Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations!
 from Hickory Valley, TN,  Nov 5, 2011

I have a 42" round pub set with 4 22" deep chairs. At first I thought I needed a 7' rug but this 6' rug is perfect. It is large enough for the chairs to still be on it when pulled out to use. I looked at literally thousands of rugs online and searched every store I could find for a round rug. We have contemporary furnishings and I didn't want the oriental rug look. This rug is perfect! The colors are warm enough that it has character and is not bland at all but it blends with the furniture. The picture is very true to the colors. It is warm brown with flecks of gold and a bit of chocolate here and there. It is thicker than I thought it would be. I figured we would have to give it time to lay flat, no way, this baby practically hugged itself to my floor. Beautiful colors, very well made, tightly woven and I didn't have to pay more for it than for my dining set. LOVE IT!!! Thanks Overstock also for the three day turnaround, that was a pleasant surprise!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nailed it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, but ...
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 17, 2014

This rug is beautiful and seems to be well made, BUT ... When it arrived, the outer wrap was abraded, although the inside heavy plastic was fully intact. As soon as I opened the inner packaging, I was overwhelmed with a mildew smell, and when I unrolled the rug I noticed gray spots around the center of the rug. In fairness, this is not an Overstock problem, and, despite the scraped up outer wrapping, I don't think UPS had much to do with it either. Having been a truck driver for a number of years, I would have to place the blame on the shipper - the desiccant package was ruptured, the cardboard tube the rug was wrapped around was damp, and the rug got funkier as I got closer to the roll. Overall, this is a beautiful rug and matches my jute-rug-on-cork-flooring theme; Overstock is cheerfully replacing the rug, and if it's not rotting when it arrives, I will be an incredibly happy customer. I have purchased thousands of dollars worth of merchandise from this company, and this is the first problem I have had - and it was handled promptly and professionally. Stuff happens, but if you like this rug, go ahead and buy it cuz I'll betcha the shipper doesn't make this mistake again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality and construction
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Nov 7, 2012

Am very disappointed with the quality and construction of this rug - it is literally coming apart in many places.; will contact Overstock to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it does not lie flat and it is coming apart in several places with very little wear. It is in the kitchen but has no furniture on it and yet it is fraying all over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close except for how it would hold up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I do like this rug. It is not particularly thick, but it's not too thin either, and is what I expected. It works well under my kitchen nook table. I don't need a pad underneath it. It is soft and comfortable on bare feet. It laid down flat immediately out of the package. My only disappointment is with the color. It appeared paler and more wheat colored on my screen, which is what I hoped for. The real color is a bit darker,richer, and more golden: more like honey. It's hard to imagine returning this rug, as it is big and heavy, so I will use it until I find one in the right color, and then move this one to a different area in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to our bedroom makeover
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 26, 2014

I was looking for a rug that would cover up some pulls that my dog did and also add a nice touch to the natural tones of our bedroom. I love the look of the natural fiber and it is also not rough on the feet that I was concerned it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug was exacty what I expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 21, 2014

Area rugs are scary to buy sight unseen. However, this was exactly as it was represented. The color was perfect. Once unrolled it laid flat with no curling. There was no "jute" smell. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!
 from Hilton Head Island,  Mar 20, 2014

The price - excellent, quality of materials - excellent, how it "sits" on hardwood floor - excellent. Reversible, soft on feet -pretty calming color...Just beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Apr 7, 2015

This item is beautiful! Shipment was quick. My first time using Overstock.com. Awesome, will use them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisa Hebert
 Apr 2, 2015

Fit great under my round kitchen table. Great quality, loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug!
 Mar 24, 2015

Delivery was fast, and this rug is the perfect rug I needed to place underneath my kitchen table. The size is just perfect. Good quality...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It's soft under foot, looks like a quality rug and durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Mar 10, 2015

It's very natural looking and a light beige, great for my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jan 30, 2015

Exactly what I was searching for. Lays beautifully flat and is great quality. Would buy again for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect jute!
 Dec 23, 2014

The color and quality are perfect! This is just what I was looking for to replace a much more expensive rug if the same type from a big name store. This rug looks exactly the same for a third of the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from Florida,  Dec 5, 2014

Rug lays flat, unlike many jute rugs I have seen. It also is soft to walk on, not scratchy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the texture and color!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 1, 2014

Love the color and texture of rug. Color is true to picture shown. Very pretty against dark laminate flooring. Shipping was very fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 15, 2014

This rug is beautiful and a great bargain for the price. My cat thinks I bought it for a scratch toy for her and it has held up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Fiber Braided Rug
 from Fairfax, VA,  Sep 10, 2014

Excellent product, fast shipping, we are very pleased! Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 19, 2014

Rug is exactly what I wanted. It is very well made and easy to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect representation and quality
 from Pittsburgh,  Jun 12, 2014

Very pleased with the quality and presentation of the rugs. I got exactly what was expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought