Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 255 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black and white?????
 from Nebraska,  Jul 15, 2011

For the money~~~~ Good rug. Don't expect the highest quality, but is is adequate. The black and white is not truly a crisp white. It is off white. So id your expectation is for crisp white~~~~ this is not for you. But if you'r okay with black and off white, adequate for the price quality, and love the design of the rug~~~ this rug is for you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black and white rug is more black and off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a lower grade quality carpet, but is right for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! I love this rug!
 from Florida,  Jan 2, 2012

My husband and I LOVE this rug! I was a little hesitant to order it because of the mixed reviews, but I am so glad I did! The rug is a little thin, but for the price I am not sure what people were really expecting. The color is fantastic, very vibrant and absolutely beautiful! Everyone that comes over raves about the style... it makes a huge statement, especially against our neutral furniture. I haven't had any problems with shedding, like others mentioned. The rug is a great addition to our home, I am so glad we got it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wouldn't consider it light blue, but the picture is an accurate representation of the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a little thin, but for the price I wasn't expecting a super plush rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Like I said, I wouldn't call the color "light blue", but the color in the picture is spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best $$ design dollars I ever spent
 from Gainesville, Georgia,  Aug 23, 2012

I wanted to put some style into my sad-looking living room, and I have a very tight budget. If you have transitional furniture and a more informal space, this is a GREAT rug. I plan to keep this rug for the next 2-4 years only, so for me, it wasn't important to find a rug that would last forever, though it certainly seems durable. I looked in Marshalls, Ross, Kohls (during their sale), Walmart, Target, HomeDepot, Lowes, Tuesday Morning, Ebay and Craigslist for a rug. This was the absolute best deal I found on a larger area rug (I was looking for an 8 x 11). Additionally, most of the rugs I saw "in person" were anywhere from 50-150 dollars more for this size and the rug was (a) usually in a pattern that would've been more difficult to incorporate into an existing design, and (b) the quality was not as good as the rug I just got. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, suitable for transitional and more informal spaces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but so-so quality
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 11, 2012

Got this rug a couple weeks ago, and I'm mostly pleased with it. It arrived quickly and well-packaged. It's HUGE, and totally fills up our living room, which is what I wanted. In terms of quality, it's totally fine for the price, but not great. The rug we received had a couple visible snags, and it doesn't feel quite as nice underfoot as a more expensive rug. My boyfriend thinks it's too busy -- he says the zig-zags hurt his eyes, since they're quite narrow. I think we expected them to be a bit wider. I like the way it really pops in the room, though. I'd buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The parts that look white in the pictures are a little more off-white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-so. There were a few snags in the rug we receieved, and it's not a super-high quality rug, but totally acceptable for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK. I wish there had been more pictures of the rug in a room so you could see what it really looked like.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Jan 10, 2012

Absolutely love this rug. Wasn't sure at first about the color (I got the brown one) but its perfect. For the price and size it's a steal. Looks great in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost exact as description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As the other reviewers have already stated, "you get what you pay for" and with 3 kids under 3 (and a dog!) this rug is exactly what I needed. It looks great in my living room, really giving it a fun and modern feel. I was worried about the zig zags being too small, but they are fine. I bought a nice thick felted rug pad on O.co also and it helps boost the overall feel of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similiar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality rug- returned immediately
 from Brooklyn,  Sep 19, 2012

I really did not like this rug. The blue color was off for what we wanted and the feel of the rug was really itchy, stiff, and felt very synthetic. We returned it immediately. Overstock staff was very helpful with the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We ordered the light blue. In person it was much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It felt very itchy and very synthetic. I suppose that is why its so inexpensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Blue Alexa Chevron Vibe Zebra
 from TX,  May 12, 2012

Overall pleased with product. Color is not at all what I was expecting, but it still works. If you are looking for something in the true blue family this is not for you. Color is more in the teal family. On my screen it looked like a French grey or pale blue/grey. I read all of the reviews and did read one reviewer who said the light blue was not a blue. So based on that review and the color on my screen I took a gamble hoping it was more in the grey family. Very much in the teal family, a muted teal. However I think it will still work with my family room decor plan. I bought a Mohawk memory foam rug pad for it and it is very soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well, looked like a French Grey on my screen, but color is actually more of a dusty teal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what you should expect for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Actual size is 7'10" x 10'10"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transformed my Living room!
 from Illinois,  May 7, 2012

This was my second purchase from Overstock. I want to start off by saying I have never bought a large rug for a living space before. I read the reviews and was a little weary but for $$$ and with my two young kids and a new puppy I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg. I bought the 8x10 light blue chevron rug. It came in less than 5 days! It is a thin rug but I have mine down in my living room over carpet. A lot of people said it is itchy.... we have all been walking barefoot on it and it isnt itchy at all. Now it isn't plush by any means.. you wouldnt want to curl up naked on it.. but its not itchy. I was expecting the blue to be lighter... hence the light blue but I would classify it as a medium slate blue... which I love with my grey walls. It does shed a little bit but I vacuum daily anyway so its not a big deal. I don't find it too busy at all! I have a couch, coffee table, chair, tv stand, etc covering some of it so it definitely adds a great punch to my space! I actually loved this one so much I ordered the black and white smaller version for my children's bedroom! Keep in mind people you get what you pay for! I was not willing to spend $400 for a high quality rug of this size. So for me and my lifestyle this is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly Off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great deal!
 from Milwaukee WI,  Nov 8, 2012

