Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Natural Rug, Unnatural Smell!
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 19, 2011

This rug is beautiful, and the quality is very good for the price. I got it for my kitchen. It arrived yesterday. When we opened the packaging it filled the house with a horrible "formaldehyde-type" smell. This "new carpet" outgassing smell filled up all of downstairs rooms! We ventilated the kitchen for a few hours yesterday. Today I sat with my kids down to have lunch and by the time lunch was over i had a terrible headache. The kitchen is ventilating again. I hate to return this item. I'm going to see if ventilating for a couple of more days works. Dissapointed that an eco-friendly product is seemingly doused with some very un-eco friendly chemicals :-(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug!
 from Mississippi,  Feb 1, 2013

I originally bought this rug to go under my dining table, but it was too small. Rather than return, I found another place to use it (hallway) and bought a bigger one for my dining table. It is so pretty and durable. Definitely worth the price. Flattens out immediately after unpacking, and a breeze to vacuum over (I use the hard floor setting, not the carpet setting).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color, soft on the feet, quality.
 from Wildomar, Ca.,  Nov 28, 2012

This was even better then I expected. Perfect color, feels good on the feet, and nice quality. I was so happy with my purchase I ordered a smaller round one for my kitchen. I even had my mom order one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUG EXACTLY AS PICTURED!
 from Longview, TX,  Oct 4, 2012

i ORDERED THIS RUG FOR MY NEW KITCHEN, IT ADDS A NICE TOUCH AND HELPS CATCH THE WATER AROUND THE SINK AREA, DOES SEEM TO GET SOFTER AS MANY OF THE REVIEWS HAD STATED, I JUST HAVE ONE TINY PROBLEM, I HAVE 2 NEW KITTENS AND THEY ARE SO EXCITED TO HAVE SUCH A LARGE SCRATCHING POST!!! I DO LIKE THE RUG AND WOULD DEFINATELY ORDER AGAIN.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY THE SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. APPEARS TO BE GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels great, looks great, maybe doesn't wear great
 from Kansas City,  Aug 30, 2011

The rug is surprisingly soft, not nearly as rough as I had expected. That's a good thing, it feels very comfortable on bare feet. It vacuums well and is so lightweight it's easy to reverse. The only concern I have with the rug is how well it will wear. After three weeks some of the fibers on the edges are coming loose. I've also noticed a couple small breaks in the stitching of the coils. At this stage it's not a big deal to repair and I hope this isn't going to be a regular part of the upkeep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuLoom alexa Eco natural Fiber Reversilbe Jute Rug
 from krotz Springs,La,  Mar 24, 2014

color really good, looks like rope.. pleased with it..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from SLC, UT,  Feb 11, 2014

We are using this rug in an office. It is surprisingly soft, color is perfect, only took a day to air out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Naples,Fl.,  Nov 21, 2013

Nice rug for under my sons bed frame.Wished it was thicker but I'm still happy. Great color!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty rug
 from Spring, TX,  Jun 1, 2013

Very nice rug. Hoping the fibers soften up some. The end could be a little cleaner but overall happy with the purchase. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty closely matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the quality and color
 from NJ,  Apr 2, 2013

Love the rug. Have had it in my house for a month now and it looks beautiful. Very soft fiber and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a little light but looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is nice and soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from VA,  Oct 4, 2012

Not exactly what I expected. A little frayed. But still nice. Will recommend it to someone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Frayed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little frayed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jul 13, 2012

The color and description of the rug were very accurately described. The coloring of the rug looks just like the picture. Very pleased. So far I think the quality is very good and I am using it in a high traffic area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Brunswick, Ohio,  Jul 10, 2012

After buying the 6' Round Rug I decided I wanted this one as well.....and I was not disappointed. This one is in my kitchen and is very comfortable to walk and stand on....The rug also cleans very easily! Well worth the money. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice oval braided rug
 from Michigan,  Dec 30, 2011

Very nice looking braided jute rug. I have it under the kitchen table and I think it will hold up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A thinner jute rug, but very tightly woven and looks great. Seems high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The SMELLY Rug
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 18, 2011

This rug SMELLS like harsh chemicals, my whole livingroom has a moldy odor to it. The fibers were sticking out from everywhere and the rug is dirty in some areas. I am very dissapointed, I returned it for a full refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? some what accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is fabulous!!
 from Buxton, NC,  Sep 6, 2011

This rug really enhances my dining area and the cherry wood table and chairs. It couldn't be better. I am very happy with the quality. Spills clean up nicely and I get many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality if just as I would expect from Overstock. I have never been dissapointed with my purchases.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy in Cali
 from East Bay, California,  May 17, 2011

The rug is everything it said. I love the fact that is natural. Looks great in the room. Perfect size I needed. Love the fact that it is oval. Not easy to find. I love shopping Overstock. Great deals and good products. I also like the fact you can send other people presents online. Easy and fun.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jute rug
 from NY,  Feb 6, 2011

This is a really nice rug. It's soft enough for my kids to play. It's good quality. the oly complaint I have, is that it leaves particles behind (sheds) a bit. Otherwise, i love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 Jan 14, 2011

Nice and soft. Easy to vacuum. A bit darker than I anticipated, but it looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Tennessee,  Jan 11, 2011

I placed the rug in my office/spare room on a laminate wood floor and it stays in place even without an underlay. It occupies the area between the futon and my office furniture and totally warms up the whole room as well as pulling the two areas together. The neutral color gives the room an elegant look. I am most satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top