For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK but not quite what I was expecting.
 from Bozeman, MT,  Jan 5, 2012

This rug arrived in a cardboard box. It was essentially just thrown in a wad into the box without any protective packaging or even a receipt or return slip. It just seemed a little odd to receive it this way - maybe this is an effort to reduce shipping waste? Overall the rug is smaller than advertised and the quality of the fiber seems okay but it is lacking in some way. This might explain why this rug was a bit cheaper than some others I've seen. It will work for what I bought it for, a chair cover, so at this point I probably won't return it. If you're looking for a really high quality sheep skin rug, pay the extra $100 and I think you'll be happier. This one is great if you're not as concerned with high quality and you want to achieve a similar look or feel for less money. Also, my dog thinks it's a white furry creature and growls at it every time he sees it :).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is okay but not spectacular.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug is actually about 8-12" shorter than advertised and at least 6" more narrow even at the widest point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lush and lovin it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 10, 2010

I ordered this rug to put the finishing touches to my 1920's Hollywood bedroom theme. Not only did it look fabulous it feels amazing! When I get out of bed in the morning it starts my day off feeling like I just stepped off a cloud and I'm ready to start the day right. It is very plush an thick. The color looks like the photo. This rug leads itself beautifully to the end top of your bed. Looks rich and handsome. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Underwhelming at best
 from upstate, ny,  Aug 15, 2013

MUCH, MUCH different that the photo and description. It is tiny- not at all as advertised. The underside is not sheepskin; it is some kind of fabric. I was dissappointed at the product, and the nuisance of having to send it back. If the photo and description were accurate, I would not have purchased ths product. I could've saved myself the hassle in the first place.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from Seattle.,  Aug 7, 2013

I ordered two of these for beside the bed. Way too small, but I ended up keeping one for the end of the bed as a throw and it works well. For the price didn't expect much but they should advertise it as is. would work fine on a bench or like I'm using it for on the end of a bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? way way smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks fake
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all like picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

no happy with the quality. This rug did not look like the picture, it was thin, light weight and was returned

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 from san marcos,  May 15, 2013

I bought to use as a throw over chair but did not know this runner whould be lined thus it does not bend or stay in place on a leather service like my original pelt. It would have to be longer to use something like this....but still too stiff. Perhaps it will be useful like they have shown: besides the bed runner; thus I am keeping it. I have never seen anyone "line" one before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perhaps I misunderstood it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STINK! STINK! STINK!!
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Jul 14, 2013

I ordered two of these rugs for both sides of my bed. Before the package was even opened, a rotten egg smell permeated the air. Upon opening, it was almost nauseating! I have never had this happen with any rug I have ever purchased anywhere!! Even after closing and sealing the package, and spraying air freshener, the smell still permeated the air! I had to put both rugs into a thick black trash bag before the smell subsided. Do your nose a favor and order another rug! SO DISAPPOINTED because the picture looked so wonderful!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Not as soft as expected. STINK! STINK! STINK!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description should include: STINKY RUG!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
met expectations
 from Ontario,Canada,  May 28, 2013

We purchased two and put them on each side of the bed...nice to walk on when the weather is cool....friends have made positive comments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly..lovely pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little narrower than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheepskin rug is great!
 from Georgia,  Nov 16, 2013

I ordered one for the side of a bed in a guest bedroom and loved it so much I've ordered two more in different sizes. It is so comfy and soft on the feet. So far I just shake it out to clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beatiful rug!
 from syracuse, NY,  Feb 8, 2013

Beautiful, rich looking rug. I ordered 2 and they are both perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality beautiful rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so rich
 from bowling green, ky,  Sep 1, 2012

this is such a beautiful piece! put on hardwood floor with all black, white and red in the bedroom - immediately added light and richness to the bedroom - so incredibly soft and expensive looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly as described - top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very -
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Binghamton, NY,  Nov 10, 2010

A very soft and very nice runner for by the bed for the price! Unique in size and shape and soft between the toes :) Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing shag rug!
 from los angeles, CA,  Sep 10, 2014

just got my first one today! LOVE it. great quality. purchasing another for my hallway!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is simply perfect and so soft! LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft!
 from NJ,  Jul 27, 2014

It's a bit more natural/yellow than the picture but it's still beautiful. If you are going for a stark white room it many through off your look a bit. But if you are mixing it with greys, cream, and other colors it will blend in perfectly. I have angled by my couch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Smells Terrible!
 from Ashburn, VA,  Jun 5, 2014

I love this rug, it is the perfect thing to step onto in the morning. HOWEVER, if smells really weird and has been stinking up my bedroom since I got it. I want to keep it but need to figure out how to remove the scent.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Canton, OH,  Mar 17, 2014

LOVE IT!! Does have some yellow shading I was not expecting but still beautiful and super soft! Just ordered another one in a larger size:)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Amherst MA,  Mar 5, 2014

I bought this for my two dogs to nap on and they certainly seem to like it. What I don't care for is that to me it doesn't feel or really look like a real sheepskin - it's very white, oddly textured and I would prefer a natural skin backing to the woven background that is on it. I purchased this to replace a sheepskin that I purchased about five years ago at Ikea that the dogs loved - that one felt like the real deal - this new one has no "real" feel to it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from NY,Boston,  Feb 25, 2014

This is my second of these fabulous rugs. Quality is great and they are truely luxurious.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Nebraska,  Feb 12, 2014

I ordered this runner for my teenage daughter's room. She absolutely loves it! It looks great and is very soft and thick.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top