Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, but ...
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 17, 2014

This rug is beautiful and seems to be well made, BUT ... When it arrived, the outer wrap was abraded, although the inside heavy plastic was fully intact. As soon as I opened the inner packaging, I was overwhelmed with a mildew smell, and when I unrolled the rug I noticed gray spots around the center of the rug. In fairness, this is not an Overstock problem, and, despite the scraped up outer wrapping, I don't think UPS had much to do with it either. Having been a truck driver for a number of years, I would have to place the blame on the shipper - the desiccant package was ruptured, the cardboard tube the rug was wrapped around was damp, and the rug got funkier as I got closer to the roll. Overall, this is a beautiful rug and matches my jute-rug-on-cork-flooring theme; Overstock is cheerfully replacing the rug, and if it's not rotting when it arrives, I will be an incredibly happy customer. I have purchased thousands of dollars worth of merchandise from this company, and this is the first problem I have had - and it was handled promptly and professionally. Stuff happens, but if you like this rug, go ahead and buy it cuz I'll betcha the shipper doesn't make this mistake again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations!
 from Hickory Valley, TN,  Nov 5, 2011

I have a 42" round pub set with 4 22" deep chairs. At first I thought I needed a 7' rug but this 6' rug is perfect. It is large enough for the chairs to still be on it when pulled out to use. I looked at literally thousands of rugs online and searched every store I could find for a round rug. We have contemporary furnishings and I didn't want the oriental rug look. This rug is perfect! The colors are warm enough that it has character and is not bland at all but it blends with the furniture. The picture is very true to the colors. It is warm brown with flecks of gold and a bit of chocolate here and there. It is thicker than I thought it would be. I figured we would have to give it time to lay flat, no way, this baby practically hugged itself to my floor. Beautiful colors, very well made, tightly woven and I didn't have to pay more for it than for my dining set. LOVE IT!!! Thanks Overstock also for the three day turnaround, that was a pleasant surprise!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nailed it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TJS
 Feb 26, 2016

I bought this rug to go under my round dining table. It's the perfect size and color, however, it doesn't lay flat. It kinda looks like a giant sombrero. I'm hoping it will flatten with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality and construction
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Nov 7, 2012

Am very disappointed with the quality and construction of this rug - it is literally coming apart in many places.; will contact Overstock to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it does not lie flat and it is coming apart in several places with very little wear. It is in the kitchen but has no furniture on it and yet it is fraying all over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close except for how it would hold up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lays Flat and Appears Well Made
 Mar 21, 2015

I do like this rug. It is not particularly thick, but it's not too thin either, and is what I expected. It works well under my kitchen nook table. I don't need a pad underneath it. It is soft and comfortable on bare feet. It laid down flat immediately out of the package. My only disappointment is with the color. It appeared paler and more wheat colored on my screen, which is what I hoped for. The real color is a bit darker,richer, and more golden: more like honey. It's hard to imagine returning this rug, as it is big and heavy, so I will use it until I find one in the right color, and then move this one to a different area in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 Aug 3, 2016

It's exactly what I was looking for & below my budget. You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Jan 20, 2016

Arrived in a timely manor, in great shape, packaged well. It fits great in the designated spot. Very true to the description, would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!
 Jan 20, 2016

I purchased this rug for under my kitchen table. It's perfect. Matches with by burlap curtains perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 Jan 19, 2016

Just what I was expecting. Good condition. Lays completely flat. Good size for bar height table & 4 stools. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 Jan 14, 2016

Perfect addition to our kitchen nook. Durable and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to our bedroom makeover
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 26, 2014

I was looking for a rug that would cover up some pulls that my dog did and also add a nice touch to the natural tones of our bedroom. I love the look of the natural fiber and it is also not rough on the feet that I was concerned it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug was exacty what I expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 21, 2014

Area rugs are scary to buy sight unseen. However, this was exactly as it was represented. The color was perfect. Once unrolled it laid flat with no curling. There was no "jute" smell. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!
 from Hilton Head Island,  Mar 20, 2014

The price - excellent, quality of materials - excellent, how it "sits" on hardwood floor - excellent. Reversible, soft on feet -pretty calming color...Just beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round Jute Rug
 Aug 19, 2016

Nice Quality and looks at a great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Aug 19, 2016

Very soft, not the hard, stiff jute rugs I've seen in stores. Love this rug! Shipped quickly and with care.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy in Detroit
 Aug 12, 2016

Very pleased with this rug. Looks great in the kitchen. Much softer than I had anticipated. Feels great underfoot and looks exactly like the picture. The rug was very well packaged and the edges very well bound. I do a lot of shopping before I finally make the purchase decision. If you're on the fence, I think you would be very pleased with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy gal
 Aug 12, 2016

this is just perfect in my small kitchen. my table and chairs fit great. I also love the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cindy
 Aug 12, 2016

This is my second natural weave rug. Our decor is beachy and the look is just right, as well as soft to walk on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nurse
 Aug 11, 2016

This is exactly what I wanted! Fits perfectly under my dining room table. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect round rug
 Aug 2, 2016

Beautiful and soft-would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought