Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just as hoped!
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 20, 2012

The rug is perfect for my kitchen and at such a fabulous price. If I were to have a complaint it would be that the color is more natural and consistent than tonal as pictured. I'm very happy though. I've been to retail stores, priced out similar rugs and this compliments my decor and quality without paying a hefty price tag. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Pleasantville, New York,  Nov 3, 2011

This is a super rug for the price! It has held up very well in a busy kitchen with 3 kids and a dog.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is under my kitchen table and has held up very well. Spills just need to be soaked up with a paper towel, but the rug doesn't show any stains!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 10, 2011

I absolutely love this rug. Not only does it look terrific, but it is also very soft - very nice to walk on with bare feet. Everyone in my family loves this rug. My only complaint is that my cats really like the rug too, so they are on it all the time, and scratch at it from time to time, pulling some of the fibers. Even so, it maintains a very sophisticated and expensive appearance - and it is reversible, so when one side has seen too much traffic, I will be able to flip it, and basically have a whole new rug! Overall, one of the best purchases I've made at Overstock...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from michigan,  Aug 31, 2011

Looks good for under the table but it frays.The colors are close the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good but not amazing it frays
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pathetic
 from Texas,  Aug 24, 2011

The color was completely off. I received 2 rugs. This one was the correct size. The other was a rectangular rug and it was supposed to be oval. I am returning this rug as required, but no one has picked it up and its still sitting outside after 10 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. limp and thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Great Price
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Nov 26, 2012

I was unsure about the rug because of the low price; sisal and jute can shed, and quality can vary greatly. I'm delighted by the quality and warm color of the rug, It' sturdy construction means that so far there's no shedding of grass-like remnants. It's also soften than I imagined, and the fact that it is a sustainable sourced material is a major bonus in my opinion. I'd recommend this rug to anyone looking for a warm, neutral rug to brighten up a room without breaking the bank.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, beautiful rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
braided rug
 from hendreson nv,  Nov 13, 2012

Great rug! Adds a lot to a room. Great quality for pets and cleans well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from WV,  Sep 8, 2012

Very happy with the rug. It fits under my dining room table perfectly. I love the earth-tone light brown color and the soft feel. It lies flat and doesn't get in the way of the chairs. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
be careful
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Jan 18, 2012

Upon opening this rug was assaulted with MOLD smell - not worth the risk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug!
 from Arkansas,  Sep 12, 2014

This rug is perfect for my family room, and comfortable to walk on. When I first put it down there was a "hay odor", but after a couple of days it disappeared. My grandsons say "it's comfy to lay on Grammy", so they approve! That alone gives it high marks from me!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from Amelia Island Florida,  Dec 23, 2013

This rug is PERFECT! I was worried about purchasing it after reading mixed reviews. I'm so glad I did! It arrived quickly, well packaged and did not smell or have any mildew or dirty spots like some of the reviews complained about. It is braided jute so as long as you understand that it will have places that loosen and stick out you won't be disappointed. Just stick them back in! We have a dog and a very active lifestyle and this rug holds up well. It gives a great look to our room. Love it and so does everyone else who has seen it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much more than I expected for the price!
 from Auburn, MA,  Jan 2, 2013

Since this description states :natural fib er" and "jute" I expected the rug to be rough under bare feet but it is very nice! I was pleasantly surprised. I like the idea that once one side is worn I can flip it over and get twice the use! I have this in a bedroom and tempted to buy another for my dining area. I like it that much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Got a lot for my money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice addition to breakfast room
 from Georgia,  Dec 1, 2012

Oval rug looks great under our kitchen table. Nice "basket" honey color. Updated look on traditional braided rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Weave seems very tight and looks like picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matches picture quite well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top