Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from roanoke,va,  Jul 18, 2014

Love the looks and never have to touch the lid to throw out trash. Highly recommended!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAN'T GO WRONG
 from Florida,  Jul 14, 2014

THESE ARE WONDERFUL! GREAT IN THE KITCHEN FOR COOKING WITH MESSY HANDS, GREAT FOR KIDS, SLEEK DESIGN, BATTERIES LAST FOR A LONG TIME, I NAMED MINE R2D2. I HAVE PURCHASED TWO OF THESE NOW AND THEY ARE A MUST IN ANY KITCHEN. NO TOUCH MEANS LESS GERMS AND MESS. EASY TO CHANGE THE BAG, THE 13 GALLON IS PERFECT FOR THE AVERAGE HOUSEHOLD. EASY TO WIPE CLEAN, NOT LIKE THE STAINLESS ON YR REFRIG! NO SPECIAL CLEANER NEEDED.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from TN,  Jun 28, 2014

Good size and look for the trash can. didn't come with a power cord so u do need batteries

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trash Can
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 10, 2014

My friends all laughed when I told them I bought a new trash can for the kitchen with a lid that opens automatically, but the laugh is on them. I love it. It's so nice to be able to have both hands free to empty garbage into the trash can and not have to use one hand to open the lid (and touch the surface). It takes 4 D batteries to operate the lid, and the lid operates fairly reliably and opens and closes quickly. (It stays open for about 5 or 6 seconds before closing). There is also an open and close button on the front lid, and an on/off switch in the back if you want to turn it off for awhile. The appearance is quite nice, sleek and modern, and the round shape doesn't take too much room in my small kitchen. It also appears to be well made. I definitely think it was worth the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You don't transfer germs, the best way to go.
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Mar 7, 2014

What other way to cut down on germs. during the holiday which is my birthday friends & family was impress with this trash can. Awesom purchase. Very sleek and easy to keep clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Trash can for the price
 from washington, dc,  Mar 6, 2014

I really like this trash can. It is very nice looking and cheaper than the other metal trashcans out there sold at the container store, etc. I used to have a metal trash can with a foot pedal, but the entire lid would come up and scuff up the walls. With this can, only the top opening pops up and is plenty wide.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Iowa,  Mar 1, 2014

I was looking for a sanitary waste can that had a large capacity and fit in a small place. This is it. I have used it for months and have not replaced the batteries. You will not be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from macedon ny,  Feb 15, 2014

this trash can is horrible, the opening is too small, but the big problem is it doesn't always work, I am always turning it off and on or take the batteries out and back in, I would not recommend this product at all. I can't believe I wasted my money on this, very unhappy:(

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Dont Work
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Feb 7, 2014

It just don't close all the way down. But the style is unique and beautiful but the mechanisum is doesn't work.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the ring that holds the bag slips sometimes.
 from Waldorf, MD,  Jan 17, 2014

Overall, the trash can is a very good product that I would recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will only last you 1 year
 from California,  Jan 13, 2014

I was glad to find this trash can because it runs on a power cord as well as batteries. However, after about a year it stopped working. I contacted the company and they gave me a suggestion that involved unplugging/plugging in which worked temporarily. We also used WD-40 on the hinges and cleaned off the sensors. Both helped for a little bit, but it just stopped working. I do not have children who would have been playing with it and did not do anything out of the realm of normal usage. For us, this product did not have staying power…

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Auto trash can
 from East Meadow, NY,  Jan 3, 2014

We like this trash can. The auto open/close feature works well. The only drawback is that if you overfill the liner it's really hard to get the bag out, much to the dismay of my 14 yr old who whines about it......

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Trash
 from Massacuettes,  Dec 29, 2013

It is a bit of luxury to have an auto open trash can, but to me it one of the greatest thing invented. I find it s much more sanitary. Looks great in the kitchen This is my second one..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Nov 19, 2013

I love pretty much everything about this trash can. If I had to ask for one thing more of it, it would be just to be a little bigger but overall I am completely satisfied with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
itouchless 13 gallon steel trash can
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 29, 2013

I am a real estate agent and bought this for a client as a house warming gift. We actually haven't closed yet so I don't know how they will like it but as far as anything I have gotten from overstock it has always been excellent. I have never had to return anything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magic trash can
 from El Paso, TX,  Sep 21, 2013

It is very handy when you have something in both hans. The cover opens and then closes after the deposit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sensor problem.
 from san antonio, tx,  Aug 31, 2013

had problem with the sensor..keep opening up when we arent using it..and sometimes will not open when you wave at it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice change, but not as I thought.
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 3, 2013

This looks awesome, but having a hard time figuring out why it times out and doesn't open after a period of time. It is almost like it goes to sleep and you have to wake it up by pushing the open button....instead of standing in front of it or waving a hand. Might need some time to figure that out, but the instructions tell me different....it should sense the movement and not sleep. Otherwise...when it does sense movement, AWESOME!! You do need 4 D Batteries to operate that do not come with the can. I'm happy, hoping it will deter my dog from getting into the garbage. Looks good, better than my Rubbermaid plastic thing we were using.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New York,  Jul 31, 2013

Its very convenient not to have to touch it. Love my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sensor trash can
 from Mass,  Jun 19, 2013

See above Bigger than I thought, but no power cord included, so can only run on batteries

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bigger than I thought, but no power cord included, so can only run on batteries
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top