Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, but could be great
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 18, 2010

I bought this trash/recycler to go fully under a countertop where we used to keep a stool. I was initially disappointed by two things. One, that the entire top was silver painted plastic, and not stainless like the body (I probably should have realized that, but for some reason thought it too was stainless), and two that the sensors were too sensitive to be used under my counter. The unit kept opening and closing because the counter was too close to the sensors. I didn't want to return it, because the item fit perfectly under my counter even when open, so I put painters tape over the light sensors and it now works fine. The sensors are no longer oversensitive and only open when your hand is a couple inches in front of them. I also would have bought the adaptor so I didn't have to use batteries, but the location of the plug would have required the unit to stick out a few more inches for clearance of the chord, and that defeats the purpose of what I want if for. I've had this for four months now, and haven't had to replace the batteries yet. We use it everyday A LOT so I don't think it is a battery hog. I would recommend this, despite some minor areas that could be improved.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dual Recycling Bin
 from San Jose, California,  Feb 21, 2012

This product was very easy to assembly. Directions were accurate. We're using batteries and after everyone playing with it (thrilled about the no touch feature) for a month the batteries are still working. I've waited a while to find the right new garbage cans just because I hated the idea of having a separate recyling can in the house. This is perfect for the kitchen and fits in the corner without a problem. The only issue we have with this product is with the bin opening and closing on its own late at night. We decided to turn it off before everyone goes to bed which actually helps preserve the life of the batteries.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product works well, it does tend to open/close on it's own in the middle of the night so we turn if off before going to bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a while
 from VA,  Mar 16, 2011

This product is a waste of your precious money. NOT WORTH BUYING! I bought this bin because it was touchless and it looks great. I didn't buy this at Overstock, though. When I received the product, I was so excited and disappointed at the same time. Firstly, the wheels that came with it won't attach at all. Doesn't snap on the way it should. I don't know if I received a faulty product or it was built that way. Secondly, the resin material used on the lid is breakable. Thirdly, the mechanism on the lid didn't last very long and went kaput on us 2 weeks ago. I bought this bin several months ago.....less than a year. Money down the drain. In this case trash. Think before you buy this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 13, 2013

We've owned this product for over a year and its still going strong. We constantly get asked where we bought it. Cons - The height. Wished it was taller. At the time I could only find this unit which had the dual compartments or buy two of the taller single touch less cans. Pricey Pros - Two compartments. One compartment for trash the other for recyclables. No special garbage bags. We use garbage bags from Costco. Hands free We haven't had the issue where the lids automatically open and close by itself. We did have to do some training with our kids. Our youngest loved to constantly trigger the sensor and open the lid. They're trained now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inside and outside
 from new jersey,  Nov 11, 2011

This is actually my second one. I leave one outside for parties and picnics and one in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? can't mess up stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoy this purchase
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Dec 23, 2013

This arrived and was easily put together. Great hands free features that work well and look great. The only obstacle to its use is when the trash is full it is tricky figuring how to get it out without ripping the bag. Practice makes perfect in that area

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Matches the stainless decor of my kitchen..........

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touch less trash
 from Fredericksburg, va,  Jan 21, 2014

Shipping with little dent but overall the product works

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good not quite great
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 26, 2013

I only wish the container was a little bigger on the trash side. Nice product though!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from Naples fl,  Dec 23, 2013

This works great and was easy to get out of the box and put into use. You will need batteries and trash bags. Love it and would buy it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design; low quality
 from SF Bay Area,  Nov 13, 2013

Ah, if it only worked. The can arrived dented. I don't know how they got there, but it revealed how thin the metal shell was. I didn't care so much about the dents. I just wanted it to work for food garbage (for compost) and regular garbage (landfill). The item was easy to assemble (have faith in the instructions) and was simple to operate. The only problem beside the dents was that one side opened but did not close automatically.. It "caught" on something. Sometimes it closed partway, sometimes not at all. Sometimes it almost closed but didn't close flush like the other side, which worked like a champ. I kept it around, unused, for a few days, hoping that the kinks would work themselves out, but they did not. I highly recommend checking out other user comments on the web. I wish I had trusted them. Contrary to the instructions in the box, the manufacturer doesn't make things right. You have to call Overstock. Thank you, Overstock, for your understanding return policy. I returned it not only because it didn't work but because I didn't trust something so flimsily made. That said, the design of this sensor trash can is wonderful. The sensors are responsive and open quickly. The 8-gallon buckets are narrow (no pizza boxes) but look like they would hold a lot. Moreover, the buckets are actually handled pails. That would have solved my worry about using compostable bags for the compost collection and dripping my way to the outside bin. Finally, you can attach wheels so it's easy to move it whenever you need to. Even with wheels, it sat well below my kitchen work table. Too bad it didn't work.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trash the Trash Can
 from Bowie, MD,  Oct 17, 2013

Great looking product as long as you don't use it. Power cord comes separate but it much needed. I was going through D Batteries every few months. The sensor is useless, guest who didn't know the trashcan was touchless would open the lid manually or by pressing the open button. Once I informed them how to operate, the would wave their hands over the can and insist I was teasing them when it didn't open. Many times I would have to power off the unit and power it back on in order for it to start working again. One day I replace the lid and the battery compartment broke. The right lid lost alignment and would get stuck open sporadically, eventually the hinges broke. To top it off, I went to the product website and I can by a replacement battery cover but they do not sell the replacement cover. I purchased another brand and it arrived today so this ITouch will be sitting by the curb come Monday morning. Save your money.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iTouchless NX Stainless Steel Recycle Bin
 from New Jersey,  Sep 29, 2013

The dual trash bin is excellent for sorting trash from recyclables. The featured hands-free sensor is excellent when prepping food. Excellent product! Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Pieces..
 from Memphis, Tennessee,  Jun 28, 2013

The trash can was a cool concept except for the fact that it was poorly made. It fell apart in pieces when as I took it out of the box.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was poor..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and It Looks Great
 from Beatty, OR,  May 2, 2013

I love this double trash receptacle and get so many compliments, I've recommended this to everyone who asks where I bought it. It's a perfect match for all stainless appliances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless recycle bin
 from Scottsdale,  Nov 2, 2012

This product is ok for our needs. Next time I'll get one with a built in deodorizer. The hand sensor seems to work inconsistently

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tis trash/Recycle bin is awesome.
 from jacksonville, fl,  Aug 8, 2012

The product was exactly as ordered and shipping was super fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recycle Bin
 from Seneca, South Carolina,  Jun 20, 2012

This has been so useful. I get many compliments from company. The stainless steel is easy to clean and matches my appliances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from Denmark, WI,  Jan 3, 2012

The electronic doors kept opening randomely even when no one was near it. Even tried replacing the batteries. Returned item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Look great - just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Electronical doors opened randomly all night
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Separate trash
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 13, 2011

It is a little shorter than standard kitchen canister height that takes a little getting used to but is very handy for separating recyclables from regular trash. 13 gallon bags will work but over lap sides. Cans are actually buckets with handles and are easy to remove/carry. Ships in a tight card board box within a cardboard box so examine carefully on receipt for any dents/dings. Automatic lids may be activated by pets. Would recommend for light duty kitchen trash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight but usable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top