Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Convenient and germ free
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 6, 2007

It has been 2 months since I got the ez faucet. Four of my friends got one after they used mine. It is very convenient while washing dishes and hands. I do not need to touch anything. Just put my hands or dishes under the faucet. The water comes on automatically and off when I move away. No more soapy faucet handles to clean. I saved about 40% on my last water bill. I couldn't believe at first but it got to be the ez faucet. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 12, 2010

It took me a 4 minutes to install. Be sure to have 4 AAA batteries handy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but not reliable
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 2, 2010

I used it in the kids' restroom in case they forgot shut off the water after washing hands. It lasted for 2~3 months before the leak kicked in. Overall I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple to install
 Apr 17, 2010

and it works. Arrived on time and was as described in the listing..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from NC,  Feb 28, 2010

This EZ Faucet works great. Easy installation with tools already supplied. It requires 4 AAA batteries. I also ordered from Overstock, the iTouchless tall trashcan, iTouchless soap dispenser and now the EZ iTouchless faucet. I don't have to touch hardly anything in my kitchen. lol Now if only I didn't have to touch anything to cook. lol lol lol Just kidding! Thank you Overstock for having such unique and nicely-discounted items. I will be ordering again soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EZ Faucet Automatic Sensor Faucet Adapter
 from Murrieta, CA,  Feb 15, 2008

Purchsed for my daycare bathroom to save on water usage and kids sharing germs. I had to change out faucet as old one was not capadable. Once changed out, new EZ Faucet works great and the kids loved it. Worked very easily and set up was very quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay Away
 from New York,  Jul 14, 2007

Did not work when I got it, and did not work when I got it back from repair. This is an upgrade from the previous model which was a bit bulky and did not fit the best on bathroom faucets. This model fixes that, and looks great, but does not work. After installing it works fine, then stops working after a minute passes. The only way to get it to work again is to unhook it and rehook it up. Shoddy product, stay away

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tim m****
 Mar 22, 2016

Initially I thought this was the "cat's meow" but after a week it stopped working, then off and on.....turns out you have to replace 4 AAA batteries like every 2 weeks. Turned out to be not so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The batteries do not last very long in the device!
 Jan 18, 2016

I think this concept is really cool, especially when it comes to conserving water. Unfortunately, the 4 alkaline batteries (which is required) are short lived. In approx. 3-1/2 weeks...I have "replaced" the batteries 3 times! Perhaps, me & my family wash our hands & brush our teeth too much! :-D Additionally, there was a flaw in our unit (during the night I heard it turn on by itself a few times). No ghost! I don't know "why" it did this. I do not have a light on in there or any shiny objects nearby to reflect on the "sensor". To remedy this problem...I decided to turn the faucets in the "OFF" position during the night. That way I won't have to worry about the automatic sensor turning itself on without anyone there to USE the running water. I was also surprise to learn that the i Touchless Co. is in a nearby business park, a few blocks from where I reside. I'll call them and inquire about the device turning on by itself (even when there is no one there to "activate" the unit). HUM....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome innovation
 Oct 11, 2015

This faucet adaptor is good for family with small kids and for senior who are suffering of memory loss. My mom loves this because of peace of mind that she will never going to forget to turn of faucet ever again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lakeviewlady
 Aug 14, 2015

Easy to install, comes with tool needed for tightening. Doesn't work the way it should, delays in sensing. Purchased for elderly parent with hand disability, who could never get it to work right. Donated it to charity. Save your money and buy a 'real' faucet with this capability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fayeisinflorida
 Jun 11, 2015

This item never worked for me could not get it to fit on my pipe

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat drinks
 Mar 13, 2015

I bought this for my son's girlfriends cat. He likes to drink from the faucet, He caught on really quick which makes it easy for him to get a fresh drink of water, instead of stale warm water left in a bowl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly perfect for our needs,very easy to fit.
 from Almeria Spain.,  Jun 23, 2012

this item took only a few minutes to fit and works perfectly,.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SANITIZER
 from Kansas City, KS,  Nov 2, 2011

ABSOLUTELY GREAT!!! Once you hook this onto your faucet no more turning the water on/off or having someone just let the water run for no reason. Just put your hands under and the sensor sees and on comes the water. Make sure you have at an adequate adjustment so that when it comes on it's not too hot/cold. If it starts acting up it's probably because water drops have dried onto sensor or soap/just run water and clean off area and works fine. If it decides it wants to keep turning on/off just turn your faucet handle off and manually turn on for a few hours and then it will be fine again. I've had mine for I think a year and I LOVE it. Purchased for my daughter too but she tried to use in kitchen and didn't like it there. Mine is in the bathroom. I would recommend highly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still working three years later
 from San Diego,  Oct 6, 2011

We've had these for three years now. I thought I should get around to reviewing them so people know how they hold up. They have worked out very well for us. We have them in three bathrooms in our house. We were in a drought when we got them and were doing everything we could think of to conserve water. Our then 7-year old son liked to goof around in the sink and leave the water running. My husband did say they were challenging to install but he also says it was worth it. The batteries have lasted about a year in each one. Changing them is easy because the compartment just slips out without taking the whole assembly off. Lastly, you can bypass the auto feature if you need the water to stay on. We will buy these again when we need to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ez faucet
 from Denver area,  Jul 20, 2011

I bought this to give my cat "sink time". Those of you with cats know what I mean. When it worked it was great. Took a few weeks for him to learn it, but when he did it was great. Now, after only a couple of months of use it keeps dripping and has to be removed daily to reset it. Very frustrating. My poor cat can't figure out what gives. He can't tell me when it's not working, so I don't always know it needs to be removed to reset.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm on the second one. The first one was not working so it was returned. Now this doesn't work. It drips and has to be rmoved daily to reset. I bought it a year ago, but was only used a few months. They have not figured it out yet. when it worked for a short time it was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate when it worked. Not for long.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Device!
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Jul 8, 2011

Water is a big issue in southern AZ and I had been thinking of replacing all my faucets with automatic faucets. Automatic faucets are expensive and I am old enough that I no longer enjoy laying on my back underneath sinks to do plumbing. Somewhere along the way, I came across the iTouchless EZ Faucet, which were available from Overstock at a very good price. So, I ordered one to see if the iTouchless EZ Faucet would perform as advertised. I'm happy to say that it did. As a result, I ordered and installed four more. I am very pleased. The manufacturer says that the iTouchless EZ Faucet reduces water consumption by 50% to 70% and I believe it. Figure fifteen minutes for installation. One caution. There is a 50/50 chance that you will have a small drip at the connection point after installation. Don't worry about it, in a day or two it will stop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It works just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Hands
 from PIttsburgh, PA,  Jun 23, 2011

This faucet was just what I expected. The price was great! I love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NA
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
touchless sensor
 from El Paso, TX,  Feb 28, 2011

I bought two of these a little over a year ago. Both have developed problems. One leaks in the off position which is annoying but otherwise works. The second one no longer comes on automatically. I have to push the button for water flow which defeats the purpose. I love the idea of the touchless sensor but at lasting only about a year each they become expensive to replace. I would not recommend it unless the design is greatly improved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought