Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice & Big!!!
 from Menifee, CA,  Jul 25, 2010

I had the smaller iTouch trash cans for the last 3 years, and they were good at first. However, they are so small, that I filled them up every other day. One was for recycle, and the other was for trash. After a while, the trash sits at the top and the black top inside smells hideous! I cleaned it with bleach many times, but the stench doesn't go away. Then mold breeds in the lids and the batteries got wed and started corroding the metal inside the battery area. Then, the trash can top lid broke (a plastic piece) and I found these larger ones. If you have children, or animals, don't waste your time on the 13 or 11 gallon trash cans. I use less trash bags per week now, and can put 3-4 times more trash in each can than the smaller ones. I use the force flex bags, which are stretched out to the max without breaking, but so much more fits in! I will be very careful to empty them now so no trash or wet liquids/food ever touch the top. The openings are MUCH larger, so there is also less chance of trash hitting the lids on the way in, too! If you have a couple feet in your kitchen to put two cans, side-by-side, I would recommend spending the extra money for these over the smaller ones. Word of caution - the smaller and larger versions require 4, D-sized batteries (which lasts about 1 year) for each one, and they do not come with them. You can buy the plug in adapter, but I am happy with no cord and just using the batteries. Enjoy! I am very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size but looks different
 from Worcester, MA,  Mar 1, 2008

I was very excited to find this product in this size trash can. It is perfect for fitting lots of kitchen trash in and only needs to be emptied every other day. However it looks different than the picture. The barrel itself has two indented rings that go around and the top has a flashing red light that attracts my one year old to play with it. Also it took two weeks to be shipped and when it arrived one side on the top of the barrel was dented in. I didn't feel like paying shipping to have it sent back and have to wait who knows how long to get another one sent. So the cover is a bit tough to fit on because of that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LITTLE TRASH CAN
 from Louisiana,  Jan 30, 2014

I love this trash can. Works great and holds just enough. Thanks, Overstock!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best trash can I've ever had
 from Phila. PA,  Jan 26, 2013

I love this trashcan. Shipping was fast. Easy setup. I use batteries instead of electricity. It's also a great size. Looks great in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless 18 gallon trash can
 from Chicago,Il.,  Sep 14, 2011

This is an excellent trash can. It works very well on batteries and looks good. I have not found the 18 gallon bags yet, but I use the 20 gallon bags for the Trash Compacter. They work fine. Excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no good
 from los angeles,  Mar 20, 2011

I paid big bucks for a automatic trash can that is a piece of garbage. Garbage in garbage. Mine lasted almost one year before it died on me. You figure for the money it would last longer. The probelm is that there is little sealing around the sensor light and buttons. Because of this, water or liquid seeps into the cracks and corodes the electronics. The buttons get sticky and will not open or close in which you hear you lid open and close all night long. I thought it was a ghost at first. I took it apart only to find how cheaply it is made. All the parts were made of steel with no coatings for protection. So all parts were rusted. The PC board was attach cheaply and exposed to everyting. Bad design. Design engineers must have no mechanical background

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hands free can
 from NJ,  Jul 23, 2010

This is great for the office. We do not have to touch the can when we have to put garbage in the can. It keeps things clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iTouchless Garbage can
 from Holly Hill, FL,  Aug 6, 2008

I can't find 18 gallon bags, however, the standard 13 gallon bags work okay. The opening is quite large and handy. Having the power adapter to operate the can is better in the long run than having to change batteries every so often. Batteries make a nice power backup option."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome trashcan!
 from Vienna, VA,  May 11, 2008

This trashcan was purchased mainly due to the size (18 gallons) and the touchless feature. It fits in our kitchen very well because we have an eat in kitchen but may be a bit large for some of the smaller modern kitchens out there. The touchless feature is usually on the ball - it takes some waving in front of it to open but does so very quickly and I like the feature that you can press a button to keep it open if you need to put a lot of items in there. This size lasts for our two trash days a week so it's just big enough! Stainless steel/black outside is very classy for any decor. I would highly recommend this to a friend (and have already after purchase a few weeks ago)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic addition to the kitchen
 from Wylie, TX,  Mar 23, 2008

Fantastic addition to the kitchen! Now I do not have to leave the top of the trashcan open while I am cooking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The last trash barrel I will ever have to buy...
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 29, 2007

I love this trash barrel for many reasons. It is huge...which is a big plus for me because with my old one there were days that I had to change the bag twice, what a pain, and a waste of trash bags. It opens and closes by itself....simply awesome. It is very stylish looking, love that. It has a ring inside that holds the trash bag perfectly in place. I could go on and on about the virtues of this trash barrel, but you really should spend the money and see it for yourself .....it really is worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless Trash can
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Dec 23, 2007

So far so good. Like the 18 gallon size. We had a Christmas Party and 4 different people asked me where I got it ....they wanted it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Automatic Stainless Steel 52 literTouchless Trashcan
Sale $80.09
Was $88.99
Compare $142.49
Save 44%
(19)
simplehuman Rectangular Sensor Can
Add to cart to see special price
iTouchless 13-gallon Extra-wide Opening Trash Can
Add to cart to see special price
(31)
simplehuman Semi-Round Sensor Trash Can
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top