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from New Bern, NC,  Feb 1, 2012

I ordered the 5x8 rug and was afraid that when it arrived it would not be the correct color. I wasn't sure what I would do with it if I couldn't use it in my sun room. When it arrived I was thrilled. The color was exactly as it showed on the computer. I immediately ordered the larger size so that I could use that in the sun room and the smaller under the breakfast table. The rugs made the biggest difference and my grandchildren prefer sitting on them rather than in a chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Shag Rug
 from New Jersey,  Apr 12, 2011

The Rug is nice overall and looks great in my living room but it sheds A LOT!! And its not as soft and plush as described. I've only had it for a few weeks and if it keeps shedding the way it has, there will be no shag on my shag rug!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Low
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not Really
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Excellent Value
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 18, 2011

Now I wish I had purchased the larger size! This is a great rug for many reasons...it's a shag but the fibers are not too long. The feel is very soft on the feet making it perfect for the bedroom. Using it now with a pad on a hardwood floor. Just the right touch for smaller room in this size rug. I purchased white to use with butter yellow walls, vibrant yellow/white/gray bedding, and accessorized with teal/black accents. Lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful
 Jun 26, 2015

not as thick as I had hoped but works well in my space. I like this item. Soft and true to size and color. quick shipping. would still purchase again because easy to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with this rug!
 Apr 1, 2015

I couldn't be more happy with this purchase. There are a lot of negative reviews that almost kept me from buying it but I'm so glad I did. I ordered the orange one. The color is so vibrant. It shipped quickly and was in perfect condition. It flattened out just fine with the help of some furniture to keep it down on the corners for a couple of days. I sprinkled baking soda on it for a few days to soak up the odor which worked really well. The shag fibers feel nice on my feet. It's not the softest rug in the world but it's not like I'm going to wrap it around me like a blanket. It's soft enough for a rug. It doesn't feel coarse or rough. It's hard to find orange rugs especially in shag and this was really the best priced one I could find. It brightens up the whole room and I would recommend this to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug. Very good price.
 Feb 19, 2015

I almost didn't order this rug because of some of the negative reviews. I don't get it. Unless completely different rugs are being sent out to the various buyers - I can't explain the negative remarks by some of the other buyers. First: Shedding: I checked this right away - before even removing it completely from the plastic wrap. There was no shedding. You can also tell by looking at the plastic wrapping. If the rug shed excessively - the fibers would be all over the inside of the plastic wrapping. None. Second: Softness of the weave. For the price - I wasn't expecting too much honestly. But the weave is hardly "rough" or "course" like other reviews have indicated. These people must have extremely sensitive feet. The softness of the weave feels fine to my feet. Lastly - Thin Pile: When the rug is first unrolled from the packaging - the pile is flattened or compressed to the rug backing. I know enough about basic physics to know that this is due to the rug being shipped rolled. I just spent 5 minutes using my feet to brush the weaves back upright. Looks full and perfect after doing that. To round of my review: I got the orange rug and the color and thickness of the weave looks identical to the pictures. The only thing I had to do other than brushing the pile to get the weave to stand back upright was to put some heavy books all along one edge until that edge flattened out from being rolled up for shipping. Overall - very nice rug at a very good price. Don't let the negative reviews prevent you from getting one. I'm getting cream or white one for underneath my bed. Enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag area rug
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 25, 2014

Exacly what I expected.....good quality. Perfectly suitable to the area it was purchased for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 483 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought