For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hate it :-(
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jan 14, 2014

I am sooo disappointed in this robotic vacuum. I have concrete floors with room sized rugs plus two dogs. In the product description, it said it will pick up dog hair. It barely does. It also says in the description that it works on rugs. The vacuum does a horrible job of vacuuming my very LOW PILE rugs - I could not imagine how it would handle even a medium pile rug. It will not go from the concrete floor onto my low rugs. Very little power. It does an passable job on the concrete floors. But I wish I had spent the extra money on the Roomba. I have had one in the past and was so pleased with it and had hoped that the ITouchless would be similar. The only similarity is the look. I would steer clear of this product if you have carpeting or room sized rugs of any type.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Face it, you will have to purchase iRobot!
 from Rancho Palos Verdes aka Sunny Ocean View CA,  Dec 10, 2013

Okay, so I wanted to save money and look for other options than the iRobot. Let me tell you, I really wanted this to work. For a home with hard floors and carpets, it's not going to work at all. This thing leaves trash on the floor and cannot sense where trash is, even by the erratic patterns of cleaning there was still dust everywhere. Additionally this thing gets stuck 75% of the time trying to transition from rug to floor, it's just an awful headache. Save your money on this one. DO NOT DO IT!!! I'm returning this right away!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remote Vacuum
 from Nashville,  Nov 13, 2013

Great for the price. The dust collector is a little small but works very well and you can't beat the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money!!!!
 from Spokane, WA,  Oct 6, 2013

Don't waste your money on this product!!! For one it is very loud. Secondly it doesn't really pick up ANYTHING!!! You would pick up more with a lint roller than this. Another thing is despite what it says it does NOT clean all floor area. It gets stuck very very very easily. It will get stuck just on certain spots of the carpet and I do not have shag carpet just standard apt. carpet. I spend more time going and moving it to get unstuck than I would just vacuuming by myself. The batter power is crap. If you charge it for two days it will usually only have about 15 min run time. It also repetitively goes over the same spot over and over and over again. I don't know if all of these types of vacuums have these issues or if there is a reason why this one was only a 100 bucks but either way it isn't even worth 5 dollars. I am extremely disappointed in the purchase!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from NC,  Oct 5, 2013

I purchased this to do hard wood floors and area rugs, I will be sending it back. Just not powerful enough to transition onto rugs.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Palm Coast FL,  Oct 2, 2013

I purchased this robot after having a roomba for a few years. The roomba never worked that great and finally died. I went without for a year, but having three dogs, one with long hair, I decided to shop for another. When I priced the roombas and also the neatos I couldn,t believe the prices. They all started at $300 ! When I saw this on overstock and read the reviews I decided to order it but also bought the 2 yr. warranty for $15. It works great, better than the roomba ever did. It will get stuck in certain places but you learn where they are and you block them off. It will run for 1-2 hours on one charge I am very happy especially since it cost 1/3 of the price of the other brands.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Forreston,il,  Sep 30, 2013

what a fun way to keep my kitchen floor clean and free to get a smooth walk. no " stick to my feet particle" stickyness

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would love it if it worked
 from Florida,  Aug 6, 2013

I was excited to get it and it does pick up dirt, but contrary to it's description, it gets stuck in corners, and will not go over rugs. I am going to have to send it back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow...just WOW!!!
 from MI,  Jul 18, 2013

If I could buy everyone I love this little gem I would in a heartbeat. Not only are my wood floors clean but they also look polished. My only regret is that I did not invest in the vacuum sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money. Stick to IRobot
 from Ruxton, MD,  Jun 5, 2012

I previously had an IRobt Roomba which I loved and used for several years...almost daily. My first floor is hardwood and I have found it necessary to run the vacuum daily to keep the floors looking great. This was no substitute for the "real deal". I have since purchased the IRobot again and am very satisified. I will never attempt to get a cheaper version. There is nothing saved.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. Broke within 60 days
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robo vacuum
 from Baton Rouge,  May 31, 2012

