Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
An excellent upgrade to original can
 from Queens, New York,  Apr 10, 2012

Initially I received the SX model and I saw a missing panel but that was immediately resolved. The panels can be removed and most likely accidently it seems but once in place the can works fine and is a perfect fit under my kitchen counter ..a far improvement over my original Touchless can with the flip top lid which lasts about 1 1/2yrs before the lid need replacement.and which had to sit in them iddle of my small kitchen floor. This new SX model tucks in and under the countertop with just the sensor poking free and freeing up what was once a blocked kitchen floor ....an excellent value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. struturally well designed and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guests Love It
 from SD,  Mar 5, 2012

Love this piece. It's a little noisier than I had imagined but does just as described. Love not having to touch anything with dirty hands. I also enjoy that we can turn it off when we don't want the electric feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Functional & Fun
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This trash can is awesome!
 from Fairmont, WV,  Dec 10, 2011

It's great having it open when your hands are full and then close on its own. Our granddaugthers enjoy it also. It is the reward for them to take the garbage depending on who cleans up their plate the best. How about that for usefulness?? It is a great conversation piece, yet it takes very little space for its effectiveness and worth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactyl what we wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy and streamlined for fitting in a small space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions were accurate and it's functionality was under described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless trash can
 from Annapolis, MD,  Nov 9, 2011

I love my black touchless trash can. The color works with my black appliances, the style fits perfectly beside my counter and the touchless element is wonderful. It has worked very well since I put the batteries and trash bag into it. The can and the top are both made of substantial materials and the touchless element keeps them both very clean! This was a good purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cool Trash Cans
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 4, 2011

Great looking and sleek. We put two of them side by side at the end of the counter. One for recycling. Great Product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 12, 2011

This product is exactly as promoted. It works great and I love it. Note: the DC connector does not come with it. I am fine with that but just thought everyone considering this product should know that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great, looks even better
 from Montana,  Aug 9, 2011

What a departure from the old under the sink trash can that had to be hidden from view. We just redid our kitchen, and wanted something sleek. The trash can works great, it's easy to use and bag replacement is a snap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
touchless trash can
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 4, 2011

Initially, this sounded like a silly indulgence, but it's not. I finally got tired of dealing with the easily broken "step cans" and was delighted to find this trash can that slid open instead of the lid that popped up. The lid was incomplete but the company was very helpful and sent a replacement within a few days. My family likes it too.....I was sure my husband would say it was nonsense but he didn't. It opened too often while placed near the kitchen counters so we keep it in the broom closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless trash can tells it best.
 from Paradise, CA,  Dec 14, 2010

This is the first and BEST touchless product I have purchased! It operates perfectly and I love it. I bought two. One is for garbage and one is for recycling. No problems at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 Sep 9, 2010

Very good product. No problems yet with it. Works very well

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product Poor Service
 from Las Vegas NV,  May 20, 2010

We love the size of the trash can and moving top. Great for when you have wet or sticky hands and do not want to touch the trash. But the battery operated top was not working well. They shipped us a new top and it was the wrong top for our item. We shipped the old one back AGAIN and waited 10 days, We call and they said they got the old top we returned several days ago and would send a new top in several more days. The service provided by the manufacture is very poor. They could not figure out what top goes to which trash can!! They should put a model number on all parts to make it easier to get the right part. We've had the item for over a month and still waiting to resolve the issue. I like the product and design,, but we would not buy another one beccause I'd fear I would be put through the same ordeal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love hands-free feature
 from IOWA,  Apr 9, 2010

This product is sleek and attractive, plus a conversation starter. It is so very simple to toss your trash without needing an extra hand to hold the lid. I like the inner band that holds the trash bag in place. Drawbacks: top will close on your hand if you take too long to discard; opening is not very large. BUT: you can manually open if you know you have multiple items and need a longer time for the top to stay open, and you can totally remove the top lid if you need a larger opening. I would purchase it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from NewYork,  Jun 11, 2014

Simply love this product. It was time for a new kitchen garbage can and simply ccouldn't find what I was looking for. Everything I saw was cheaply made and not stylish at all. I came across this product on Overstock and have not been disappointed. It is sturdily built, stylish and doesn't take up a lot of space. The technology aspect tops off a great product...no more touching a lid with grimmy wet hands to dispose of garbage...fantastic.very easy to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Cool
 from Mobile, AL,  Jun 6, 2014

This trash can is definitely a conversation piece! And it's great when your hands are full!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't even look like a trash can
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 28, 2014

Love this new trash can and the fact that I never have to touch the top with dirty hands to put something in it. Fits in nicely with all my black kitchen appliances.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless trash can
 from Elberta, AL,  Feb 25, 2014

The only problem that I have with the trash can is that it needs to be about 2 inches wider. My dust pan can't fit the can to empty, I have to turn the dust pan sideways to empty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touch free yeah!
 from Manchester nh,  Feb 18, 2014

This is a great garbage can,no germs! It is however a little sensitive at times when you walk by it. Overall great product so far. Lisa

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Trash Can
 from Naples, FL,  Jul 9, 2013

The trash can is very nice and is a deep and narrow can. It is a bit noisy when it closes but otherwise very pleased....have had lots of compliments!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futuristic
 from Tampa, FL,  May 3, 2013

I was replacing another iTouchless that lasted 2 yrs. I really like the new design where the lid collapses into itself rather than springing up. Responsiveness of the sensors is great and my entire family loves the new design. I know it is a lot of money to spend on a trash can but once you have one of these you cannot go back to a regular can. I purchased the first one as a whimsical gift for hubby but when it broke we found out how much we'd grown attached to this small convenience. Great design, love the improvements over previous model and definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from West Virginia,  Sep 26, 2012

Absolutely LOVE it!!! It is space saving and attractive as I have no place to "hide" my trash can. Should the need arose I would not hesitate to purchase another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
simplehuman Rectangular Sensor Can
Add to cart to see special price
Black 12.5-quart Step Open Trash Can
Today $33.99
Compare $40.28
Save 16%
(15)
Back to top