Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK but not quite what I was expecting.
 from Bozeman, MT,  Jan 5, 2012

This rug arrived in a cardboard box. It was essentially just thrown in a wad into the box without any protective packaging or even a receipt or return slip. It just seemed a little odd to receive it this way - maybe this is an effort to reduce shipping waste? Overall the rug is smaller than advertised and the quality of the fiber seems okay but it is lacking in some way. This might explain why this rug was a bit cheaper than some others I've seen. It will work for what I bought it for, a chair cover, so at this point I probably won't return it. If you're looking for a really high quality sheep skin rug, pay the extra $100 and I think you'll be happier. This one is great if you're not as concerned with high quality and you want to achieve a similar look or feel for less money. Also, my dog thinks it's a white furry creature and growls at it every time he sees it :).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is okay but not spectacular.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug is actually about 8-12" shorter than advertised and at least 6" more narrow even at the widest point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Underwhelming at best
 from upstate, ny,  Aug 15, 2013

MUCH, MUCH different that the photo and description. It is tiny- not at all as advertised. The underside is not sheepskin; it is some kind of fabric. I was dissappointed at the product, and the nuisance of having to send it back. If the photo and description were accurate, I would not have purchased ths product. I could've saved myself the hassle in the first place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lush and lovin it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 10, 2010

I ordered this rug to put the finishing touches to my 1920's Hollywood bedroom theme. Not only did it look fabulous it feels amazing! When I get out of bed in the morning it starts my day off feeling like I just stepped off a cloud and I'm ready to start the day right. It is very plush an thick. The color looks like the photo. This rug leads itself beautifully to the end top of your bed. Looks rich and handsome. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from Seattle.,  Aug 7, 2013

I ordered two of these for beside the bed. Way too small, but I ended up keeping one for the end of the bed as a throw and it works well. For the price didn't expect much but they should advertise it as is. would work fine on a bench or like I'm using it for on the end of a bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? way way smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks fake
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all like picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

no happy with the quality. This rug did not look like the picture, it was thin, light weight and was returned

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 from san marcos,  May 15, 2013

I bought to use as a throw over chair but did not know this runner whould be lined thus it does not bend or stay in place on a leather service like my original pelt. It would have to be longer to use something like this....but still too stiff. Perhaps it will be useful like they have shown: besides the bed runner; thus I am keeping it. I have never seen anyone "line" one before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perhaps I misunderstood it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STINK! STINK! STINK!!
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Jul 14, 2013

I ordered two of these rugs for both sides of my bed. Before the package was even opened, a rotten egg smell permeated the air. Upon opening, it was almost nauseating! I have never had this happen with any rug I have ever purchased anywhere!! Even after closing and sealing the package, and spraying air freshener, the smell still permeated the air! I had to put both rugs into a thick black trash bag before the smell subsided. Do your nose a favor and order another rug! SO DISAPPOINTED because the picture looked so wonderful!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Not as soft as expected. STINK! STINK! STINK!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description should include: STINKY RUG!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
met expectations
 from Ontario,Canada,  May 28, 2013

We purchased two and put them on each side of the bed...nice to walk on when the weather is cool....friends have made positive comments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly..lovely pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little narrower than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst product ever!
 from California,  Dec 11, 2013

This is one of the worst purchases I have ever made....I was so excited to get it. It was a birthday present from my daughter. When I received it, it was just wraped in clear plastic (no return label inside) and smelled like a wet cat!! Smaller than advertised. I am not a person who returns merchandize but this one is going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheepskin rug is great!
 from Georgia,  Nov 16, 2013

I ordered one for the side of a bed in a guest bedroom and loved it so much I've ordered two more in different sizes. It is so comfy and soft on the feet. So far I just shake it out to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beatiful rug!
 from syracuse, NY,  Feb 8, 2013

Beautiful, rich looking rug. I ordered 2 and they are both perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality beautiful rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so rich
 from bowling green, ky,  Sep 1, 2012

this is such a beautiful piece! put on hardwood floor with all black, white and red in the bedroom - immediately added light and richness to the bedroom - so incredibly soft and expensive looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly as described - top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very -
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Binghamton, NY,  Nov 10, 2010

A very soft and very nice runner for by the bed for the price! Unique in size and shape and soft between the toes :) Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft
 Aug 25, 2015

I love the runner. It is so soft and comfortable under your feet. It looks great too. Great price and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so soft!
 Aug 20, 2015

So pretty and white and soft! Looks great under my coffee table! Watch out all dogs want to lie on it for hours!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 Aug 17, 2015

So plush, so soft. Great deal, will buy more! Cleans well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner
 Aug 12, 2015

Love it. Dresses up the bedroom. Love to walk through it barefoot and drag my toes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I cannot even express how much I love these! I bought one for each side of my bed and they are SO soft and cushy! I was concerned they would be thin but they are VERY plush and feel amazing on your feet! Only recommendation is a non-skid pad as they do slip on hardwood. Slight white/cream/almost yellow variations in color as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy to your toes
 May 25, 2015

This is a great size and feels so wonderful under your feet. Just be aware to keep it looking its best you need to brush it out. I do it about every 6 months or so while I am watching a good movie. :) Also it is a beautiful white color; not at all dingy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Love
 Apr 23, 2015

soft super soft indulgence. I use in my MBR bath in he spring and summer for that indulgent feel under my feet; and in winter use as a cozy chair cover. a thing of luxury

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought