Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best invention EVER! Well worth it,
 from Galloway, NJ,  May 9, 2009

Prior purchasing this robotic vacuum cleaner, I thought a robotic vacuum seemed like a silly gadget created only for those who are too busy to vacuum their floors.However, I have multiple pets-2 dogs and 3 cats. The floor in their room is always a mess, with dropped food and feathers constantly on the floor. I figured what can I loose by trying this product.The robotic vacuum is a perfect solution to my pet room issues. It sweeps easily and thoroughly- even underneath the cages. Hard-to-sweep feather dust is picked up, as well as food pellets. The dirt bin is large enough to pick up the daily mess on the floor. And I can set it on a timer, so the room is never in a poorly swept state.It also did a good job vacuuming under a king size bed, which is not reachable with conventional vacuum cleaners.So far it is one of the best convenience gadgets I have purchased in a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I purchased it!
 from Sugar Land, TX,  May 15, 2009

I love my new robotic cleaner. I told my husband that he is my new boyfriend. He vacuums under the furniture and never complains. He can bump into furniture edges a little hard, but never hurts them. I have 2 cats and 2 dogs, I am amazed how he still finds hair after I run a conventional vacuum sweep. He is worth every penny! I am going to buy one for my mom...she needs a boyfriend too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 from Kentucky,  Oct 11, 2009

This little vacuum is more fun that one should have doing housework. It is noisy as mentioned on previous reviews but it does a good job and is fun with animals. It's easy to vacuum my tile and linoleum flooring now for the pet hair that drove me crazy before. Once or twice a day I turn on the vacuum and head upstairs and when I come back from overnight or whenever the floor is clean.The only thing I don't like is the dust/hair storage area is small and rather unhandy to clean. I usually have to clean mine multiple times if I don't run it twice a day. In all fairness though I have three dogs and a cat to clean after. Not a big issue and still well work the money. I do like it better on the tile and linoleum but it does well on carpet too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IRobot Vacuum
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 11, 2009

Nice little machine, does a good job vacuuming but has problems getting caught on edges of area rugs. Also gets stuck under lower furniture; sensor detects objects on front and sides not on top. My dream of having a self cleaning house have not yet been realized, however, it allows me to multi-task while I supervise it. It perplexes the dog ;-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!
 from Florida,  Sep 20, 2009

I hadn't even see this product work before, so wasn't quite sure what to expect. It cleans under beds and sofas (high ones!) and copes with both wood and carpetted floors. I'll still be using my Dyson, but this little machine helps clear day-to-day debris and gets in hard to reach areas. Friends and family are impressed too. When it needs replacing I'll probably buy the more expensive version with the docking station because I leave it running when I go out and can't find it when I return!! Very pleased with my first robot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should get it sooner
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Jun 30, 2009

Buying the robotic vacuum cleaner was the best thing my husband and I ever did! I had a surgery few weeks ago and I was worried about who was going to take care of my house while I'm recovering. We have 2 dogs and I'm pretty high standard about cleaning. Anyways...I did some research online, read some reviews about this cleaner and gave it a try. If I just knew this before... it cleans so well and pick, I should have purchased it sooner. I highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Love It!!
 from Laveen , AZ,  Jun 5, 2009

This robot does an amazing job! It will run around the house and clean while you watch TV or just sit around and watch the robot cleaning! I love it! Just plug it in to charge and unplug it and push the buttons so that it can start working. People are always skeptical about the robotic vacuum until they see how clean my floors are. Several of my friends and family have bought one and have been happy. Even my set-in-her-ways, anti-technology granny uses and loves hers. You won't be disappointed with this robot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very helpful for a busy engineer
 from San Jose, CA,  May 26, 2009

I purchased the robotic vacuum cleaner for my small appartment where I stay during the week while working. This little machine is great! This cleaner costs half of the other brand in local stores. I just turn on and forget it. When I come back to the place all I do is dump the collecter into the trash and plug the vacuum back in to charge. I can use the remote control to clean the particular spots that it missed. Overall, I'm really satisfied with my purchase on Overstock.com. Shipping was lightening and almost free!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart Robot Vacuum
 from Havertown, PA,  May 19, 2009

We received our Robot Vacuum and put it right to work. We were amazed at how much dust and dirt it collected during its first run. We have hardwood and short knapp carpet in our home and it performed equally well on both. The unit does everything it is supposed to do and does it quite well.All in all this is a fun little robot and well worth the price. It is fun to follow it around and watches it in action.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Park City, UT,  Dec 11, 2013

The robot does its job for dog hair and light dust, but does not pick up the heavier stuff. Still have to dust in the corners, but to be expected. Great value compared to the more expensive brands.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my Vacuumn !!!
 from Conroe, TX,  Jul 10, 2014

I had an ********** ********* in the past and before it stopped working - I LOVED and then I MISSED not having a robot vacuum. I spent more money for my ********* and have not been able to find someone that can look to see if it could be repaired so after going a few years (close to 6 years) I couldn't stand it any longer. I did my research and with the pros and the cons; after having a robot, I knew I could live without the automatic go back to the charger when the vacuum runs out of battery. I have 4 dogs that go in and out all day long and can never go bare foot. With exception to one bath, and 3 rooms with carpet, I use the ITouch for the rest of my house. I walk barefoot as I set up the whole house removing things and just do your normal stuff you would do if you were pushing a vacuum. I can feel how dirty the tile is throughout... I turn on the ITouch and let it go!!! While it's going I'm doing my other stuff and I am vacuuming at the same time via ITouch... When it runs out of battery I again will walk barefoot and my floors feel great!!! With 4 dogs "I know" the floors will again get dirty and I will again walk with sandals or socks but that's how it were already when I spent time pushing a vacuum. I would always before my ITouch vacuum as far as the electrical cord would reach - and continue as I had time to vacuum again as far as the electrical cord would reach and just pick up vacuum where I left off. Thus, with the dogs it was again an all day thing if I were going to have clean floors. With the ITouch I at the least get a one time complete vacuum and when the battery dies? I pick it up and clean it thoroughly and plug it back in to charge. Doesn't matter to me it takes several hours to charge cause at least I used it once for the day for a great clean up and I wasn't pushing my other vacuum all day long before...I use it a second time in the evening. Too many other things to be done to vacuum all day long with these dogs... The ITouch came with a remote and I don't have the need for a remote. It does get stuck occasionally where the tile may be a little uneven but I just give it a nudge. It does occasionally get stuck under my kitchen cabinets and again I just give it a nudge. My much more expensive ********* got stuck occasionally as well... No big deal for me cause my floors today since the ITouch is better than it's ever been in the last 6 years. I will still use my push vacuum to get in the areas the ITouch cannot easily reach but for me the ITouch is a blessing to have. No big deal for me to have to pick it up to charge cause I need to clean it before using again anyway with these FOUR DOGS. Boston Terrier, two Border Collies, and a small Mutt and ALOT OF DOG HAIR... Get one and you will not be sorry so long as you comprehend that a Robot will never get everything... My push vacuum didn't either UNTIL I MOVE THINGS AROUND... I'm very happy and pleased with my $XXX.XX purchase :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good product
 from New York, NY,  Jul 1, 2014

It only worked few times and broke. And I didn't save a box or receipt to send it back. Don't buy

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what we expected
 from Vass, NC,  Mar 25, 2014

It was very loud when in operation - it got stuff at all area rugs (even the slimmest) - was not at all what we expected and we returned it. I must say the return experience was wonderful!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a great idea for myself due to my illness and the many animals that we have. It works so perfectly on our hardwood floors and also on our berbur (sp) carpeting as well. I have waited for the price on this to get down to a more affordable cost and when it did, I couldn't wait to get it. Even my husband loves the idea of it and how well it cleans. He actually sets it and lets it go. I really works better than I could even have guessed. Thank God for this invention. My illness is severe and I cannot do the normal household cleaning without a lot of pain. But with this my life just became 60% cleaner and less stressful also.. It drove me crazy to look at all the hair and knowing I couldn't really do anything about it without sweeping daily. At least now the floors look awesome on a daily basis and I don't feel like my friends and family think I am lazy. GOD BLESS THIS ROBOT VACUUM. It's truly worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked for 2 weeks iTouchless Vacuum
 from SAN DIEGO, CA,  Feb 18, 2014

Vacuum worked for 2 weeks now it shuts off after 5-10 minutes.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible robotic vacumm
 from Cape Cod,  Feb 4, 2014

worst robotic vacuum on the planet, and that's being nice.... I owned the nvx-211 and this was incredible and also the other robotic vacuum with the same design. This vacuum got stuck, got, and need to be charged every time your turned around...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
itouchless robotic vacuum
 from Long Island NY,  Jan 18, 2014

bought this vacuum for my daughter as she had a baby now crawling and a dog that sheds... so far it picks up well and is a great in-between clean-up instead of shop vac which her and her husband use a few times a week also...this vac is effective in picking up the dog hair - it stops when full - and does a good job on a daily basis - they both work and this vac helps with the vacuum chore when they are tired and need daily clean up. it was a good price on Overstock and I would recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Auto Cleaner Intelligent Floor Vac
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 15, 2014

I was very enthusiastic about owning this remote control floor vac after reading some glowing reviews. However, it failed miserably in living up to my expectations. It does not do any of the things others owners claimed it would. I tried using it on tile and it would stop and start and stall where it hit the grout lines. It failed to transition from tile to low density area carpets; it did not want to run on low pile carpeting and it continued stopping and starting arbitrarily. I would strongly recommend that if you want to have a robotic auto cleaner vac, you consider "paying the big bucks" for a major brand name as I'm assuming they will work properly. I tried it and am returning it after the first very disappointing trial use. I have used Overstock in the past for other products which were terrific and I will continue to shop Overstock for good quality items and good prices. This particular item does not meet that description.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate it :-(
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jan 14, 2014

I am sooo disappointed in this robotic vacuum. I have concrete floors with room sized rugs plus two dogs. In the product description, it said it will pick up dog hair. It barely does. It also says in the description that it works on rugs. The vacuum does a horrible job of vacuuming my very LOW PILE rugs - I could not imagine how it would handle even a medium pile rug. It will not go from the concrete floor onto my low rugs. Very little power. It does an passable job on the concrete floors. But I wish I had spent the extra money on the Roomba. I have had one in the past and was so pleased with it and had hoped that the ITouchless would be similar. The only similarity is the look. I would steer clear of this product if you have carpeting or room sized rugs of any type.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Face it, you will have to purchase iRobot!
 from Rancho Palos Verdes aka Sunny Ocean View CA,  Dec 10, 2013

Okay, so I wanted to save money and look for other options than the iRobot. Let me tell you, I really wanted this to work. For a home with hard floors and carpets, it's not going to work at all. This thing leaves trash on the floor and cannot sense where trash is, even by the erratic patterns of cleaning there was still dust everywhere. Additionally this thing gets stuck 75% of the time trying to transition from rug to floor, it's just an awful headache. Save your money on this one. DO NOT DO IT!!! I'm returning this right away!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
iRobot Roomba 770 Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Today $499.99
Compare $527.98
Save 5%
iRobot Roomba 760 Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Today $449.99
Compare $499.99
Save 10%
iRobot Braava 380t Floor Mopping Robot
Add to cart to see special price
(3)
iClebo Arte Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Today $449.98
Compare $499.99
Save 10%
(27)
Back to top