Loved this product until it broke. Worked great on both hard floors and rugs. Then a few months later just started turning around and around in one spot. Never worked again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worked great for a few months, then broke and estimates to get it fixed was more than the item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate when worked.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from FL,  Nov 28, 2011

When you pick this product up , it seems to be made cheaper then the iRobot ROOMBA but don't let that fool you. I bought two iRobot Roomba vacuums and BOTH of them laster less then a year. i then took a chance on this one and i still have it after 2 years and it still works. BUY IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute - Less Practical
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 5, 2011

Does not work well on anything other than the lowest carpet and uncarpeted floors. Does not move across the two certainly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets stuck
 from Branchport, NY,  Apr 13, 2011

I was so excited to have help with vacuuming. Ay first it was fine as long as someone was right there because it always got stuck under the couch or chair. We dealt with that for awhile then it wouldn't hold a charge. Basically, it just died. It sits on a shelf as i just can't throw it out yet!

  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay
 from San Francisco,CA,  Aug 28, 2010

I had iRobot , was very happy till I got 9 beeps ... long story , it is the main problem in iRobots as I know now and it is hard to fix .... Well then saw online this vacuum robot , ordered it , delivery was very fast , the robot looks pretty much like iRobot but there are few unpleasant surprises : 1) it was said it feels stairs , it is not . It fall , parts and dust were everywhere around , however when I cleaned the mess and attached parts the robot worked fine ... 2) it is a bit higher than iRobot so it stuck under my couch and I had to move furniture to get it ...3) it cannot step on a carpet , just turns around , small rugs like bathroom rug is a big obstacle too... 4) if you have some wires on a floor , this vacuum will be on that spot forever ...till you will come for help . I miss my iRobot , still have hope to fix it some day , this new one I use only in my bedroom as it cleans dust under the bed ... Kids like this iTouchless it is fun to manipulate using remote control , it turns and moves where you want ... however my point was to leave this machine alone when we are not home ...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

WORKS GREAT BETWEEN REGULAR VACUUMING. THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE A BIT VAGUE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work but...
 from Kansas City, KS,  Aug 3, 2010

I had a irobot before this, after two years bumper sensor needed replacing and the cost of this vacuum was just a bit more than repair cost of irobot. It is not as "smart" as irobot (gets stuck more often than irobot) and also dirt container is rather small (works well for my one bed condo but larger than that you probably need to empty it in the middle of cleaning). Overall, I am happy with it. It does the job. Even it breaks in two years, with the price I've paid it is worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
itouchless automatic robotic vacuum
 from Lapeer, Mi,  Jun 29, 2010

Great little vac for the price. Doesn't compare to the Roomba 560 that I own but at a third the price it does a fine job on hard floor and low nap carpet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the coolest thing ever!!
 from Devon, UK,  May 28, 2010

I was a little nervous about buying the iTouchless Automatic Robotic Vacuum Cleaner because to be honest it sounded too good to be true. I am so pleased I did though. It does a near perfect job of cleaning our floors which are all oak. We have too little dogs so there is always dog hair and the iTouchless vacuum gets almost all of it without us having to do anything. We tend to charge it up and then set it off in a room whilst we go to work. When we get back it has normally cleaned the room for us. Occasionally it gets hung up on something which is a little annoying but come on, there is a robot cleaning my floor whilst I'm at work! The best thing about it is that it takes care of most of the floor cleaning meaning that we can now have a quick run over the floor once a week or so rather than every couple of days. One downside is that the product only comes with a US power cable and it runs off 110v so if you are in the UK you will need to get a voltage converter that can change the input from 240v to 110v so you can charge it up. These are pretty readily availble though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but noisy
 from Houston, TX,  May 19, 2010

it works very well and i really like it. it makes a little noise but so much less than vaccum machine. pick up small dirt partical. i use it on tile floor

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top