Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute rug!
 from Caroll County, Maryland,  Sep 18, 2012

This is a cute rug I must say! The shag scared me a bit for I thought the vacuum would tear it up but it just glides right over. Anotehr great buy from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice rug.
 from Hillsboro, OR,  Nov 23, 2011

I needed a rug to cover a cement slab where a wood stove used to be in the living room. This worked great. It's thick and cushioned with a rubber backing to keep it in place. The sage color matches my decor and feels soft to walk on with bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Quality, Do Not Buy
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 5, 2012

While this rug looks great in the photo, its a piece of junk. I should have realized it would be when I saw the $$$ price tag. The rug has been rolled up for quite some time so it won't lie flat. I think it will take some serious manipulation to get the creases out. The backing is paper thin and the density of the rug fibers is way to sparse. Its anything but soft and plush as described in the product title. I was hoping to use this in our baby's nursery, but I will be returning this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality, the backing is paper thin and the density of the rug very thin. You can actually see the backing through the rug fibers its so thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Its not plush or soft. The size was correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I read on the site that the product had a skid free backing. However, when it arrived and I put it on the floor, it was anything but skid free! Overstock refunded the amount minus the shipping, but I should not have had to pay for shipping on an item that was "not as described!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
go511go
 from Surprise,arizona,  Nov 9, 2011

Just recived the rug yesterday-Very very nice-I put masking tape on the curled ends and this morning it lays right-I have it in my bath room and it looks fabulous-brings some luxury feeling!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was disappointed after receiving this rug in white. In the photo it looks off white, but I know better then to judge any image on-line to the actual product. I still had doubts that this rug would be completely white, but after reading a couple of the reviews that stated it was white and that "White is white" (which apparently means different things to different people, as off white does NOT mean white to me), I bought the rug anyway. Now I have an off white rug in my daughter's nice bright white and Robin's egg blue nursery and it makes the rug look even dingier being off white. The quality of the rug was fine and what I expected for the price, my complaint is in the use of the color name. It's VERY misleading and makes a HUGE difference for people that are trying to match decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT WHITE!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product itself was what I expected for eth price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was off!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing Rug!
 from Thompsons Station, TN,  Mar 21, 2014

This rug is the perfect creature comfort in my newly remodeled master bath. It is the perfect size to fit between my soaker tub and double vanity to be a warm soft touch on my tile floor. One of my favorite creature comforts in this suite. The only draw back is the backing is a bit stiff and this rug has to be hand washed and cannot be laundered.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whet round rug
 from Boise, ID,  Dec 5, 2012

I needed a rug for my my baby's nursery and so I bought this one. It arrived in fairly good time and was exactly what I was expecting. It comes rolled up so I had to place heavy books on the edges to keep it from rolling back up, but it flattened out in just a couple of days. I love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Greay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never received the correct rug
 from Chicago suburbs,  Aug 16, 2012

I was so excited when the rug arrived, until I opened it and it seemed "goldish" and not cream. I looked on the label to check and the color indicated "Golden". Prior to ordering, I noticed a few other people had the same issue, but I felt confident that the problem would have been corrected. I contacted Overstock.com customer chat and was sent a return slip and a guarantee that the next rug would be cream, as I had ordered. I mentioned that I had read a few comments on the website about the wrong color being sent, so I asked if a cream colored rug actually existed. He assured me it did, so when I got the next rug, I assumed it would be cream, but it was the same color Golden. So I had to get another shipping label and take both rugs, which were quite bulky, to UPS to get shipped back. Overstock.com wanted to send another rug, but I declined. I will be checking for a refund on my credit card.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the rug in CREAM and it arrived in Gold. . . .twice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The first rug seemed very nice and I'm sure the second one was nice, too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure, since I never received the right color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White is Not White
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 28, 2012

I ordered this rug in white to go in our newborn's nursery. I read the reviews before I purchased it and called Overstock to make sure that the white would actually be a true white. They assured me it would be. Not so. The white is cream. Decent rug I suppose if it were the correct color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Two different colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Fort Mill SC,  Jul 31, 2014

Color was what I needed as well as round shape. Went over it once with vacuum and pile came right up. Used mesh pad underneath and it's soft to walk on and doesn't move in foyer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Lake Orion, MI,  Jul 11, 2014

The rug was advertised as "soft and plush", it was hard & scratchy.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Rhode Island,  May 27, 2014

Very thin. Not what I expected. It is not plush at all.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from New Jersey,  Apr 26, 2014

Rug is a pretty coco color . looks very nice in my daughters room

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, great quality, love it, Miss Thing
 from Wasilla, Alaska,  Dec 7, 2013

Yes Miss Honey, you go buy this beautiful dark gold shag rug, I love it and I'm still ecstatic after all these months, Miss Lady, okay?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushy rug
 from Phoenxi, Arizona,  Oct 10, 2013

Perfect look for what I wanted...good thickness, good color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product..
 from Clinton, MD,  Sep 26, 2013

great product for my son's yellow gray and white nursery. the white was more of a winter white not a bright snow white. but it worked well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
round
 from sc,  May 11, 2013

Im enjoying my rug it fits my room very well. I have wood floors and it complements it well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it goes well with my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is close enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2013

I do like the color, it is not gold but a bright beige, it is soft enough for a synthetic. I paid *** would be a better purchase at $75.00, watch for discounts. I thought I was getting $10.00 off but in the end it wasn't deducted. Because the shag does not cover the edging it sometimes does not look perfectly round. Looks fine in my guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Hard to tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok for the price, the shag does not cover the edging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is called gold I assumed it was beige which it was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average at best
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 14, 2013

It appears that the manufacturer was trying to get as many round rugs out of a large piece of carpet and actually cut one side. The rug has a straight side of about 1 - 2 feet. If it were round all the way around, it would have been just what I was looking for, but sadly not so much!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was quite accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine with the exception of the fact that the round rug was not round.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top