Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from D.C.,  Jul 14, 2011

These are subtle, pretty and feel good on your feet. Perfect for a beach house, which is where we're using them. The quality is good for the price, though one of the three rugs I bought didn't lie flat right away--the only reason I gave 4 stars vs. 5.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful natural rug at fraction of the cost!
 from Fairfield, CT,  Feb 13, 2012

We have an oval dining room and this was a simple and affordable fix to purchasing a large custom rug. This huge oval organic rug is so beautifully rustic and surprising soft on the feet. I thought our lab would be after this but no interest thank goodness! Very please with this purchased. It seems it will last years to come. However, if I only get a few years out of this for the price I'll be thrilled. I hope Overstock continues to carry it as it's so rare to find. I saw the same rug on ebay for 600! Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and texture is more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Not in a high traffic area but hasn't shed it's fibers at all!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great under my kitchen table
 from Laramie, WY,  Oct 9, 2014

I am very happy with this rug. It lays nicely and did from the start. It came rolled up but the edges never curled. I have it under a kitchen table with 6 chairs on rollers and it's tightly woven enough to stand up to the wheels. It sits on a concrete floor with no pad under it. The color is neutral enough to compliment the tones in my furniture (gold, broken, red, green). The material is not scratchy on bare feet at all. It's surprisingly soft. It vacuums well and looks like it will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Columbia, MO,  Sep 17, 2014

was looking for a big rug that didn't break the bank and this filled the bill. It is in a guest bedroom and feels fine on bare feet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fiber braided jute rug
 from Dysart, IA,  May 2, 2014

Could not find this anywhere else...very very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug under my huge black kitchen table
 from Philly suburbs,  Feb 12, 2014

It's perfect and a great price for a rug so large. I would recommend a rug pad for under it so it won't slip around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oval braided jute rug
 from Pensacola, florida,  Aug 23, 2013

I had searched for "the right jute rug" all summer. It had to be really special since I have bought my sweet Mom's old house and am updating it. This rug is perfect. It is a wonderful accent for the old wooden floors in my cottage. It makes the small living room seem much bigger and is a great size. I know my Mom would approve. Thank you for such a wonderful rug. Great product, great size, great service, and great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Montana,  May 30, 2013

This is a very nice looking durable rug. The jute fibers are soft yet tough. The natural color variations hide stains well and as an added bonus the rug can be flipped over on either side. All in all a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Natural variation but color was similar to what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa Oval Braided Jute Rug (9x12)
 from South Carolina,  Mar 15, 2013

The Alexa Oval Braided Jute Rug (9x12) was just what I was looking for for our screened porch. It does not show dirt or grass, vacuums up nicely, and is comfortable to walk on. 2013 will be the second summer season and I may just turn it over. Great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Texas,  Jan 22, 2013

I love this rug....very well made. I love the color and the sheen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just could not be happier!!
 from Western North Carolina Mountains,  Dec 7, 2012

Awesome rug! Unlike a few of the other reviews, I did not find this rug to be the least bit odiferous and I have an unusually acute sense of smell. The color is as expected of jute, just gorgeous. The braiding lays very flat so not alot of change in height from bare floors. I chose not to use a pad at this time, but may change my mind later if I find that the pulling in and out of dining chairs makes for wrinkling in the rug. It is amazingly soft underfoot!! And given its large size, I expected that I would need a hand getting it into the house, unpackaged, and placed.....but it was a piece of cake to do by myself! Don't hesitate on this one, the price cannot be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly, it exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit thin but works well for my needs.
 from Milford, CT,  Apr 18, 2012

Nice neutral color. Works well in my kitchen. Not sure how it's going to hold up to heavy traffic but I'm hopeful it will wear well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from Mojave Desert, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

This is an excellent rug for the price. It is MUCH nicer than more expensive rugs in local stores and other online sites that I looked at. I will be using it in my kitchen/dining room on a brown slate-like tile. It is rustic without being too country and complements my decor nicely! The color was very close to the picture and is even more pretty than expected. Not too coarse - just a nice all around, homey rug. Thank you overstock.com for another great shopping experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to the picture on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought