Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what it seems!
 from NC,  Mar 20, 2012

When I ordered this I thought it was more for an outdoor patio, NOT and it's very fluffy material so dog hair and grass stick to it. I have to vacuum the rug all the time. It's not a flat woven material. I do not recommend buying this rug. Poor quality for the price. I could've done better at a nearby store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's cream and black. Not white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I do not like it! It's cheap,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trendy!
 from memphis.tn,  Mar 20, 2012

I love this rug! We already have carpet in my daughter's nursery so I didn't buy it for thickness or high quality-purely design. It makes a bold, fun statement and it's exactly what we needed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I don't really know what others were complaining about. It's not stark white but very close to it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good trendy rug for a great price.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

I initially bought the smallest size (4'x5'7") to see how it felt and looked before I splurged for the larger one. When I received it (just a week later) I was very happy with the look, but the feel was a bit plasticy. With bare feet you could tell the fibers were not natural, on the short side and had that polyester feeling - more doormat quality rather than carpeting. But then this rug was CHEAP - and I didn't expect too much for the price so all in all, it met my expectations. Also - it's a pet hair MAGNET. Pet owners beware and make sure you vacuum frequently. The color is indeed what everyone else is saying - off-white, or eggshell rather than pure white - but for me that works because that is what I was looking for. The black is indeed black, not grey or brown. The pattern is a bit on the small side which gives it a bit of a busier look than I wanted but still gave that graphic punch I was looking for. I'm using it now for my walk in closet and have ordered the largest one - 8x10 for my living room. It will anchor the furniture & unify my decor which is mix of vintage and modern. If you are looking for a rug that is on trend and cheap, this one which can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not white, it is off white or eggshell color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About what you pay for - perhaps a tad better if you are looking at price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chevron Rug--Good for the Price
 from orlando, fl,  Aug 5, 2011

Great rug for a child's room or a room with a lot of traffic. Fibers are easy to clean. We use it with a rug pad to keep it from sliding. The price was excellent but I gave it 4 stars because the white was not as bright as pictured; it's closer to an off-white. Also, the edges of the black stripes are not as sharp as pictured. Regardless, I still love the rug and am happy with the purchase. Oh, and it needs about 5 days to offset the plasticy fumes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White stripes are not as bright as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUG
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Aug 12, 2014

Just a simple rug . What you pay is what you will get. Do net expect wonders .

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Chic!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 19, 2013

Nice Rug!! Very Chic and Contemporary! Haven't decided whether or not to put it in my bedroom or the living room but it's a cute area rug that gives a room some personality. Not high quality but it's worth the $!@ bucks! A nice POP to any room

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and IVORY
 from Bartlesville, OK,  Jul 12, 2013

I knew it was a cheap rug, but I was surprised it wasn't even white as promised. I'm returning it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay Rug
 from NY,  Jun 6, 2013

Overall the rug is nice, fun and made decently however the color of the white is VERY VERY cream instead of white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good not Great
 from Pomfret, CT,  May 15, 2013

This is a nice rug, but the corners keep folding upwards, which can make it easy for someone to trip. Also, I placed this rug on a carpet and it moves when you walk on it. I bought a non slip rug pad and it still moves on the carpet which is disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality overall - but corners keep folding up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute
 from New York City,  Apr 5, 2013

This is a cheap super fun rug. It brought a captivating spark of energy to my living room. It sits on top of a much larger jute rug. I have a chevron pillow as well as a black and white theme going in terms of the curtains and other pillows. For me inexpensive rugs are best in high traffic areas since I won't be stressed about stains etc. The rug doesn't look cheap but if you touch it you will note that it is thin and not wool. Nonetheless, it looks great in my space and I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chevron Rug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 13, 2013

We recieved the carpet in about two weeks and we love it. Its the best price we were able to find anywhere. The quality was great and it is very plush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is durable and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was truthful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa Chevron Vibe Zebra Black/ White Rug (4' x 5'
 from Kansas City area,  Mar 5, 2013

Cheap thin rug. Disappointed that it wasn't thicker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sounded better than it is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate
 from Columbia, Illinois,  Jan 3, 2013

Great looking rug and holds up well. I have had this rug for several months and looks like new. It is in a high traffic area at the foot of my bed. The only thing to consider is that is holds lent and particles because of the material it is made of. Dog hair could be a problem. It cleans up well with just a vacuum. Overall I would definatley recommend. Keep in mind as well that the stripe is not definately not white, more of an eggshell in color but still looks great with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is actually an offwhite or more yellowish stripe, definately not white. I do like the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool, modern pattern...
 from california,  Nov 3, 2012

nice item for the money...keep in mind it is very inexpensive...but it's great for my needs...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close...not white, white but i read other reviews..didn't want a bright white...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the money...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 3, 2012

I compared a lot of rugs of this pattern; I could've gone for a more expensive one that would have maybe had a tighter weave on the rug, or more durable material. But this one is fine for our tiny apartment, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was expecting the white to be a little brighter so it would match our bright white couch; it is just slightly, slightly more ivory. But doesn't look bad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was completely accurate, I just didn't realize the material would make it look slightly different in actuality than in the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Texas,  Oct 3, 2012

love this rug. my friend had it at her house and i had to get it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style at reasonable price
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 25, 2012

I purchased this rug as a college dorm gift and she was extremely happy with the rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched up well. I was expecting an off-white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
graphic punch rug
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

For its price point this was a steal. I purchased it during a rug sale and also applied Club O dollars to it and got it at a great price. Regardless of those extra discounts I still think this rug was fairly priced. It's not the highest quality rug, it's not the softest and the chevron pattern does not have clean lines but again for the price you could not expect the highest quality rug. Based on other reviews I knew it was not going to be black and white but an off white or ivory-ish color. It is very definitely cream which does not bother me at all, but I could see based on the color description that this is misleading and disappointing for people expecting a black and white rug. Initially the chevron pattern was a bit too busy for my taste, but I've grown accustomed to it and love the look it brings. I used it to add a punch of pizazz and modernity to my toddler's transitioning nursery to "big girl" room. It adds an eclectic mix to her safari animal themed room. It's under her white toddler bed and the black and cream pattern does not clash with it at all. It rolled out flat at within a couple of days and there are no issues with the edges curling up. I consider this a good buy overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is black and cream, not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for it's price pint
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for color description it was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute rug
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Sep 5, 2012

Looks great in the room we bought it for..thin rug..we dont use the room much so we didnt purchase rug pad but would recommend one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar to description but i think more of an off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality-thin rug though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 22, 2012

price high for utility grade- will serve the purpose of having something on the floor; by far not a quality looking or feeling product. Stiff. slides around on the hardwood floor. backing in hard - may create wear on the floor finish over time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. definitely feels like a man-made material - has an odd feel when you walk on it - plastic-like
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top