This is a great rug for the price...I'd read some other reviews that said it was quit thin, but I don't find that to be the case at all. It's normal area rug thickness, and nice quality. The only complaint I would give is that I'm still trying to flatten out a couple of spots on it, but otherwise, it's very nice, large, and looks great in my living room. Very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This ia nice, fairly thick wool rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described on the website. Just as I'd imagined it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the kids playroom.
 from Edmond, ok,  Aug 7, 2012

You get what you pay for in this rug. The is an good deal for this size rug but is thin and I have had it wrinkle a few places because of that. Also when I received it, the way it was wrapped around the spool really wrinkled one end of the rug and it has yet to lay completely flat to the ground. If you are looking for high end, this is not your rug but if you are like me and just wanted a great area rug for the kids play room, then this is it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white is a little more cream but expected that due to reading other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug style and size for price
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 18, 2012

I was happy to find a large rug in a nice style for the price. It really makes a difference having a big rug to anchor all your furniture versus a little rug just place in front of your furniture. I ordered the light blue and ivory. To me, the blue is darker than pictured, and kind of a slate color. But I was still pleased, I kind of like it better in real life. It is pretty thin, but not a problem for me. I have no problem sitting on it or with my 2 year old being comfortable on it. It is soft enough. It is at least as good as my carpet (which is pretty cheap). It has lain pretty flat since I have gotten it. I have had problems in the past with cheap ikea rugs kind of warping and never laying flat. Still I might put a little rug tape on one corner that is in the open and I trip over sometimes. Another reason I like the "light blue" is I would imagine you would get a big headache looking at a high contrast black and white chevron pattern in this size and you'd have to have a pretty unique modern style going on. With this one, I am able to get the chevron trend in my house without feeling like I need to paint and replace all my furniture too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pictures color way off
 from Chicago, il,  Jun 30, 2012

Wish the picture would have depicted the color better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light blue rug is really bright royal blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Light Blue" isn't light blue.
 from SLC, UT,  Jun 28, 2012

I bought this rug for our Master bedroom which we have just redone in shades of light blue. I was so thrilled to find a light blue rug at this price point, only to be extremely disappointed when the rug arrived and was VERY blue...not LIGHT blue at all. The quality of the rug is fine--nothing fantastic, but for the price it was a good buy. Now I have to try to find a different space for this rug to go in and continue searching for an actual light blue rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not the same as the color in the picture, nor the color listed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am happy with the rug for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was completely inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light blue is NOT light blue!
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jun 6, 2012

The quality of the rug was actually quite nice for the price. Unfortunately I ordered light blue and the rug was a shade lighter than navy blue (it was like a french country dark blue) so I had to send it back. I had read other reviews about the design making people dizzy... I thought they were just sensitive or picky, but it actually did make both me and my husband very dizzy, even after we placed our large ottoman on it. Definitely not my favorite purchase from O.co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ordered the light blue and it was actually a shade lighter than navy blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was decent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge let down
 from New jersey,  Aug 2, 2013

This is a huge rug for the money, but it is too good to be true. The acrylic fibers of the rug feel stiff and plastic. The rug is very thin, which isn't a bad thing if the rug itself was soft. The also has a strong chemical smell. I adore the colors and the style, but I'm sending it back due to the quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice.
 from Bucks County PA,  May 25, 2013

Purchased this rug for my dining room - wanted to replace the wool oriental with something a bit lighter in look and color. Got it yesterday - large size but I was able to easily manuever it (compared to the wool one, which is considerably heavier). So, for starters, it's kind of thin. I'm thinking of it as a summer rug, however it feels nice and soft to the touch and I do like it. The ends are curling, so I've got chairs holding the corners down. Will get a rug pad - didn't yet, but I think it will make it even better. Smelled at first, but that has dissipated by day 2. I considered moving it into the bedroom, but I think the zig zag/chevron is a bit more "energizing" than I want in bedroom. Overall, for the price, a pleasant surprise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered brown and it is a chocolate brown and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Softer underfoot than I expected. Similar to what other reviewers wrote - for the price, I am pleasantly surprised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase
 from Pennsylvania,  May 8, 2013

The rug arrived quickly and I'm very happy with it. I have three kids and three dogs and it hides the daily dirt well. I also bought a rug pad to go under it to make it more comfortable. Well worth it. Very happy with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the actual color is cream and and more like a milk chocolate color (picture makes it seem dark brown)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. I have only had for about a month, but still looks the same as when I bought it. I have it in my family room so it gets alot of use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with this rug!
 from portland, OR,  May 4, 2013

I love this rug soo much I'm considering buying another one in a different color for another place in my house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? light blue looks very similar to one online... the blue is a pretty grayish blue, and the white is like a creamy bone color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well, but it isn't plush at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price!
 from CA,  Apr 16, 2013

Got it yesterday. The plastic wrap was already broken, but I still opened it just hoped the rug was not damaged. And it is fine! It smelled a little so I took it out for several hours and then it's much better. At first we felt a bit dizzy.. To be honest. But after put sofa and tables back, and give it a night, we are fine right now. It looks beautiful and modern,yet the greyish blue brings some subtle feel to it. Love the rug over all it's a good buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue-grey not really light blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 255 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top