Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations!
 from Hickory Valley, TN,  Nov 5, 2011

I have a 42" round pub set with 4 22" deep chairs. At first I thought I needed a 7' rug but this 6' rug is perfect. It is large enough for the chairs to still be on it when pulled out to use. I looked at literally thousands of rugs online and searched every store I could find for a round rug. We have contemporary furnishings and I didn't want the oriental rug look. This rug is perfect! The colors are warm enough that it has character and is not bland at all but it blends with the furniture. The picture is very true to the colors. It is warm brown with flecks of gold and a bit of chocolate here and there. It is thicker than I thought it would be. I figured we would have to give it time to lay flat, no way, this baby practically hugged itself to my floor. Beautiful colors, very well made, tightly woven and I didn't have to pay more for it than for my dining set. LOVE IT!!! Thanks Overstock also for the three day turnaround, that was a pleasant surprise!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nailed it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, but ...
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 17, 2014

This rug is beautiful and seems to be well made, BUT ... When it arrived, the outer wrap was abraded, although the inside heavy plastic was fully intact. As soon as I opened the inner packaging, I was overwhelmed with a mildew smell, and when I unrolled the rug I noticed gray spots around the center of the rug. In fairness, this is not an Overstock problem, and, despite the scraped up outer wrapping, I don't think UPS had much to do with it either. Having been a truck driver for a number of years, I would have to place the blame on the shipper - the desiccant package was ruptured, the cardboard tube the rug was wrapped around was damp, and the rug got funkier as I got closer to the roll. Overall, this is a beautiful rug and matches my jute-rug-on-cork-flooring theme; Overstock is cheerfully replacing the rug, and if it's not rotting when it arrives, I will be an incredibly happy customer. I have purchased thousands of dollars worth of merchandise from this company, and this is the first problem I have had - and it was handled promptly and professionally. Stuff happens, but if you like this rug, go ahead and buy it cuz I'll betcha the shipper doesn't make this mistake again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality and construction
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Nov 7, 2012

Am very disappointed with the quality and construction of this rug - it is literally coming apart in many places.; will contact Overstock to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it does not lie flat and it is coming apart in several places with very little wear. It is in the kitchen but has no furniture on it and yet it is fraying all over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close except for how it would hold up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to our bedroom makeover
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 26, 2014

I was looking for a rug that would cover up some pulls that my dog did and also add a nice touch to the natural tones of our bedroom. I love the look of the natural fiber and it is also not rough on the feet that I was concerned it would be.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug was exacty what I expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 21, 2014

Area rugs are scary to buy sight unseen. However, this was exactly as it was represented. The color was perfect. Once unrolled it laid flat with no curling. There was no "jute" smell. I am very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!
 from Hilton Head Island,  Mar 20, 2014

The price - excellent, quality of materials - excellent, how it "sits" on hardwood floor - excellent. Reversible, soft on feet -pretty calming color...Just beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 15, 2014

This rug is beautiful and a great bargain for the price. My cat thinks I bought it for a scratch toy for her and it has held up well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Fiber Braided Rug
 from Fairfax, VA,  Sep 10, 2014

Excellent product, fast shipping, we are very pleased! Thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 19, 2014

Rug is exactly what I wanted. It is very well made and easy to keep clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect representation and quality
 from Pittsburgh,  Jun 12, 2014

Very pleased with the quality and presentation of the rugs. I got exactly what was expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural fiber rug
 from Warrenton Va,  May 21, 2014

The fibers are always coming loose . I have to sweep area around the rug daily. Also have scissors handy because you will be cutting threads daily.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from NJ,  Feb 20, 2014

Rug is perfect for our foyer. I was a little hesitant getting a jute rug since I walk around the house barefoot and thought it would be too rough on my feet. Didn't need to be concerned at all, it is actually quite soft Overall great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 from Aiken SC,  Feb 1, 2014

Perfect size for my breakfast room, which we use as a "morning sitting room" instead. Four comfy chairs fit perfectly around the rug with an ottoman in the middle. Rug laid flat immediately upon opening. Color is great - just as described. This is the second rug we have ordered from Overstock. Great prices and quick delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circular delight
 from Devon, UK,  Dec 12, 2013

Having drawn a blank trying to find a Sisal circular rug that I liked in the UK, I looked further afield and was pleased to find this circular Jute rug. Delivery was relatively quick in view of the distance, but the beauty of this rug is that is stays flat on the floor! No curling edges, or ripples just beautifully flat. My round table and chairs sit very well on the rug so I am very pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Saint Cloud, MN,  Dec 4, 2013

This rug is exactly what I was looking for to go under my 4 foot round table in the kitchen. My floor was getting scratched from people sliding their chairs. The only thing is this is a reversible rug, but the tag on the one side stuck to the jute and is very difficult to remove.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value and Quality
 from Nashville, Indiana,  Aug 9, 2013

The jute is soft enough to walk on comfortably. We have a ceramic tile floor underneath the rug and have no need for a rug pad underneath the rug. It is a warm neutral color that matches our lakeshore cabin decor.The pattern of the coiled jute disguises dirt, but I vacuum it regularly and the fibers don't come apart. It is very well made and a bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the photo on the web site matched the rug color exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is well constructed with no loose ends. The fiber is strong and well twisted so there are no loose fibers. It is a high quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate site description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great under my round table in kitchen
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 3, 2013

Just what I wanted for under my round kitchen table and chairs. Large enough to pull out the chairs to sit and still be on the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tightly woven and also reversable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug
 from Jacksonville, NC,  May 15, 2013

I have been looking for a round rug for a long time and finally found this one while browsing overstock. The size and price were great so I purchased it and could't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from California,  May 8, 2013

This rug is beautiful! It was exactly what I was looking for under my dining room table. It is soft to bare feet and looks beautiful! I've seen other rugs that look similar but that cost much more. Good quality and great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Oregon,  Mar 26, 2013

I was very satisfied with my purchase and the whole transaction was percect. Thank You! I will recommend this site to many.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top