Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
trash can received as described, great design
 from cyprus,  Oct 13, 2011

the trash can received was as i saw in the webpage, came very quickly and is working perfectly, recommended!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks aren't everything
 from DC,  Jan 7, 2009

This is an nice looking trash can and a good size for people who do not generate a ton of garbage or have a small kitchen. However, the materials are a little chintzy -- the can appears to be stainless steel, but the lid is silver plastic with a very thin black, plastic lid. It requires 4 D batteries, which seems like a lot of power to move a very thin plastic lid up and down. The movement of the lid is a little jerky; it opens smoothly, but stutters upon closing. It also starts to malfunction if your batteries are not fresh and fully powered. At first I took some batteries out of a flashlight to test the sensor lid. The batteries were not that old and were doing fine making the flashlight work. However, it was not enough power to get the lid fully closed (the lid would go up fine, but wouldn't close all the way). I bought some new batteries and now it closes fine, but it's a little jerky upon closing as I mentioned. The sensor is good -- it is a little over sensitive as others mentioned, and will open if you walk by it. I do think it's overpriced for the quality of materials, and it will be expensive to keep it powered up with 4 D batteries all the time (would be better if it used smaller batteries that you could get more easily as rechargeables).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is my second purchase, love this trash can so got one for a second area. When I am cooking it's great to just drop packaging or eggshells into it with no hands required to open. Attractive. A genuine conversation piece with guests, too!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described....
 Feb 20, 2015

It took a bit to figure it out, but that was likely our problem. Once it was up and running, it's fine. The size is smaller than most kitchen garbage cans, but just right for my smallish kitchen. A definite winner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly! Very glad I bought it.
 from Aurora Colorado,  Jan 16, 2015

Works perfectly and doesn't slid like my old manual trash can did every time I stepped on the lever to open it. I use a 6 volt adapter that I had on hand rather than the batteries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

This product is exactly what i expected after reading the description. very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless trash can
 from Pacifica,  Sep 25, 2008

I love this trash can! There are 3 drawbacks. One people who come over touch it and mess up the lid and then it has problems working after the gears get mis aligned. Second the batteries are expensive would have prefered a plug in model. Last when you look online for information on how to re align the gears there is no information .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
auto touchless trashcan
 from Ocean City, Maryland,  May 27, 2008

the can is very nice to look at, but I have had it only a couple of weeks, and it doesn't seem to be working anymore. Not a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
open up
 from San Francisco,  Feb 13, 2008

It is a great trash can. Good for a small kitchen. Good craftmanship. It opens and closes smoothly and opens every time you get your hand gets close. It has a great ring method to hold the bag in place. It uses any standard 8 or 13 gallon trash bags

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's pretty good
 Feb 11, 2008

the trash can is great it works great adn holds a lot of trash for something so small. the only bad thing is for some reason after you take the top off to remove the trash, the sensor stops working for sometime even if you power it off before you take the top off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless trash can
 from Dallas,TX,  Nov 13, 2007

Once one gets accustomed to this trash can, one will not go back. It is a joy to approach the can with my hands full and have the lid open automatically. It increases efficiency in my busy kithcen and helps us keep a cleaner, more hygenic food prep area. My hands are cleaner more ofetn because I am not sticking them onto the top of a pile of trash each time I open the trash can. A great device....Attractive and functional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Run !!!
 from Blacksburg, SC,  Nov 7, 2007

I own 2 of these trash cans, 1 of this model, and a 13 gal. one as well. I absolutely adore them, they were the answer to a major problem for me. I cannot use the trash cans you step on a foot peddle to open due to having a spinal cord injury. This made kitchen prep and clean up more challenging before I found these wonderful trash cans. I keep one in my kitchen, and the smaller one is in my bathroom. Also, I use mine many times a day, and I have only needed to replace the batteries about once a year!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Sensitive
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 30, 2007

The technology of this garbage can can get on ones nerves. Not only does the lid open when one approaches it with items to be deposited, it also opens every time you get near it! And it remains to be seen how expensive it becomes to operate this item as it requires 4 batteries,without batteries one can not open the garbage can. While the item is good looking, it seems to need cleaning more than any other garbage can I have had and I have only had it a few days

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trash can for small kitchen
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 2, 2007

The trash can looks nice in brushed finish. The automatic lid opens when I hold trash about 5 inches away from the can. It will close automatically when I walked away. No more mess when I'm cooking. I can also push the manual open button to keep it open for as long as I wanted. Kids love it and help cleaning after meals. I would recommend it to every family. I'm going to get the larger model for the kitchen and put this one in the office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trash can
 from Texas, Deer Park,  Jul 29, 2007

I bought this trash can for our kitchen but had to put it into the computer room because it didn't open fast enough if my hands were full. It really looks nice however if you have small children keep them away. It works great for paper and light weight things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

HORRIBLE! The automatic sensor stopped working with the first two weeks. Within the 3rd week the manual open/close buttons no longer worked. This product is just bad. Great concept, unfortunatly the manufacturer is putting out a lousy product. DO NOT PURCHASE, very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought